We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Show Prices
#27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

For the price we paid we have no real complaints. Everything was clean and functional. The breakfast is included and was actually quite good. This was my first stay in a Fairfield Inn and we were surprised to find that they actually had bacon as part of the included breakfast. One of the main reason we had picked this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Montreal_native; Greeting from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations....

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

After a long day of driving we arrived at our hotel anxiously waiting to get into the pool and hot tub. ONLY to find out the pool was not for swimming - it is for kids - no depth. and the Hot Tub was out of order. We were not advised of this and upon finding out did complain because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvllnlady
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Trvllnlady, Greeting from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We greatly value the feedback from our guests and will take your comments as we continue to try to improve the experience for all of our guests. We have fixed things you have listed. Again thanks for your comments,...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed at the Fairfield for the coldest part of December...snow storm included in the visit. This hotel is in a great area, close to polo park mall and not far from the airport. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast is included in your stay. Not many place give you the nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonned1958
Carol D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for such a positive review, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Manitoba
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Winnipeg. The staff always remembers us and call us by our names. They always say welcome home and they really do make us feel at home. The breakfasts are a great convince. It is also nice they have tea and coffee all hours of the day and night. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruneau
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for over two weeks for work. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast every morning, laundry services on site, and a fresh clean room and bed every night to come back to. I read the comment about the train beside the hotel and just want to share my experience. I stayed on the 6th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danceswithtrolls
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valued Guest, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for your kind and gracious comment. It is wonderful to receive such feedback and I genuinely thank you for taking the time to write one. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg in the not so...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I got this room Hotwire for a decent price. Harry at the front desk was really nice and helpful check in was smooth. The pool area was great for kids. Yes it was cool but that's fine. The slide is also nice for kids but it's fast. The pool also features a nice shallow area very small lazy river which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snipes91
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valued Guest, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for such a positive review, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Best Regards Patrick

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

If you like being woke up at 4:00am in the morning to a freight train blowing a whistle and roaring by your window 40 feet from your bed stay here. Who in the HECK decided to put a hotel where people come to SLEEEP less than 50 feet from train tracks that are used daily at 4:00am Do not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyw886
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear sandyw886, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you so much for bringing your disappointment to our attention. We apologize that your experience was marred by the train. This is very unfortunate, and we would have offered you a different room facing the city would we have known about this. Once again, please accept my apology. We hope...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I'm a Gold Elite which wasn't acknowledged. Asked for late check out and bargained to get 3pm. Asked for 330pm. No room upgrade was provided nor did I ask for one. Housekeeping awoke me at 1255pm and wondered why I didn't check out. I advised them I asked the front desk. Said their supervisor told them to clean room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oiboy
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear oiboy, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you again for taking time to write your recent experience at The Fairfield Inn and Suites Winnipeg. As mentioned on the email sent to you yesterday, we do our level best to accommodate all of our guest requests. As Our Valued Marriott Guest, thank you again for your feedback and...

Swan River, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I requested a room change because of the small size of the King room. They happily changed me and my family to a larger room. However, the room was very stuffy and the air was very dry. It was so dry that we would all wake up very congested. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa H, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor Survey I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. I would like to apologize for the fact that the room you stayed in mattress was not up to your standard....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I had to travel to Winnipeg to say my good byes to a dying relative. We decided to stay at this hotel because we got a family discount. We drove 16 hours that day and arrived around 10pm. We usually dont stay at hotels but due to the circumstances we needed too. As hopeful we were that the experience would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarmaChameleon123
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear KarmaChameleon, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We greatly value the feedback from our guests and will take your comments seriously as we continue to try to improve the experience for all of our guests. I would like to apologize for the fact that the room...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
145 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#16 of 63 in Winnipeg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: RM499 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from elevator and away from the train tracks at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaB233, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#409 quite floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyp701, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the east side , west side faces a railroad track”
 of 5 bubbles 503trentp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose front side to avoid summer sun in late evening/early night.”
 of 5 bubbles not2013, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Worried about the train tracks just outside but there wasn't any activity in the two days we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles 995francisg, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5