We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Vernon BC

Show Prices
#4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Vernon BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Vernon BC
 Click to rate
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guym366
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean and inviting but the size is small. It has a coffee maker, tv and fridge. Works well if you had 2 adults and 2 young kids but not for 2 adults and 2 teenagers + a dog. Only stayed for 1 night but not sure if we could stay longer in a small space. Received great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marites8
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I were trying to book a room in Mount Vernon Washington.by accident the room we booked was in Vernon B C .We tried to cancel,nowhere did it say reservation was non refundable. We tried to get them to make an exception and refund the payment. Being as we do not have passports it was impossible for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear William B, During our low season, we offer discounted pricing that guests can take advantage of if they are certain of their travel plans. The bookings are non-refundable and we only recommend that guests make these type of reservations if they are sure that their travel plans will not change. We still offer traditional bookings during this time, which...

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The price was right and so is the location. It is close enough to Boston pizza and Dennys. A five min drive to mall and or casino. There is supermarket and also a fish and chips place near by. The pool was good and the rooms were fine. The bed and pillows for me were perfect. The continental is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio3030
North Battleford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff were so friendly and professional. The day we checked in, she told us about the continental breakfast, pool hours, and discounts at various restaurants in the area. She asked us about our room, if everything was fine or if we needed anything. The staff member that was on the next day was very good to. We needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and pretty spacious. The patio doors opened to the parking lot that actually made it quick and easy to load and unload ski gear from the car. Quick drive from hotel to Silver Star. Convenient access walking distance to a few restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marta R
Canmore
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeandL782OI
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Super 8 in Vernon has an amazing staff. Everyone is very friendly. The rooms are nice and comfortable and during my 8 days I really felt home. The breakfast is good and there are many choices. But I could have used cheese or turkey for the bread instead of just jam and peanut butter. The TV has thousands of channels...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sissek2017
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

No surprises with room, hot tub facility average, breakfast good, some reno's were in progress in reception area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Chase, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We always enjoy staying here. The front desk staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We travel with our dog and there has never been an issue getting booked for a pet room. Close to amenities- walking distance to grocery store, liquor store and 24-hour diner. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaunt762

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
1.1 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
251 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: RM301 - RM638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernon
Super Eight Vernon
Vernon Super Eight
Vernon Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Vernon BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back and 2nd floor is a better choice.”
  • TV & fridge (inside cabinet)
  • 2 Queen size beds
  • sink separate from toilet & shower
  • shower
 of 5 bubbles Marites8, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the building was super quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 705jen, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for back side and upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles benniecat, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles kelownakid, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“West side (back) facing Turtle Mountain and sunsets, might be quieter than the highway side, but east side has a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles fj67, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5