We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is old and dated, it needs a lot of work and isn't worth the money. The staff are great and friendly but the hotel itself is tired. We had a dirty towels left behind the bathroom door and black hairs on the clean towels. The room just felt dirty. There isn't enough room to eat in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with us. We are disappointed to read about the issues you experienced in your suite and we sincerely apologise. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our suites and the hotel itself, and unfortunately we have failed to meet your or our own expectations. We...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice place with own kitchen in each suite. A free BC Transit bus made the trip up hill ok, although it's really only a short walk into town, and downhill is easy! But when dark the bus is a better option as maybe a few black bears around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010BB
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property following your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and our hotel, and that you found the shortcut walking path to the village! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care,...

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were here for a wedding as was most of the hotel guests this weekend, but found it a nice place to stay and will definitely be considering this if we are lucky to be returning when the snow arrives. We had a one bedroom suite and the kids slept on the pull out sofa and everyone was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qazphilby
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with us. We were so thrilled to have your group stay with us and for the happy couple to share their special day with us! We are really glad to read that you not only had a great time attending the wedding celebrations, but that you...

New Westminster
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and so accommodating! I have never stayed anywhere so well maintained with so many amenities in the room. The free shuttle bus from the front door to the transit exchange in Whistler Village was a huge plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990brandys
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our property following the wedding celebrations during the weekend. We very much enjoyed having the wedding guests staying with us and were really happy to have been able to be a part of the special day for such a lovely couple. We are so glad you had a good time! We appreciate your...

New Westminster, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We went to Whistler and the Coast caters Hotel for a wedding. The hotel was fine a bit older or looks like it caters more to the outdoors type more interested in the slopes. The room was clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendalll
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We were so grateful that the happy couple chose our hotel to host their celebrations, and we are glad that everyone had a great time. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I went up to Whistler with my family for their first time ever. The 2 bedroom unit exceeded our expectations by being extremely spacious, balcony, fireplace, full kitchen and two bathrooms. The breakfast was included with a lot of options to choose from. Perfect, relaxing weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Whistler, and thank you for choosing our hotel to experience Whistler for the very first time! We hope that it was the first of many visits to come. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed from England for 2 weeks and found the hotel to be lovely. It had plenty of space and really efficient and friendly staff. The breakfast had a vast array of choices such as fruit, waffles, Cereal and Yogurt to name a few. I loved the ski in and out location of the hotel and the pools and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliesha T
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations! It sounds like you had a really great time in Whistler and we are so glad that we could be a part of that. Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Arriving late can sometimes be a drag when there is so much to do in Whistler. Staying in a studio with a full kitchen was a great amenity. We had dinner, relaxed in the hot tub ( what a great space) and took the free shuttle to the main villages for drinks later in the evening. Ski in/ out path...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you made the most of your 1-night stay, and enjoyed our suites and amenities. We hope that we see you during the winter season which is fast approaching! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

September is a great time to visit Whistler with fall colours, hiking opportunities the prices more reasonable than summer and winter peak periods. It is always great to stay in a suite with amenities like a sofa, table and kitchenette, and this suite was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, but not enough were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable visit to Whistler and we agree that fall is a beautiful time of year to visit! Please accept our sincere apologies for any delays that you experienced during the serving of our continental breakfast and for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Came for 2 nights stay. Hotel is quiet, decent sized, and cozy. The only complaint I have about the room is that the toilet wasn't functioning all that well. Always had to flush a couple of times. The breakfast doesn't have a huge selection but the waffles were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soomi H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and that you got to taste our famous waffles during the continental breakfast. We hope you had a terrific time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again when you next return to Whistler. Kind...

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,273 reviews
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,669 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM517 - RM2,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needs some updating and softer beds.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonO738, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room and its amenities before accepting the reservation. ”
 of 5 bubbles richardgL569TI, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I love quiet so I as to be facing the mountain not the street”
 of 5 bubbles maisoncote, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms might have a view, but third floor was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles qazphilby, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's almost no sound proofing between floors, so if you're a light sleeper and can handle ear plugs, or use a white noise machine, this will be key.”
 of 5 bubbles 990brandys, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay