We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tantalus Lodge

TravelocityUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$90*
US$105*
US$90*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tantalus Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Tantalus Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I start, I do believe Whistler has gone and got itself up its own backside lately. Accommodation at a reasonable price is does not really exist any more. My family and I now tend to go for day trips as opposed to stay overs when skiing An old faithful of our has always been the Tantalus. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BluffaloPhil
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Good Morning from Whistler. Thank you for your review of The Tantalus Lodge. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Our entire hotel is made up of 2 bedroom suites, but when we have the availability we offer 1 bedroom suites (by locking a bedroom and a bathroom) to give our guests more options and savings. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Stayed in January 2017 as a family (2 adults and 2 kids, 7 and 9). Pos and negs as follows... Positive - Lovely, spacious apartments - Very well equipped and spacious kitchen - Plenty of hot water - Ski shuttle very handy - Friendly, helpful, staff Negatives - In Jan it was VERY cold (-30 with wind chill) so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieDee1
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from the Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for providing a review from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with a college group during your stay. We did have a couple of college groups come stay with us in January, and I am sorry that they prevented you from using the hot tubs and...

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children aged 16, 14, 9 and 7) stayed at Tantalus for 5 days. The location is an easy walk to Whistler Village, snow school and the gondolas, but the shuttle was greatly appreciated by those of us in ski boots although the service times are very limited. The location was also good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings from the Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the honest review and hope your enjoyed your time in our village as well as at the hotel. If you do get a chance to return to Whistler, we hope to see you again. Sincerely,

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Last minute trip to Whistler. Booked the night before and the cheapest avail was the Tantalus. Paid $250 compared to the luxury hotels at $350+. Their location is prime! Just down the hill from behind the Westin. When we first checked in we were put on the 4th floor. Elevators to the room was creepy and the hallways, Yikes! Uneven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from the Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found first room on the 4th floor scary. The room numbers do alternate on that floor, as our premier rooms come off the 4th and actually have a set stairs in them that lead to the 5th floor. I am happy to hear...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a great 10 days in Whistler at the start of February, helped by the fact that the skiing conditions were fantastic. I wouldn't describe Tantalus Lodge as super luxurious but it was clean and comfortable and very convenient for the slopes. There were 4 of us in a 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from The Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the honest review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Whistler. We do hope you will be able to make in back to Whistler in the future. Sincerely,

Cumbria
Reviewed 28 February 2017

6 of us stayed here for ten days. Check in was a bit abrupt but we had been travelling for 24 hours so we didnt really mind. Snowboards and skis are not allowed in the rooms, if you cant live with this then this isnt the place for you! Location is fine, its just up and over a small hill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veebloke
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from The Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the honest review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I do apologize that you did experience some noise issues during your stay. We do hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Very rude front desk staff. Rooms are very out of date. Beds are the worst things you could ever lay on. Heat doesn't work. The only thing good about the place was the female shuttle driver. Never ever no never would I stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeRoy C
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings from The Tantalus Lodge Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your visit with us. I am so sorry to see your stay was not what we would hope for. I would be happy to discuss your overall stay with us if you would like. You can reach me at the following email: marcy.davis@tantaluslodge.com Sincerely,

Nelson, BC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The Tantalus have very large condos for a very reasonable price compared to newer hotels. It is a little dated but very comfortable. Lots of space for our dogs which are welcome there. Some of the front desk could have been a little friendlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodoskier
Marcy D, Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from The Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the honest review and are very happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We love coming here. Our dog loves the walks in the snow and they love our dog. They even give him dog treats at the front desk. They are very accommodating. We love to borrow the sleds from the front desk and sled down the side hill on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from The Tantalus Lodge, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the honest review and are very happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a band festival and the room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. Its a pleasant walk to the village from here, I don't remember how long it took to get there though. But definitely doable. The building was little dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily02020
Marcy D, Front Office Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings from The Tantalus Lodge! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay with us. It's great to see you enjoy your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,673 reviews
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,295 reviews
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by traditional ski lodges from around the world, surrounded by mountains and forest, let the Tantalus Lodge be your hosts during your next visit to Whistler BC Canada. The Tantalus Lodge offers 24 hour hospitality and housekeeping daily, our team will help you make the most of your time in Whistler. Each of our spacious suites has full kitchen facilities, real wood burning fireplaces and the largest balconies in Whistler. Our convenient and easy to find location is a 5 minute walk to the gondolas and the main Whistler Village where people gather from morning until night.Whatever the season or the reasons for coming to Whistler BC, make the Tantalus part of your lodging plans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tantalus Lodge

Address: 4200 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: RM427 - RM1,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tantalus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tantalus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tantalus Hotel Whistler
Tantalus Resort Whistler
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tantalus Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
4 months ago
Salt Spring Island, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tantalus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the guts to stand up to these places so they keep on top of their game as opposed to taking your hard earned money for granted”
BluffaloPhil, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“This offers a great place for an extended family at a reasonable price.”
RiseAgainstMonarchy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms have stairs but are spacious.”
BeasleyYVR, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend not on the 5th floor. Or careful where you get changed......”
mikecG472NV, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a balcony”
Soepkip, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$93
ElvolineUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates