We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Fredericton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fredericton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good quality Comfort Inn close to all attractions and main highways. Easy to locate, good parking and great rooms/rates at this time of the year. Room was well appointed and the included hot breakfast was good, although a little confusing in the layout of breakfast items and the ordering from the "kitchen". Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs & Anthony N
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I've been here for last 2 nights and 3 days. Enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for the kindness at the reception, cleanliness at the room and reasonable at dining table. The place is strategically placed to have a good back and forth trip to uptown and downtown... Have some reachable restaurants and good space to walk before bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy's S
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn Fredericton would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb and we sincerely hope that you will choose...

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

So I read previous review and note that the manager always says she values the input and will makes things right but in March 2016, here's the review: "but I can not take advantage of the sliding door access because there are no privacy sheers. You either have to sit with the room totally open to the view of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

At this time we have not added sheers to our first floor rooms. This does not negate the fact that we attend to these kinds of suggestions. If it is not something we are able to do we still value the input and keep these observations in mind for future reference. We will always choose to acknowledge all of our...

Tucson, Az
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Travelling with our daughter's family we needed two rooms, one with an extra cot. Everything was ready on arrival, almost instant check in, both rooms clean and everything worked...what more could we ask ? Great stop on the road trip, restaurants and stores nearby. Just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulafaye
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

It is always lovely to read such positive feedback. It is our job to make sure everything is efficient, comfortable, and satisfactory during your stay and we are happy to see that it was just that. We hope to have you return in the future.

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Dimly lit parking lot smelled like garbage. No elevator, and you have to go through multiple doors to use the stairs (a pain, when lugging your bags). Everything in the room was some shade of brown, which made the room feel dirty even if it wasn't. The (brown) carpet was crunchy. On the second floor, there was a huge hole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edisoncarter23
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

We were distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. As you noted yes there was a minor issue with a leak that we...

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were in Fredericton to visit some friends and decided to check out the Comfort Inn while staying in town. Our newly renovated room was quite lovely, comfy bed, sharp decor, and a great bathroom. The hotel may not be as new as some of its competition but you can tell how well maintained the building is. Great spot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarcyJohn
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back.

Greenville, Maine
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because the breakfast area was very small, only about 10 tables for the 100 rooms. This is usually not a problem but there was a tour bus and we could not even get in to get coffee. There was also no hot food except waffles. We had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucydale
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are sorry that your experience with our complimentary Hot Breakfast was not up to our standards. Our breakfast attendant does her very best to have everyone served, happy as well as in and out in a timely fashion. We were recently renovated and with these renovations our...

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked a room and it was clean and fresh. We got a king room at ground level which made it easier to access our car. The lovely staff and I must mention Sara, her kindness and patience while working with me to find a solution to our issue. The staff were very friendly and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejp41
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We have made sure that Sara and the rest of the staff viewed your comments as well. We look forward to your next stay...

Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If you have to stop over it's ok but the staff does not kill themselves for you. Room was adequate but the breakfast was do it yourself since no one there was willing to fill the empties or help you. Nice nights sleep but you get what you pay for BUT sometimes you get less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience with our complimentary Hot Breakfast was not up to our standards. We have passed along your experiences directly to our breakfast room staff in order to ensure that this type of situation doesn’t happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped at the Comfort Inn for a break from the road. It was university move in weekend and almost every hotel was full. We were lucky to find a room at all. While the exterior of the building is older and dated, the interior was freshly renovated and our room was updated, clean and comfortable. Would stay again for certain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAS1010
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to accommodate you during such a busy time. We are always happy to greet our university students and their families, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
1.8 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
409 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Address: 797 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: RM341 - RM458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton Canada - New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was very quiet, but may not suit travellers with accessibility issues”
 of 5 bubbles babsanthonyn, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request the first floor to avoid numerous climbs up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles edisoncarter23, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect anything but a clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles peterlQ9590ZK, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF388, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask the desk rep to help you with your needs. They are their to make your stay enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles lh46000, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay