We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackcomb Lodge

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blackcomb Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackcomb Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Absolutely appalled at hotels attitude. It took my deposit as payment as it hadn't checked properly to see if I had prepaid. Which I had. So they basically stole $250 out of my account. The worst thing is, it's been one month and they still haven't refunded it, even though they admit it's their mistake. What's the hold up?! Always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillout1571
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us here at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience in regards to the return of your security deposit. Our company policy is that all reservations are pre-paid 30 days prior to arrival. The $250 pre auth taken on your credit card wasn't to cover the costs...

Reviewed 29 November 2014

The hotel was lovely, rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful. We had a room overlooking the square, and it was very noisy, so unfortunately it wasn't the best nights sleep I've ever had. We only stayed for one night, and didn't get chance to use the pool, sauna etc. so can't comment on these facilities! It was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CloverUK123
Akaeill
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Blackcomb Lodge during Cornucopia in Whistler and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor, on the backside of the hotel, so was actually very quiet and everything we needed was within a very short walk, including grocery store, restaurants, night clubs, etc... The staff at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akaeilla
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Blackcomb lodge was very affordable! When we walked in our room we were surprised to see a beautiful kitchen with a dishwasher, stove etc! The bathrooms were dust free and immaculate! The staff had great customer service and very respectable. I was very pleased with our stay. We have stayed at almost every hotel in the village and this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieposie1450
Tsawwassen, B.C.
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I made the reservation for my children and their friends - 6 young men. Because they weren't all over 25, the lady on the phone needed approval from the Manager, which was granted. I was told that they had to give a damage deposit and if anything was broken, they would have to pay for it. These are all nice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Calderwood
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I was not informed that my room was going to be on the noisiest side of the hotel, 1am and i've been listening to partiers for 3 hrs so far. I can hear them clear as day with the windows closed. Even ear plugs are not helping. As a minor point, their wifi is sporadic, and they only take credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitkat7768
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The hotel is centrally located which is very convenient but has the downside that it was possible to hear the noise from the local bars and also the people coming back from the local bars. Can't fault the hotel, and they did say that we should report noise and disturbances from the fellow guests. Great views and facilities were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessGloberrotte
Pemberton, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We needed a girls night and this was the place we agreed upon. It was the best room we could find within our budget. It provided us with a convenient location and lovely place to stay. These rooms are quiet and well stocked with everything you need. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tytytytyty2013
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 2 October 2014

we booked this hotel via whistlerblackcomb lastminute, which gave us a very good rate for a studio. the room was large enough and the kitchen well enough equipped. everything was ok, but dished were not necessarily spotless, as they were not checked when coming out from the dish washer. the room was rather noisy / same humming sound as some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivy_bergen
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 1st September for thankfully only 2 nights. On the positive side the hotel is in a great position and the king suite bed was comfortable although the pillows weren't, the kitchen and bathroom facilities were adequate but the BIG downside was that we had a room on the first floor at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
583 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,673 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,295 reviews
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 49 in Whistler
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM370 - RM1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite nice and spacious”
dhschwarz66, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“As is true of all ski resort lodging, it is best to try to get an upper level room due to people wearing ski boots.”
blurt2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably better on the south side but I was so tired from skiing I slept anyway!”
Odynson98, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room - the rooms on the right wing of the hotel have a lot of street noise.”
rachaelw486, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not facing a street, otherwise you may get noise from the snow clearing machinery.”
Hermloth, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates