We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Cascade Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Whistler Cascade Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went to Whistler on 22/12/16 to 30/12/16. We arrived by bus and it was snowing on our arrival which was fabulous. Cascade Lodge is so close to the bus loop so it wasn't far to go with cases in the snow. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a great. We did cook quite a few times, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. It sounds like you really had a magical time here in Whistler and made the most of all of the wonderful activities and experiences that are available during our winter season. We are thrilled to know that we played a part in...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have actually stayed here twice. Once in 2015 in September and most recently, January 2017. I have to say, we are not impressed. The good: They have a heated pool and hot tub The bad: Outdated. The exercise room has very few machines. The pool and hot tub get super crowded. The check in process takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kari, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are disappointed to read about the issues you encountered, and we offer our sincere apologies for this experience. In particular, the scene you described with young people running up and down the halls and causing damage is alarming to read, and...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect central Whistler location. Walk to the lifts and village. Close to market and library. Nice pool and hot tubs open in winter. Nicely appointed rooms. Underground parking is convenient with easy accessibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Ron for reviewing your stay at the Cascade Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as the pool and hot tub and the onsite parking as well as the excellent village location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week and were amazed at our lovely view every time we open our front door... nice little kitchenette which had most things for basic breakfasts and the drier and washing machine was a real convenience.. staff had a great attitude .. be prepared to ask for things a couple of times when busy.. thermal pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaTheViking
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for reviewing your time at the Cascade Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great week in Whistler! We pride ourselves in our customer service and I am happy to hear you got to enjoy this firsthand during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer...

Kulnura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 x 2 bedroom condos for a family trip from Australia. So our first impression was deep disappointment when the rooms were located a LONG way apart. This is a big complex. However, every other part of our stay is excellent. We have been greeted with smiles and found the staff always keen to help. Accommodations are perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. We are so glad that despite us not being able to keep your two reservations close together in the building, that you still had a great time with us. We do always endeavour to grant our guest's requests, however during busy times and especially the holiday...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed In December for 10 days in a one bedroom. Room was great, hotel has heated pool and spa, and has underground parking. Great location not to far from lifts, shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgarside2016
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible!!! No good at all they charge in front so you can't leave the place, Service to bad, the heater does not work, it did not mention that we had to do the cleaning,rooms very cold,bed sheets dirty, Not friendly, not able to help or at list try to accommodate the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves in our excellent customer service and I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience this. We are looking into the heater with maintenance to ensure no one else has this issue. As a property management company we...

Perth
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband, son and I stayed here for 2 nights over this last weekend to go snowboarding- what a lovely little place to stay! The price was far more reasonable than some of the bigger hotels in the center of the village, yet the rooms were on par with, if not better, than the rooms in some of the bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RRPerth
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our property! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and that you had a great time. We hope you had some amazing times up the mountain as well. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again when you return. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was very impressed with the staff and the service. The room is basic but has everything you need except a vent in the kitchen. The kitchen had a counter top stove but no vent so I didn't cook much because I didn't want the room to smell. The bed was comfortable and I had a great view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us Michelle. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the accommodations and that you had a great experience. We hope you had a terrific time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed in Whistler for 3 nights in August, 2016. On the bright side, the facilities were lovely. My husband and I stayed in an efficiency unit. The bed was comfy, the kitchen was adequate and everything was clean. The is also a pool, two hot tubs and a men's and women's sauna - all were clean and a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and review of our property with us. We apologise for any miscommunication regarding the possibility of an early check-in and for any inconvenience this caused you. We do endeavour to grant early check-in requests if possible; however, sometimes during peak periods we are unable to do so and in that case the recommended...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,584 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
0.4 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM616 - RM2,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors good with lift to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jgarside2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms will be very noisy until the pool closes at 10:00pm. Other side, there is a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyg586, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool side if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles robynp821, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No choice of room, assigned day of check in based on how far out you made your reservation.”
  • 1-bedroom handicapped unit.
 of 5 bubbles MarkStephenSouder, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay