We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackcomb Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blackcomb Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackcomb Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel room that we stayed in has two floors which is amazing. There were two twin beds and 1 king bed, it also has a kitchenette. This hotel is located in the middle of the village. I would rate this hotel 5 stars if there was snow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaandnike
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi bellaandnike, Sorry we couldn't arrange the snow for you, we're working on it! ;-) Conditions look great in the next week, so if you're wanting a pow fix, please give us a call. Best regards, Phil

California
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The off season rates in October were a great deal and the location is perfect since it is right in Whistler Village. We had read online about the noisy rooms but fortunately the clerk that checked us in put us on the quiet side of the resort, away from the noise of the local bar scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettHippie
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi ScarlettHippie, Thanks for the review, so glad you had a good time! Hopefully we see you again. Best regards, Phil

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The location is unbeatable right in the heat to whistler town next to everything you need. We stayed in a 4 bed duplex which had plenty of space and a kitchen which was great for making a quick Brekki before heading off. Only complaints - decor is a little dated and it can be noisy due to its location. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla E
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Layla, Thank you for the nice words. Please give us a call next time you're wanting to come to Whistler! Warm regards, Phil

Walkerton, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We just returned from a 3 night stay. We had absolutely no complaints at all. Super friendly staff , room was perfect one king size bed with two singles in the loft. The beds were really comfy with nice sheets and a very warm comfy duvet .We were pleasantly surprised to find out we also had a fully equipped kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurablueandtrue
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks for the great review, please come and see us again! Best regards, Phil

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was extending on my wife's work trip and decided to stay in Whistler an extra night. We had to move hotels so we decided on the Blackcomb Lodge for it's great location and price. As we were switching hotels we asked for an earlier check in and were not obliged and told if our room became available, they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamSheppy
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for the feedback. I apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is unfortunate we were unable to accommodate the early check in as we do try, but Fridays are always very busy, so it's not always possible. These requests can be affected by a lot of variables, for example minor maintenance issues that...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

3 of us stayed in a one room studio room. The room was comfortable with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. It also had a cooking area with electric hob, dishwasher, fridge and oven. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower, which was always very hot. The amenities in the bathroom were good with soaps, shampoo, lotion and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie r
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thanks for the great review, we very much appreciate it! Hopefully we see you again. All the best! Phil

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Location is great. Rooms very tired and outdated. Did see a comment here that the beds are being replaced, that is good news as the beds and cots must be 15 plus years old. Also agree front desk staff not pleasant. More interested in telling you the rules than welcoming you. I guess at the price we paid, we shouldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangerfansince69
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear rangerfansince69, Thank you for your feedback. We currently have the replacement of every bed in the building underway, which will be completed before the winter season. We are a 3 Star lodge, but we and the owners are always looking at bringing improvements and there are many in the pipeline. I'm sorry you feel your customer service wasn't what...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Just got back from 5 amazing nights at the Blackcomb Lodge. We went up to celebrate my 50th birthday. We rented a room with a loft, kitchen and balcony. The room was super clean, the kitchen was fully equipted with a full size oven/stovetop, microwave, fridge, pots,pans,dishware, utensils and was very happy to see that in addition to the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtrottierd2000
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi imtrottierd2000, I'm so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It was lovely chatting with you. Happy belated Birthday! Hopefully we can look after you again in the future. All the best! Regards, Phil

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I had reservations for 2 separate dates to stay in this hotel while I hiked the whistler mountains in between. I was kinda wary of the location at first coz it has 2 balconies facing the village square, but summer as the "quieter" season, noise was never an issue. I was also wary of the tired looking bed cover and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guen L
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guen, Thank you for your fair and even-handed review. You'll be interested to know that one of the many upgrades in the pipeline for us is replacement of all the beds and linens. All of the beds are being replaced this month, so we can be fresh and ready to go for the winter season! Please give us a...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of choices in Whistler for accommodation for a Guys golf getaway. Decided on Blackcomb Lodge and was glad we did. Spent three nights there in late September. The Location could not be more perfect. Before you have to Golf the Liquor Store is a 30 second walk from the front door so stocking up is easy. After golf, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robsatravelin
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you and the lads had a time of it in Whistler. Give us a call next time you'd like to come up and we'll sort you out a deal. All the best! Phil

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,644 reviews
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 49 in Whistler
930 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM455 - RM2,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room - the rooms on the right wing of the hotel have a lot of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rachaelw486, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not facing a street, otherwise you may get noise from the snow clearing machinery.”
 of 5 bubbles Hermloth, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the village can be a bit noisy. Choose the studio with the full kitchen; more space and more light.”
 of 5 bubbles jardines5, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“201 was on the quiet side with a larger area upstairs and a queen bed with walk in closet.”
 of 5 bubbles smkasper, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the quiet side, although the village side can be quite interesting to watch from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles wh00d, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5