We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Chamois

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Chamois
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly pleased with condo we rented (#303). (Photo is view from condo of Fairmont Hotel on left, Milestones restaurant in foreground and Wizard Express lift on right). Saturday check in front desk clerk was very informative and helpful since Subaru Ironman triathlon was on Sunday and we wondered about possible closures/detours. Sunday market set up right outside. Pleasantly surprised when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBBoy
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois in suite #303. i agree that the views from that corner unit are great! As you mentioned every Sunday all summer we have the farmer's market right outside the lodge. They also run Wednesday evenings. All of our one bedroom suites have a 2nd sleeping option in the living...

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Horrible stay! We were really disappointed with our room. The carpet in the living room was very dirty with a lot of stains on it. The cabinet door where the fridge is, was broken. The bed linen in the master bedroom wasn't changed!!! At first I noticed short black hair piece on the pillow, and when I removed the blanket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hronic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room during your stay with us. It certainly sounds like there were issues with the preparation of the room. We love to hear from directly and if you would like to discuss the matter please call the hotel and ask for the manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our visit. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (there was also a sofa bed that could be used if needed) and a kitchen. It was a really comfortable place to stay. It was quiet and lovely to hear the sound of the nearby river. Very close to Blackcomb chairlifts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moose B
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. As you mentioned the lodge is very close to the Upper Village ski lifts where our guests can access the Peak 2 Peak gondola. Thank you for staying at Le Chamois and we hope to see you again in the future!

Seattle
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This property is located in the Upper Village and very close to the lift chair that takes you straight up Blackcomb mountain. This is why I selected, I didn't want to walk any distance in my ski boots. While the location is excellent for skiing/snowboarding, there were several problems with the property. It is run down and in general need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank micic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Le Chamois. During your stay there were some repairs in progress as we had entered the slower spring season. Work was limited to business hours on weekdays but we are sorry if there were any disruption to your stay. Each room at the lodge is individually owned and has...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Loved our stay here it was close to everything and the rooms are large with full kitchens. The only thing I didn't like was it didn't have a full time front desk. We showed up late at night after the desk had closed and the code they had sent wasn't working so that took a while to figure out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71travelgirl
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois. It is true that we do not have a full time front desk. The building is comprised of individually owned suites that are managed by rental companies. Whistler Premier Resorts manages the front desk and we take care of the rentals for most of the suites. While the front...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We chose Le Chamois because of the location and we wanted to be quiet and not in the foray of all the night clubs and pubs. It didn't disappoint. So quiet and within an easy walk to all the apres ski craziness when we wanted that. We rented our gear right at the property and they gave us a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Le Chamois. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the nice and quiet stay you were after and that my staff were friendly and helpful! I agree that one of the nice features of Le Chamois is its location which provides a nice quiet stay...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed in room 201, which overlooked Blackcomb mountain and is a studio room. I found the location to be quiet, close to everything I wanted and literally at the Wizard lift. I stayed 4 nights. There were good dining options, and it's a short walk to Whistler village. Note that the bar located in the hotel was closed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Le Chamois. As you mention it pretty much at the Wizard lift which makes for an easy time getting up the mountain! Unfortunately, the restaurant space is currently vacant but there are several food and bar options still open and mere steps away from the lodge. Merlins always...

Altrincham, Cheshire
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at Le Chamois, Whistler for 2 weeks in March 2015. We booked suite #213 as it had the right level of facilities for us, especially a full kitchen. Everything went well and we enjoyed it so much that we booked again for 2016. Unfortunately, suite #213 was no longer available for rent so we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rivershill
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

With our take over of management of Le Chamois in September 2015 there have definitely been a few things to sort out along the way that were unexpected. Fortunately, overall, your experience was an anomaly this winter. As it was myself who assisted with the matter you are aware I earnestly spent a lot of time trying to resolve the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We live in Calgary, but headed to Whistler for a ski trip to be with friends from the States. We have stayed at other resorts, and while they offer many of the same things as Whistler, the staff at the hotel put our stay there above the norm. My 7-year-old was sick the last day we were there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reluctantskier126
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear the kind comments about our staff and Carissa in particular. It sounds like she was able to help make your vacation a special time for you and your family. It is always nice to hear from our guests but it is even better when it is stories like yours about your daughter and her...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Booked a room for myself and 2 of my friends on short notice. It was relatively affordable and had a much bigger room than other, more expensive places I've stayed at on Blackcomb. Unfortunately, the pool and hot tub were in the process of being repaired, so we didn't get to enjoy those things. Ski in/ski out, you do have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madski252
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Le Chamois. Sorry about the hot tub and pool repairs but we were having issues with the heat trace system which caused a freeze up on the pool deck which is a safety hazard. I am happy to report that we have had no issues since. I'd like to mention that...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
259 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
751 reviews
0.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,224 reviews
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM594 - RM3,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Chamois 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chamois staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chamois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south we got a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles hmfyfe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor had good views and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcarmichae2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the murphy bed is functional, and if the swimming pool is open. Rooms facing the Blackcomb mountain have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles micic, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 413. Not a super view but incredibly quiet even during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyFrewer, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try and get mountain side for the view”
 of 5 bubbles L1808ANscottg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay