We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspens on Blackcomb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspens on Blackcomb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspens on Blackcomb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

For a resort the size of Whistler-Blackcomb, there seem to be a relatively small number of true ski in ski out condos. The Aspens is a terrific location where you take your skis off an just a few hundred feet walk accross the courtyard and you are there. In the morning, there is no walking uphill, you walk accross a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VA-beer
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer. We also thank you for your informative information for other guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our unit was a one bedroom suite. It was quite basic in terms of finish and furnishings but was fine and the location was very good for skiing. As the units are individually owned, I assume that there is quite a variation in the finish of the different units.

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and for choosing to stay with ResortQuest Whistler. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I believe Intrawest bill this as 4 star accommodation, but it certainly is not that (3 star is accurate). We had a very spacious 1 bedroom junior suite - large bedroom and living area with gas heater and full kitchen. Absolutely no complaints about the rooms itself - it exceed our expectations. Disappointed that the 'king bed' we paid for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcom
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bed, but can only hope that you found it comfortable. As we are a loge not a hotel we do not offer the amenities that most hotels offer, but that is apparent... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first trip to Whistler and we will definitely be coming back and we will return to Aspens. The ski in ski out was perfect and a friendly valet service second to none. The room was great, a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with an adequate kitchen. The front desk was very helpful, especially Whitney. The hot tubs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer. We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have stayed in the Aspens on 3 occasions and really couldn't fault it . Very comfortable with all the amenities you need. Ski in and ski out, what more could you ask for. It is has a heated poo, 2 heated jacuzzis (all outside) and a gym. No bar or restaurant, but n problem, a five minute walk down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie411
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer. We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Ski in, ski out with ski valet is the way to go. The accommodations were great too, two bedroom 2 bath condo in immaculate condition. This is not a hotel, so traditional hotel amenities not available, front desk helpful though. Pool was cool, hot tub great every night, people still bring glass bottles so wear flip flops and check for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer. We are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable ski in ski out location on Blackcomb mountain but nothing fancy. We had a one bedroom suite with a comfy king bed and decent pull out couch. The kitchen is tiny and all that is needed when big meals are handled in restaurants. The hot tubs can get very busy if not over populated right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian K
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the amenities we have to offer to offer. We aim to be a family friendly lodge and are so very glad that you choose us to stay with, we hope to see you again. Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Clean, tidy, value. Compared to friends who stayed at the Westin and Hilton, we paid much less for a bigger room for our family of 5. It's not 5 star, it's not super luxurious nor is it 80s decor as seen on some of the website photos. The free shuttle bus to Whistler is convenient, the ski valet and ski... More 

Helpful?
Thank EJand3kids
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with ResortQuest Whistler, and all the emenities that the village has to offer. We can't wait to see you again, along with your friends:) Warmest regards ResortQuest Whistler More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in Aspens in August. No specific complaints but they don't seem to be aware of the nearby competition. No daily cleaning which is fine, but you then have to go and ask for shampoo etc if you run out. Pool does not open until 10:00am and pool towels are available at and returned to reception. Feels pretty cheap and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bctravelling1
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we thank you for you review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel like your stay was completely to your satisfaction, please be aware that if you had brought your concerns to our front desk staff they would have ensured that you were looked after. The only concern we don't have any control... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at Aspens for a few days with our parents. Pros: The apartment (2 bedroom) was well appointed, bright, and clean. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped. Aspens is well located too, just a 2 min walk from the upper village lifts and restaurants. If it was ski season we could have literally skied up to our balcony. Hot tubs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iva-and-James
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will however notify the owner of the unit regarding the bed. With regards to the air conditioning, it is ongoing discussion with the owners board, concerning our parking rates that again is not something in our control... More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.8 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
735 reviews
1.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Legends
Legends
#13 of 49 in Whistler
476 reviews
1.0 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM511 - RM2,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fifth floor facing the mountains in the newer building has less hurly burly”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouverladyonthego, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In summer, get a room away from the pool and sunny side.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripperzerro, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if required.”
 of 5 bubbles Wiltshire3, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We usually book with ResortQuest so we can check in at the hotel. There are various booking agents and they don't coordinate.”
 of 5 bubbles Journeytec, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is great - we like the forest side as it is quieter (no pool noise)”
 of 5 bubbles 991judyg, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay