We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Listel Hotel Whistler

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bearfoot bistro”(40 reviews)
“ice room”(15 reviews)
“vodka bar”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
261
403
169
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
261
403
169
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearfoot bistroice roomvodka barcontinental breakfastgreat locationhard boiled eggsyogurthot tubfront desk stafftwo queen bedssmall fridgecentral locationthird floorper nightbit datedcoffee makerski boots
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Great location! walk to everything in the Village! Friendly staff. Reasonable price included free breakfast and wifi. Rooms may need a little updating, but were very clean. We had a great stay! Would recommend to anyone staying for a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 523pennym
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Poor house keeping, Below Average rate breakfast, Non friendly and patient employees in giving services and answer questions. Smelly Sauna and hot tub based on their location infront of kitchen. Good location in the village and accessable, comfortable beds.More

1  Thank Ali H
Response from Jim_M0ckf0rd, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Of particular concern are items concerning cleanliness and customer service. This comment will be brought to the attention...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015

I am usually not one to write reviews on any social media site which is why this is my first review. I stayed at the Listel last month with my wife and thought I would give it a few weeks before I would write a...More

1  Thank R T
Response from Jim_M0ckf0rd, General Manager at The Listel Hotel WhistlerResponded 21 July 2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to consider and state your findings. I am sorry that you felt our hotel manager did not accommodate your concerns appropriately. Although I don't know the specifics of why your room was not ready while others were...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We had to queue both when we checked in and also for the check out. The room was not ready when we arrive (it was 1 pm). Big room with 2 big beds. Breakfast could be improved. Too big hotel, not really charming but good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 742fernandod
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Enjoyable stay.Comfortable room with very good air conditioning. Extremely helpful desk staff. Breakfast room is a mess of furniture and insufficient staff on duty to replenish buffet.This room needs re designing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank geoffreyw850
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whistler
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rosieg39
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jarmstrong880 | Reviewed this property |
The Listel in Vancouver did.
1
Vote
ForemostForest
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RobfrBournemouth | Reviewed this property |
Car park is a bit expensive, can't remember how much, but is right under the hotel very convenient, you have to drive around the back to get to it. I seem to remember the entrance was a wee bit tricky to find.
0
Votes
ForemostForest
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from NeilPerthWA | Reviewed this property |
Sorry unsure do think there is any at the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I suspect that they are all very similar"
Read review
"King rooms were nice"
Read review
"If you're staying for a while upgrade to a suite if you can!!"
Read review
"Higher up would be better due to the overnight noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing