We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Chamois

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Chamois
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We chose Le Chamois because of the location and we wanted to be quiet and not in the foray of all the night clubs and pubs. It didn't disappoint. So quiet and within an easy walk to all the apres ski craziness when we wanted that. We rented our gear right at the property and they gave us a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Le Chamois. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the nice and quiet stay you were after and that my staff were friendly and helpful! I agree that one of the nice features of Le Chamois is its location which provides a nice quiet stay...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed in room 201, which overlooked Blackcomb mountain and is a studio room. I found the location to be quiet, close to everything I wanted and literally at the Wizard lift. I stayed 4 nights. There were good dining options, and it's a short walk to Whistler village. Note that the bar located in the hotel was closed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Le Chamois. As you mention it pretty much at the Wizard lift which makes for an easy time getting up the mountain! Unfortunately, the restaurant space is currently vacant but there are several food and bar options still open and mere steps away from the lodge. Merlins always...

Altrincham, Cheshire
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at Le Chamois, Whistler for 2 weeks in March 2015. We booked suite #213 as it had the right level of facilities for us, especially a full kitchen. Everything went well and we enjoyed it so much that we booked again for 2016. Unfortunately, suite #213 was no longer available for rent so we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rivershill
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

With our take over of management of Le Chamois in September 2015 there have definitely been a few things to sort out along the way that were unexpected. Fortunately, overall, your experience was an anomaly this winter. As it was myself who assisted with the matter you are aware I earnestly spent a lot of time trying to resolve the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We live in Calgary, but headed to Whistler for a ski trip to be with friends from the States. We have stayed at other resorts, and while they offer many of the same things as Whistler, the staff at the hotel put our stay there above the norm. My 7-year-old was sick the last day we were there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reluctantskier126
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear the kind comments about our staff and Carissa in particular. It sounds like she was able to help make your vacation a special time for you and your family. It is always nice to hear from our guests but it is even better when it is stories like yours about your daughter and her...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Booked a room for myself and 2 of my friends on short notice. It was relatively affordable and had a much bigger room than other, more expensive places I've stayed at on Blackcomb. Unfortunately, the pool and hot tub were in the process of being repaired, so we didn't get to enjoy those things. Ski in/ski out, you do have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madski252
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Le Chamois. Sorry about the hot tub and pool repairs but we were having issues with the heat trace system which caused a freeze up on the pool deck which is a safety hazard. I am happy to report that we have had no issues since. I'd like to mention that...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I am a regular traveller to Whistler as I live in Vancouver. I am constantly trying out new places in Whistler to stay when I go skiing. I recently stayed there for a weekend. I was interested in staying there because the hotel is right at the base of Blackcomb -- even closer than the Chateau. I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vancouverbraces
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Le Chamois. I am pleased to read that you would stay with us again. There are very few properties in the resort closer to the ski runs and only one closer to an actual ski lift. Due to that the location is very hard to beat. You are correct that Le Chamois is not...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed here 5 nights during the Christmas break, they gave us unit #211. The room is dated, especially the bathroom, wish they can update the kitchenette, at least have rooms for the hot place so can make some quick easy meals. But the room was very spacious and quiet even thought we are facing the street view. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty888nyc .
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us at Le Chamois over the holidays! I am happy to see the front desk were friendly and helpful and I hope they helped make your holidays special. As each is individually owned they are uniquely attired. Room 211 is one of the suites that is currently planning to be fully renovated in the spring and...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

DIRTY! But perfect location. When we stayed in dec 2013 apparently just had new management. The maintenance cleaning had been neglected and the spa was very gross. Spas need extra special cleaning and there was mould and hair in huge amounts in the vents and filter. We booked the room deliberately for the spa but cleaning couldn't use it- they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wonderlustttt
David_Mitchell_WP, General Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased to hear that you found our location perfect here at Le Chamois. Similar to your experience when you stayed 2 winter's ago the property is under new management as of this month. I know it was over two years ago but I would love to able to follow up and see if the problem has been...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Booked for a few nights in September and probably goes down as one of my best hotel stays ever. The room was huge with a spa tub that was like a mini swimming pool. I had a view of the mountains too. Comfy queen size bed, double sofa, small dinning table with chairs. Large bathroom with shower. My room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ColumbusCompass
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed in Unit 416. It was clean, quiet (note we stayed during low season and on a very rainy, unusually chilly August weekend) and comfortable. Also, the price was right. Staff at check-in was lovely and made sure we had what we needed. Location cannot be beat - literally at the base of Blackcomb. Drawbacks: dated bathrooms and furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl H

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM496 - RM3,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Chamois 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chamois staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chamois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south we got a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles hmfyfe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor had good views and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcarmichae2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the murphy bed is functional, and if the swimming pool is open. Rooms facing the Blackcomb mountain have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles micic, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 413. Not a super view but incredibly quiet even during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyFrewer, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try and get mountain side for the view”
 of 5 bubbles L1808ANscottg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay