We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lost Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lost Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Whistler is full of time-share condos, not as nice as hotels, not as personal as a b&b. Lost lake lodge is typical - rooms are clean, bed is fine, everything kind of works. The centralized checkin in the village is a pain considering how there are front-desk staff at the lodge anyway - doesn't contribute to a fast, warm welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Staff chased us out like we were criminals. We were told checkout was at 11:00 am and housekeeping knocked on the door at 11:00 on the dot. I told her we'd be out in 10 mins, just packing last few bags and she said that was unacceptable. She insisted she come in right away. I said I'd have bedroom clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank B Anne C
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brandee, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you feel you were treated poorly. I have discussed the matter with the housekeeper in question and I must say their version was decidedly different. I've also investigated the communication trail regarding your propane tank and it seems we were definitely too slow in replacing that, my apologies. Please... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend. 2 couples so we got a 2 bedroom condo. It was the only place we could find that was available. The condo itself was ok. In need of some tlc, carpet and couch were worn and stained. The kitchen is well stocked. Otherwise, it was pretty decent. There is a gym, pool and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ratherbfishing1
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ratherbfishing1, (Love the name!) Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad your stay was satisfactory. Are you able to please contact me directly, so we can get some details on which room you stayed in? We're aiming for more than satisfactory so the more information, the better. Thank you kindly. Best regards, Phil More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a good experience with Leavetown and Whistler Premier accommodations. There were a few hiccups, the check in staff were exhausted after processing the Crankworx crowds so we had to figure out parking and such, but we certainly understood, it was a crazy busy week. The accommodations were nice, the staff was helpful, the people were nice and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PK&TK
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PK&TK, I'm so happy you folks had a nice time with us! Crankworx is indeed a crazy time for Whistler, but it sounds like the positives outweighed any inconveniences. Apologies for the hot tub. There have been some technical difficulties with the jets recently. Please contact us next time you'd like to Whistler and we'll look after you. Best... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This will be my first and last time I ever book with lost lake lodge! A week after we had checked out I get a call from the lodge saying the house keeper took an extra hour to clean our room and that we would be charged for it!Now we are very clean people and we certainly don't live in... More 

Helpful?
Thank raihmanf
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fareen, Thank you for the review. When we spoke I did not have all the facts, so I could not comment on them in anything other than a general way. After our conversation I immediately discussed the matter with housekeeping who promised to provide me with proof, but that this wasn't possible until later that evening at the end... More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Had a walk around the lake after catching free bus. Really lovely. However would recommend hiring bikes in Whistler and making the very short 1.6km trip. Take a packed lunch and some swimming gear. Loads of paths to walk and cycle. Really recommended.

Helpful?
Thank iggyg78
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Lost Lake Lodge is a nice condominium complex (not plush and not worn out...just nice). My family spent 10 days there, and the accommodations served us well. But, as I read in another review, you must be prepared with many of your own accoutrements (toilet paper beyond 2 days worth, dishwasher detergent beyond 2 days worth, paper towels, coffee, soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barth M
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Condo is very nice, spacious and has a nice deck. Clean and well located on shuttle bus route to the village, and steps from beautiful Lost Lake. Only problem was that one night there were 14 ten year old boys in the pool SCREAMING for 2 hours, and our condo overlooks the pool. After the first hour we called the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loangalsal
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear loangalsal, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies if there was some noise that perhaps disturbed your stay and I'm very glad that you liked the condo you were in. I am told that there some children playing in the pool at around 8pm and that even though it was before the 10pm noise curfew, we asked the building caretaker... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We booked for the May long weekend for a mini vacation. Very pleased with the choice we made by staying here. The surroundings are so beautiful and so quiet!! The free shuttle takes you right to the village. The only negative part about my stay was it ending and having to leave. That and the pay parking.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thanks a lot for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hopefully we can look after you again in the future. Best regards, Phil Cosgrave More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We choose this property for its location away from the village. It's nice and peaceful, only a 15 minute walk from Whistler Village or a 10 minute bus ride. Staying here several times now, the accommodations all have met our basic needs. Quite dissatisfied that the pool was only open on weekends as another review stated. Are midweek guests less... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank William B
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for the feedback regarding this unit. We take any guest concerns seriously and will be addressing the items you have mentioned in coming days. One thing that I would note though is that while there are some periods during the slow season where the pool is closed for maintenance, the pool has been open throughout the... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.7 km away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#26 of 49 in Whistler
428 reviews
1.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
1.9 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.9 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
251 reviews
1.6 km away
Whistler Peak Lodge
Whistler Peak Lodge
#25 of 49 in Whistler
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM461 - RM2,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“419- ( 1 bed/ 1 bath ) Larger one bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Front of building instead of poolside-quieter. We stayed in 419. It has a tiny balcony but bigger condo. King in bedroom & queen sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rent a top floor room. less noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles vanislecanuck, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall have two balconies and are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles David19592013, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't accept Room 423 - above entrance to Lodge, view of drive & trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 594elaines, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay