We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 49 hotels in Whistler

Lost Lake Lodge

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good26%
  • Average30%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“free shuttle”(9 reviews)
“upper village”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lost Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
24
28
29
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
28
29
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlewhistler premierupper villagehot tubpaper towelsworkout roompeace and quietbedroom condoenjoyable stayliving areakitchenblackcombwintertrailsskisnowpullout
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This review is for Unit 314 so I cannot speak to the other units. This is a VRBO rental unit so you do not deal with the owner (most VRBO's are like this but not all) so you really have no recourse if something is...More

Thank shoerea
Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake LodgeResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the delay in my reply. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like some things could certainly have been better. I'm happy to report the maintenance items you raised have been addressed...More

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I came with my family for a five day trip in Whistler. I would say it is simply a "okay" place to stay. First of all, the beds are SO uncomfortable! I woke up each day with horrible back pain! I even considered sleeping on...More

1  Thank Kayla P
Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake LodgeResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Kayla, Thank you for the feedback and I'm very sorry you didn't have the best time. Unfortunately Whistler Premier do not manage all of the units in the building as some are rented by other parties and also there are units that are privately...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Whistler is full of time-share condos, not as nice as hotels, not as personal as a b&b. Lost lake lodge is typical - rooms are clean, bed is fine, everything kind of works. The centralized checkin in the village is a pain considering how there...More

Thank Dave K
Response from AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake LodgeResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us! We do value feedback and have noted your concerns and will look at a solution to improve the over all guest experience for those who are checking in for the...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Staff chased us out like we were criminals. We were told checkout was at 11:00 am and housekeeping knocked on the door at 11:00 on the dot. I told her we'd be out in 10 mins, just packing last few bags and she said that...More

Thank B Anne C
Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake LodgeResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Brandee, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you feel you were treated poorly. I have discussed the matter with the housekeeper in question and I must say their version was decidedly different. I've also investigated the communication trail regarding your propane...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend. 2 couples so we got a 2 bedroom condo. It was the only place we could find that was available. The condo itself was ok. In need of some tlc, carpet and couch were worn and stained. The kitchen...More

Thank ratherbfishing1
Response from Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake LodgeResponded 29 August 2016

Dear ratherbfishing1, (Love the name!) Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad your stay was satisfactory. Are you able to please contact me directly, so we can get some details on which room you stayed in? We're aiming for more than satisfactory so the more information,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chloe J
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suze D | Reviewed this property |
I would stay there again as it is very quiet and pretty. Just make sure you have everything you need as there is no one at the desk after 5pm I think?? Bus stop is right at hotel and you can store skis in locker room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"419- ( 1 bed/ 1 bath ) Larger one bedroom."
Read review
"Front of building instead of poolside-quieter. We stayed in 419. It has a tiny balcony but bigger condo..."
Read review
"Rent a top floor room. less noise from above."
Read review
"Rooms at the end of the hall have two balconies and are very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite