We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this location every year if possible for the end of year holiday season. A minimum of 4 nights so that you can totally relax. Superb spot for ski in, ski out. You can store your ski's onsite, you can rent ski equipment on site - very convenient. The rooms are not up market but are well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tidybusiness
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy we were able to deliver once again on your annual holiday getaway. It is always great to see familiar faces and we hope to see you again next year! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer Care

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2 week holiday over the Christmas period. Yes, the hotel is a little bit tired but it makes up for it in many other ways. Great location for skiing, bus service superb, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel felt very homely. Our studio room was perfect for the 2 of us, it was...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aandj2017
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the two weeks that you spent here and that you got to experience the convenience of the free shuttle, ski-in/ ski-out location, on-site rentals and our daily complimentary continental...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Coast over the xmas period. If you like skiing you cannot find a better location. It takes a minute to walk from the boot room to the piste. We had a suite which was perfect. The bed was really comfortable. Our room was quiet and had a wonderful view overlooking the trees and piste. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for your stellar review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had such a great time while staying here. We hope to to welcome you back next Christmas for another winter getaway! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer Care

Winchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when I first arrived after a long flight and transfer I was rather disappointed the hotel is rather tired around the edges but it was fine. Our suite was big enough for three, excellent housekeeping. Breakfast included pretty adequate but rather boring after a while. Really found the bus service into town excellent hardly ever had to wait. Didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetoski9672
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our hotel, and that the service provided by both our friendly ski shop staff and housekeeping team contributed to an overall great experience. We appreciate your...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I have just spent a week in whistler BC skiing and stayed at the coast blackcomb suites. Although the rooms were comfortable and the location was ideal for the slopes, I must say I was a little disappointed with some of the aspects of the hotel. Mainly the cleanliness of the dining area. First of all it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twinkle91
Edmonds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired around the edges as all ski hotels are, but very clean and impressed with the size of the suite. The breakfast was a huge disappointment it was so basic and unappealing. Just the usual bagels and pastries.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonj499
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel accommodations. We are sorry to see that you were not impressed by the continental breakfast included with your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a fortnight with our 5 year old son. We had been to Whistler before multiple times and always stayed in the village, so this was our first experience of being at the other end. We loved the ski in/ski out, which got us to the bottom of the Wizard in no time, with a lovely crew taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebachler
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your glowing review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you got to take advantage of lots of our distinctive features such as the ski-in/ ski-out location and our daily continental breakfast. We are glad you and your family felt so comfortable here...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will definitely here again, great location and price was reasonable. The building itself is outdated or more likely overused so could use a touch ups as I found it difficult to open the doors! However the ski run is right outside of the hotel which is an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleepless-Lucy
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you Lucy for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our fantastic slope-side location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, Customer Care Coast Blackcomb Suites

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at coast hotel blackcomb for 2 nights last week. During our stay we used the two outdoor hot tubs both days. On the first day we noticed one hot tub was a lot colder than normal and the chlorine smell was extremely strong and damaged the colour of my bathing suit. The next day (dec...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmine07
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we take hot tub concerns very seriously. We check and log our chemical balance and sanitation three times daily. Please email me directly at hannah.bryant@resortquestwhistler.com as we would like to discuss the details of your stay further. We are sorry to hear about the discomfort that your husband is...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed this hotel. Quaint and quiet property on outskirts of whistler village. Really enjoyed the fabulous whistler public bus system that stops in front of hotel every 15 minutes or so and can take you just about anywhere you wanna go in whistler free. Back to the hotel, charming, cozy, clean and room was always well stocked with kitchen...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy Elizabeth C
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and had a wonderful time in Whistler. We are glad that the pool and hot tubs were the perfect relaxation after skiing! We appreciate your feedback, and look...

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,583 reviews
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,700 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM759 - RM3,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your not in the rooms over the parking garage door. People coming in and out at all hours kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles Tibbitscs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, try to book a room facing the mountain away from the hotel entrance as shuttle buses and guests coming and going early in the morning can be a little loud. ”
 of 5 bubbles R3961VCanthonyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During winter you may need to turn the heating down - no chance of getting cold here! ”
 of 5 bubbles dianey844, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor at main house gives easier access to breakfast and ski while higher up gives you better views”
 of 5 bubbles evajuk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Obviously slopeside is good, but if you are not in the room much then the entrance side is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Merran, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay