We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canad Inns Polo Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Polo Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When my family went the staff warned us the pool would be closed for the first night but would definitely be open for the second night. We were okay with that, after check in we started seeing all the notes on the wall saying it wouldn't be open for a few days which we weren't at all happy about. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologize our pool was down for maintenance the first night you were in. I hope you were able to use our pool the remainder of your stay. we hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day.

North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we've stayed here a couple times now. both times have been great. we like the location and the dining/bar/shopping options close by. easy/fast check in. tavern united here has the best wings in Winnipeg. will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14farmer
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you always enjoy your stay and that you will be back again. Thank you so much for your comments and we will see you again soon! Have a great day.

Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The even-numbered rooms from the second floor up all face onto machinery in the roof of part of the hotel. And they hum and create harmonics that are louder than the mac trucks on the road out front. Clean enough, good enough service. If you can sleep through anything, this hotel will be adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggerHere
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback, I was disappointed to hear that you did not get much sleep and want you to know we will be investigating this matter to ensure the noise is stopped. I would love to speak with you further on this matter if you wish to contact me my direct line is 204-789-6304.

Vernon
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very good location. Good pricing. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool area and slide are great for kids and the hot tub was hot and ready to go at all times. Change rooms were clean. Restaurant and Pub were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our establishment and staff! We really appreciate the review! We hope to see you back real soon! Thank you again :)

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I don't know what was with the "security manager" there his name was Russell he treated myself and 3 others with disrespect I don't care what your job is you can't swear at us when we bought a room there and we didn't do anything wrong this is a hospitality business but regardless a nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subcollegesropout
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry but we do not have a security manager by the name of Russel. I would love to speak with you further as this is the first I have heard of this and would need more information to try and resolve the problem.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I live in Winnipeg but thought it would be a great idea to rent a room with the Grandkids for the weekend. We spent a lot of time in Waterslide area. It has a hot tub and kiddie pool along with the waterslide. You can get 5 passes plus can buy more. The beds were super comfy and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwoywada
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your king words and review on our hotel. We are so excited to hear you will be back again! Have a great day and see you soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We decided to try this local place out since we were going to be shopping and what made us pick this one, was the water slide. I will start with the best part of this hotel... and that is most of the staff were friendly and helpful. I had booked two double beds and and we got checked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StakeLover
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with your stay and our pool area was not to your preference, however I do thank you for informing us of these comments so we know where to grow and improve. I would love to speak with you further as we would hate to not have you come...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I had no problems with this hotel, It was inviting, from the moment I called for the airport shuttle to when I was taken back to the airport. The room, 603 was clean and had all of the amenities I expected. I was in Winnipeg for a reunion, and everything was at this hotel. Even the staff at the little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevE75
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to use our complimentary shuttle services! We do hope to see you back at our hotel real soon. Have a great day.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Up front, this is a pet friendly hotel. If you do not like animals in a hotel then this is not a place for you. That said, this is a very nice, somewhat older, but well maintained hotel. We attended a conference there for 4 days. The first night was quite noisy with a dog barking in the next room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RempelW
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your nice words about our hotel, staff and management. We do value your business and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again real soon.

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We arrived very late after a flight in from the coast and a visit with our family in the Tavern. When we did check in (very late) they were short of rooms, so upgraded us to a suite on the 6th floor! Only wish we'd have been staying there for a few days. The staff was great. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded room! We hope to see you back again soon.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 63 in Winnipeg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
473 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Canad Inns Polo Park

Address: 1405 St Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: RM446 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Polo Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Polo Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are not insulated well so stay away from elevator, stairwell or noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles StakeLover, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was very quiet, even with a dog across the hall, I never heard him until I was in the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles BevE75, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor are the suites, well worth the few extra $”
 of 5 bubbles RempelW, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are unhappy with the room, talk to the front desk staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 442annie, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The better rooms are on the sixth floor, they are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles marblebydesign, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay