We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpenglow Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpenglow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible and heartless!!!!!! I had a family death so cancelled trip and they wouldn't even consider refunding me!! I could never recommend to anyone!! Stay away!!!!! Can only imagine how they treat guests once they are there at hotel!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surferjenn9
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your situation. We took care of your case separately and we did not charge anything for this reservation as we already spoke by email. As you booked through Expedia, they probably took the payment for your reservation, if this is your case please contact to Expedia and they will take care...

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I think the Alpenglow has very different rooms that can lead to very different experiences. I will base my review on our room , 309, and the hotel as a whole. I loved our room. It was very clean, cozy and welcoming. Also very roomy for a studio. We had a private balcony, fireplace, queen bed with cozy blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvmonkey9
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay in 309 this visit! Please be sure to mention your preference of room on your next visit and we will be sure to try and accommodate! Thanks so much for you feedback. Warm Regards, Catia

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

First you have to check in around the corner, it took so long to check in because you don't take debit only credit or cash Then I get sent back to the hotel we are staying in only for the codes to garage not work. Go upstairs into the hotel to get a new code, she has to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you had some troubles checking in at the Alpenglow. Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel and you made a reservation with on offsite Management Company. The suites are all individually owned and...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

with a few fixes. We (3 girl weekend getaway) stayed in the 2 bdrm unit with hot tub. Loved the fact it had 2 bathrooms and had a bunk bed so we each had our own. It had a well appointed kitchen so that was great. Now, the fixes, the walls are banged up pretty good and it looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleVancouver11
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments and sharing your thoughts. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit overall. We've also noted the fixes you mentioned deficiencies and will ensure they are tended to. We do really hope you will be back again soon for another visit. Kind Regards, Catia Gaudes Front Desk Supervisor Alpenglow Lodge by...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have been in other properties in Whistler. But his one is the most disappointing of them. For starters, they take a "damage deposit" on check-in. But once we were in the apartment we noticed that nothing seemed to work properly, and many things were already damaged. E.G. The air-conditioner did not work, nor did the gas fireplace. The freezer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahunga
Sw Grand Mound,
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Location is fabulous. Peaked pies which is in the same building is a must visit for any trip to Whistler. We had the two bedroom, two bathroom unit with its own private hot tub. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy. Having the hot tub was fantastic. Down side was that it took three requests to get more towels as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sara, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our 2 Bedroom Apartment wit Private Hot Tub! We usually provide with extra towels and blankets in the units but if it was not the case, we are really sorry for the inconvenient. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. We look forward to see you...

Surrey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great location to the village and all the shops with minutes of leaving the building. The two of us had enough room for a short stay with all the necessities. However the room was stated to accommodate six people which I found hard to believe unless you had children with you. Do not believe that. They do charge $15.00 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed with extended family in 2 different suites at the Alpenglow and had an overall OK experience in terms of value for money. There are several property management companies that maintain the rooms in this complex, and we booked through MountainView Accommodations which seemed to have someone on-site during business hours to help with any issues. There are a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigebaby
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My review is about unit 219. We stayed there for one night while visiting friends who were vacationing in Whistler. The Alpenglow is very close to where they were staying so it was quite handy. The Lodge is just a short walk to all the amenities including the IGA and liquor store, which is very handy. Unit 219 is privately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen D
Springfield
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

If you want a room that is comfortable easy access to the village then Alpenglow lodge would suite you. There are great little eating places near by, nice bush area out the back with a walking track and you are right on the edge of the village. There is a little Pizza place called Narrely Roots close by for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HamishQLD

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,417 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM376 - RM1,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenglow Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really liked our unit, #216, conveniently located on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles CrisGut, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good price, but be careful YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR thefirst night right away and FULLY A MONTH BEFORE the first night accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles ursula232015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't select a studio. They are cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Tahunga, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check if it includes wifi - you may have to pay additional fees”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV179, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 219 and try for a room on the other side of Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenD146, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5