We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park

Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
54 deluxe guest rooms with King Leisure Suites, Deluxe Queen Double Rooms (2 beds), and King Rooms; All rooms have LCD TVs and microwaves. Located on the east side of the City of Winnipeg our hotel is a convenient and fun place to stay. We are within minutes of two major shopping centres including the province's largest St. Vital Shopping Centre as well as Kildonan Place Shopping Centre. We are close to attractions including the Royal Canadian Mint and Western Canada's largest Francophone community, St. Boniface.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
82Reviews
58Photos
0Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 12
  • 15
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for an over night stay as a family treat. In the middle of the night some men started fighting and yelling. In the morning before we left the kids wanted to have one last swim and the pool area had lots of beer containers some empty some not. Informed the staff members
Read more
Response from AllanRapisarda, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
Responded 23 Dec 2018
Hello Familytravelofseven, We’re sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards. We did have to ask some guests to leave that night as we are a family friendly hotel and their behaviour disrupted other guests. We hope that you will give us another and let us wow you and your family. Sincerely Allan Rapisarda General Manager
Read more
the hallway and room had a musty smell on the 1st floor. which is likely from the pool. the rooms were quite hot so we had a fan brought in. the only window in the room was attached to the restaurant, (i found this out by SURPRISE needless to say) i would recommend staying on
Read more
Response from Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We really appreciate the feedback and will do everything we can to address the concerns you mentioned. We are really happy to hear that the service you received from our dedicated staff was excellent. We hope that you stay with us again, and perhaps be able to stay in one of our brand new rooms that should be available in the new year. Thank you again for you feedback and your business!
Read more
We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and dinner at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park. Davide the sales manager took such good care of us. For the ceremony, a private meeting room was divided with 25 chairs with white covers on each side and an arch with lights at the
Read more
Response from Roving47389052227, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you Sylvia, it was an honour to host your daughters wedding at our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're so happy to hear it was a special day for all and we wish the newlyweds a lifetime of happiness.
Read more
The hotel was picked by Hotwire, so it was the worst of the 4 comparisons. The hotel is also a casino so that adds for a uncomfortable arrival as there were people lignin around the parking lot . The staff were nice, first off the pool was closed. Hotwire had breakfast listed
Read more
Response from Janette B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Hi Shawn, Thank you for leaving your feedback, unfortunately I believe you may have left this review for the wrong hotel as our hotel is not a casino nor attached to a casino. Best Regards and Thank you for using TripAdvisor.
Read more
As the day unfolded we checked into the hotel mid afternoon. The mission was simple. FUN IN THE WATER. I try to do this once a year. Once in the room the girls got ready and we put our stuff away and got ready for the waterslide. I got a phone call from room service asking if my
Read more
Response from Janette B, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Hello James and Thank You for choosing Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park. Our Pool and Waterslide is always a HIT with children of all ages! I apologize if there was an odor in your room, and we believe we have rectified this now, however it is our policy to contact all guests shortly after check in to ensure all our guests are happy and satisfied with their accomodations. We are also currently under construction on one wing, adding additional guest room and refreshing our currrent guest rooms, so I hope you will visit us again and give our new rooms a try.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Surprise! the only window in the room is connected to the RESTAURANT!
Decent sized room fridge
Tub surround stain
Theme room bunk beds
PreviousNext
12345
"You don't get a choice if you use Hotwire"
"Get a room close to the front or you will be walking a little."
"Fun pool, Roomy Suites"
"Toilet in 125 can almost be lifted off the floor...I'd secure it better."
"Please get fitted sheets for the beds as you wake up sleeping on top of the mattress that hundreds of every other people have all also slept on."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing