We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Show Prices
#12 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel with a large Atrium. The Atrium makes the experience especially in the winter. It feels very warm and somewhat tropical. The Atrium surrounds a large pool area and hot tub area. There is also a dining area in the Atrium. Most of the rooms look in on the Atrium/pool area. There is also a pub on premises....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

family of 4 visited Vernon for 5 days for our son's hockey tournament. All teams families stayed at this hotel. Approximately, 120 families. Our room was by the hot tub and swimming pool that we could walk out. It was very nice setting that rooms are around indoor open pool and restaurant. They have "Green" program. If you decline house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seigo s
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear siego s, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't let the outside fool you, this hotel is really cool and has a great atmosphere in the stunning garden atrium. We had a room on the main level which isn't as inviting as the rest of the hotel but we brought our dog so we needed a pet friendly room. The pool was great, the water was really warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFurley
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RFurley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers. We are glad you enjoyed your time here overall. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy either of our restaurants though; they are both indeed quite popular. Don Cherry's is a licensed establishment without the family endorsement so you are correct, minors are...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel with school ski groups for 28 years. Tracey Kiss and the rest of the staff are absolutely incredible. Staff are always friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay is memorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot are great for entertaining kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcampbell2017
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear dcampbell2017, Thank you very much for your kind words and loyalty! We are very pleased to welcome you back whenever you find yourself in Vernon. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy check in for parents and kids sports team. Affordable and very clean. The staff were responsive and very helpful. We were able to check out very late (7pm) and the late check out fee was waived!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmddhhpp
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear mmddhhpp, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Vernon soon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Sports bar. Lots of TV screens and good service. Great that the ownership of the hotel has changed to a local company. Very near Kal Tire Place and the Okanagan Military Tattoo July 29 and 30, 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Norman C, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The court yard and pool area make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. The staff was very friendly and informed. They have a great pub on site with a cold beer store also. The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms are small but newly remodeled. The bed in my room was so nice one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio3030
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maurizio3030, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I had my doubts about this place to be honest, but the Lodge totally surprised me. The rooms were clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable (in my opinon) Noise level wasnt too bad pretty good for a unit that has a sliding door to the pool area which is also the dinning area for their in house restaurant. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleskim
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Littleskim, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very dissatisfied with children roaming the halls and restaurant unattended. The new years eve party was terrible. The band was terrible and could not hear singers. Food was terrible. Also our posit which was preauthorized has yet to be lifted. For a weekend that cost us over 800.00 spend at their facility was very disappointing. Also had to phone front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda s
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you encountered so many issues. New Years Eve can be a busy time and although we do our best it can be difficult to accommodate the needs of all guests in the hotel. We do hope to have an opportunity to host...

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had to stay for an extended period of time due to a family illness. The front desk staff were really great even when we had to change our reservations a few times because of not knowing how things were going to pan out. We had two 3.5 year old toddlers with us and the idea of staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Provost2
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Provost2, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.4 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
248 reviews
0.7 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
224 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
1.5 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
250 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three story tropical atrium with natural creek running thru center of hotel. 124 Deluxe guest rooms and suites with many overlooking the garden courtyard, all with complimentary high speed wireless internet. Full service hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre and liquor store. Free ample parking. Branches Cafe, BX Creek Bar & Grill and Checkers Bar & Grill. Conference facilities for up to 700. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 3914 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: RM339 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vernon
#4 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing inside pool view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles seigos, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have no pets then get a room overlooking the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles RFurley, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the second floor facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dcampbell2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms look into a creek running through interior of hotel and a very green and lush arboretum”
 of 5 bubbles normanc812, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard pool deck would be nice as they have umbrellas etc”
 of 5 bubbles Maurizio3030, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5