We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2013

On arrival, mid afternoon, for a 2 night stay, we were allocated a suite on the 4th floor. It was spacious, with a well equipped kitchen, and a balcony overlooking the village's pedestrianised thoroughfare. Our only criticism was the noisy air-conditioning unit, which we had to keep switched on all night, as the temperatures outside were 30+ daytime and 23...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Unfortunately, all air conditioning unit are noisy by default, because of the compressor and pump units in them.

La Tour-de-Salvagny, Rhone-Alpes, France
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As we were travelling with my family (11 persons) we had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Initially 2 of the rooms were the same size, ours was smaller. With 4 people and 4 suitcases, too small. We asked and got an other room, next to the other rooms. Why we weren't given that room in the first place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvdB70
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am not familiar with your particular situation, however if we are aware that there are a group of rooms travelling together we do our best to put them side by side or as close together as possible based on available rooms and the room types that are booked.

Est Sussex, England
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here one night early August, right in the heart of Whistler village. Very good value room which included a kitchenette and Jacuzzi bath. Staff were very helpful and extremely flexible around check out times and left luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Cox
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to your return visit.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked one night here, as we wanted to stay an extra night, as it was the only place left during the long weekend that fit our budget. We were really pleased with the size of the deluxe studio room, and everything was clean, and had some nice touches - this was after staying at the Sundial for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dee H
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear about your experience at our property. We do have security on everyday to deal with any noise issues that guests bring to our attention.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is just ok in my view. On the positive side, it is a decent price in Whistler which still means you pay a lot for what you get, and it is centrally located with underground parking. On the negative, it was hot and there was no central air, just a portable A/C unit for the living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987xyz
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It sounds as though you were in our studio den unit which is a smaller foot print than our 1 bedroom suites which are larger. We have many different unit types to choose from. When booking please contact our front desk directly so that we can ensure you get the room best suited to your...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center for two nights with my family of 6. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. Location of the hotel and the friendly staff are the only two good things we like about this hotel. After we parked in their underground parking, we had a very hard time finding our way up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen_Min
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed to hear that you encountered so many issues with your guest room. We do a housekeeping inspection and a general maintenance inspection prior to arrival, but unfortunately it is impossible to test every appliance prior to arrival. We rely on our guests to notify us if there are working deficiencies with appliances such as toasters, dishwashers,...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Considering this was the cheapest hotel I Whistler, it was fantastic. We had a twin room with a kitchenette, Hugh bathroom and whirlpool bath. Location could not have been better and the staff were always friendly and on hand to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiefyn
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am glad that you found good value for our product.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here in August for a two-night mid-week stay during our summer break. My wife and I shared a room on the 6th floor along with family who stayed in adjacent rooms. Even though check-in is separate from where the rooms are it was easy to find upon arrival and we were met by friendly staff. Following check-in, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWordsworth
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a reivew of our property. We look forward to your return visit come winter.

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Holiday Inn clearly has seen better days, and it's now a little tired. The front entrance is actually above the ski village which can be accessed through a flight of dark stairs and an elevator which leads to some sort of back entrance. We went there in shoulder season (October) so it was quite deserted and several shops were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard T
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in October with us. We are currently in the process of a property review and will be looking at renovations in the near future. We are however, constantly maintaining our units and common property throughout the year. I am disappointed to hear that you found our staff unfriendly,...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night here (thank gawd) I couldn't of handled another night. We arrived early evening after a long day of traveling. Exhausted we just wanted a good night sleep so we could get up early and explore all that Whistler has to offer. The room was out dated, the professional photos are not of this hotel or rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki s
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our property during your recent stay. I can assure you that all linen is changed when a guest checks out. The $15/day parking charge is the lowest in Whistler for gated underground parking. While our units are not a new construction we regularly upgrade and...

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Studio (28)
Viewed
Studio Loft (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Bunk Beds (53)
Viewed
Whirlpool (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,244 reviews
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
0.2 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
550 reviews
0.2 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM602 - RM2,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a top floor so you don't hear ski boots early in the morning and away from lift”
 of 5 bubbles CDC399, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high room at the back away from village walkways”
 of 5 bubbles 103katharyng, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Village will have noise from the clubs and folks walking through the village until about 2 am, when the clubs close.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasb265, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CreeksideGrassValley, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with good window views”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_0969, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5