We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
Visit hotel website
Overview
Visit hotel website
4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Hotel deals
About
Description
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. More This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Ski-In / Ski-Out
,
Luxury
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Ski-In / Ski-Out
,
Luxury
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
121
Price range
US$183 - US$823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
,
Whistler Pan Pacific
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 nearby hotels
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
149 reviews
.04 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
1,074 reviews
.06 km away
Mountainside Lodge
378 reviews
.06 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1,298 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 205 nearby restaurants
Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
367 reviews
.12 km away
The Mexican Corner Restaurant
1,534 reviews
.07 km away
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
1,568 reviews
.16 km away
Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
2,073 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Whistler Blackcomb
3,730 reviews
.17 km away
Ancient Cedars Trail
55 reviews
.11 km away
The Great Wall Underground
5 reviews
.07 km away
Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
48 reviews
.07 km away
Reviews & more
1,480Reviews
680Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 976
  • 402
  • 68
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Nestled in the middle of the Village and gondolas to both Whistler and Blackcomb mountains just steps from the doors. We arrived early to hit the slops straight away and were stunned that the room was ready to enter at 8:30am. There were always staff around and were friendly and
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Mountainside location and everything our facilities have to offer. We take pride in going the extra mile to boost guests experiences with services such as early check in and room service from the Dubh Linn Gate pub. I am however sorry to hear that the room was not up to our usual cleanliness standards, that is truly very unusual for us as we have a stellar housekeeping team here and a two tiered inspection process. I would also like to apologise for your ski locker issues, we will definitely look into this with the ski valet but I am glad nothing was misplaced long term. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler in the future! Best Regards, Emily O Guest Experience Manager
Read more
We stayed at this hotel every year for our annual ski trip. Unbeatable location and 1 bedroom suite are spacious for the 3 of us. We also love the day spa that can arrange in room RMT massage. However be caution about valet parking. We valet parked for 4 nights and noticed our ne
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback with regards to the hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location, room and facilities that we have. However, we are sorry about the issues that you have encountered during your stay when dealing with parking. Myself and higher management are working internally with Advanced Parking to sort this issue for you. The process is difficult without any proof of incident or witness so we are doing our best to come up with a favourable solution in a timely manner. We will be reaching out to you directly when we have more information. Should you have any questions or concerns in the meantime, please contact us directly as I have all of the information regarding this on file. Kindest regards, Mirela B
Read more
Book Early......Suggest higher floor if not taking the mountain view. You are situated in the village, so expect some outside noise if you like the window open in the bedroom at night. Nice to park your vehicle and walk the village.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the excellent review of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler again soon. Kind regards, Emily K Guest Experience Manager
Read more
We stayed at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside from November 9-12, 2018 over the Remembrance Day long weekend here in Canada. We wanted a romantic long-weekend getaway that didn’t require a lengthy drive yet would provide us with that get-away feeling.

The hotel is located
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lesley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us here in Whistler. We are pleased that our convenient location and friendly staff were able to help you make the most of your time here and that you enjoyed grabbing some breakfast and listening to some live music in the Dubh Linn gate pub here in the lobby. I was sorry to hear about your issues with the mattress in your room though. This is very unusual for our studio rooms but I am so glad we were able to move you to another room so that you could fully enjoy the remainder of your stay. We do also apologise about the maintenance work that was going on in the hot tubs during your visit. While it was unavoidable we totally understand that it may have put a dampener on your enjoyment of the hotel that weekend. If you did have any further points you wished to discuss with us we would be more than happy for you to get in touch. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emily O Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This hotel has it all. It is welcoming, the staff are always ready to assist and your stay will be enjoyable. We routinely stay here in the one or two bedroom suites, depending on if our kids are with us or not. There is ample space to move around and everyone has their own ar
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to experience all that Whistler has to offer. Our repeat guests are so important to us so it is lovely to read reviews like yours and hear that our staff, rooms and facilities are still ticking all the boxes. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Best Regards, Emily O Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
The Upper Floor Studio at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
The Two-Bedroom Mountain View at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
The One-Bedroom with Mountain View at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Queen bed and bedroom
World Ski & Snowboard Festival Whistler
Previous
Hi there!! What is the difference in the lower level rooms vs upper level? Just the view!?
Our lower level room was over the pool (not necessarily all of them are), so it was nosier because of all the action, but it had a great view. Our upper level room was facing the back side of Whistler mountain (but still had views of mountains) and was quiet. Both rooms were exactly alike inside. I called the hotel directly to ask about the difference and they were happy to explain it to me.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there!! What is the difference in the lower level rooms vs upper level? Just the view!?
No just that we had a fridge. Nothing to do with the view, or quit ness or the 2x double beds we had
0 votes
Show all answers
Considering a Studio Room on lower level. Will it be noisy?
I was on the fourth floor. No noisiness with the exception of a bit of noise until 10pm from the pools/hot tub area. Nothing major.
0 votes
Show all answers
Considering a Studio (murphy bed) on lower level. Will it be noisy or ??
Should be quiet facing away from mountainside
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi .. Do the one bedroom suites have washing machines/dryers?
No they do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Always quiet. Top floors have amazing large chalet style windows which are nice and give a very open feel with vaulted ceilings."
"Mountainside view is wonderful in Summer to see the bike park."
"Choose Mountain view, and One-bed suite, as studio's only have wall bed."
"All Whistler hotels are pretty low, so most views are obstructed. There's not that big of a difference view-wise from room to room."
"My room had a gas fireplace which was really nice in the evening. Not sure if all rooms have this, but definitely worth asking for."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing