We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marlborough Hotel

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good15%
  • Average21%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible35%
26 Aug 2017
“Beautiful historic building”
29 Jul 2017
“We Couldn't Breathe in the rooms”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for The Marlborough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
25
38
53
47
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
38
53
47
82
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Booked online through booking.com. Had no idea what this hotel was like but it looked ok through booking.com. After checking in, we were given our room key and told that the floor we were staying on was a "secure floor" and we would need our...More

4  Thank bonsfire
Response from Shane N, General Manager at The Marlborough HotelResponded 10 May 2017

Good Morning bonsfire, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I truly appreciate the feedback whether positive or negative it is a good measuring tool. I am sorry that you didn't get a chance to stay with us upon your visit. It seems...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We wanted to spend weekend exploiting Winnipeg , this hotel came our package we got at Expedia . The hotel is old and it could be pretty as the architecture is really pretty on the outside but rooms need way more attention . We stayed...More

Thank Bohemian_me84
Response from Shane N, General Manager at The Marlborough HotelResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Bohemian_me84, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us, as I appreciate the feedback positive or negative it's valuable information. First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Attended a 5 day training session at this location. Dingy, old, smelly. The washrooms smell... bad, it's like they use urine to wash floors, assuming they actually wash floors! We actually moved the training to a new location part way through the week.More

1  Thank OttawaBaldini
Response from Shane N, General Manager at The Marlborough HotelResponded 29 March 2017

Good Morning OttawaBaldini, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I truly appreciate the feedback whether positive or negative it is a good measuring tool. I am sorry that you didn't get a chance to stay with us upon your visit. It seems...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

The reviews of this hotel are very varied - We decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. What a mistake!! Upon check-in, Melody was less than friendly. When I asked about parking I was told "It's across the street and is about $20/day...More

1  Thank Kim W
Response from Shane N, General Manager at The Marlborough HotelResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Kim W: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at The Marlborough Hotel. Our whole team is naturally very concerned about your experiences here. Your difficulties with our guest service agent Melany from the front...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I've stayed here a few times over the last few years. First time was good, second time was better, this time was pretty fantastic! I paid less than $100.00 for a Downtown hotel walking distance to our Winnipeg office as well as our conference centre...More

Thank James M
Response from Shane N, General Manager at The Marlborough HotelResponded 13 March 2017

Dear James M, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I truly appreciate the feedback whether positive or negative it all definitely helps us to improve on any deficiencies. We pride ourselves on having great staff who are focused on 100% guest satisfaction...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ishq88
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brett M | Property representative |
Hi there, we have 4 elevators that go up to the 8th floor on the main level that service all guests.
0
Votes
LiberalMama
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Seventhevyn | Reviewed this property |
Honestly, it's no place for two teenage daughters. The native reserves pay for their people to stay in this hotel and wait for their health checkups etc. They stay in the hotel and still panhandle the other guests... More
2
Votes
LiamKanellis
10 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brett M | Property representative |
Good Afternoon LiamKanel, upon your arrival just let one of our customer service agents know that you will be receiving faxes, and if needed to also print off your necessary documents as well. We would be happy to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great location clean"
Read review
"4th & 5th floors are private floors with extra security"
Read review
"West side rooms can view vehicle in parkade."
Read review
"506-507 are the rooms we had and they were good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing