We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Bathurst, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as quality / price ratio, Hampton Inn was the best I have experienced so far. Friendly staff, nice spacious room. This hotel has become my place to stay for all my future trips to Moncton. Above and beyond what I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdboudr
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to see that we have become your go-to hotel when staying in Moncton and we cannot wait to host you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we decided to take our little guy on a road trip for New Years Eve and chose Hampton Inn & Suites because of its location and waterside. I have to say this was one of the nicest stays I've had in a hotel in quite a while. We had a King suite and there was more than enough room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your "road trip" to Moncton for New Year's Eve and that you were able to take in all of the wonderful festivities that our beautiful city had to offer as well. I am also very happy to...

fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, modern, and lots of extras......breakfast included/free chili in the evening/complimentary beer when you check in/free coffee......a great rate as well. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the Moncton, N.B.. canada area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradc2017
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of our Dream to Donate rate, where every night sold will equal $10 donated to the Canadian Red Cross! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the little extras, popcorn, welcome refreshment at check in, comp water in the room, great breakfast, morning travel bag for the road..Most important was the welcoming of our dog, from treats, to smiles.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff902798
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed the little extras that we offer our guests, and their furry family members! We cannot wait to host you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay experience was excellent. I like the overall facility. The room was clean and comfy. At the time of bookings, it says on the internet that the swimming pool was closed, on getting there, we found out it was not

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698ibraheemh
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am so glad to see that you had an excellent stay with us! Our pool was supposed to be closed until December 27th, but thankfully we were able to finish renovations earlier for our guests to enjoy the pool! I hope that we have the pleasure...

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean, well kept and amenities offered are plentiful. All I suggest is set your clock in case your wake up call is not made. Mine was missed and I missed breakfast, which ends oddly early at 10 am and not the usual 11

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmartin2016
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not receive your wake-up call. I did check on our log sheet and the wrong room number was written down mistakenly. I have spoken with the individuals who were working that night and have spoken with them about how important it is...

Canmore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay ... Had a lot of our family there and had a wonderful Christmas experience .....thanks to the staff which welcomed us with open arms and made suggestions to make our stay fabulous for the Christmas Season .....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334douglask
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your Christmastime stay with us! We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is always exceptional. Caters to the business traveler and offers many extras, ie: bar service in the evening, chowder in the lobby, car cleaning in the winter, etc. I have stayed many times for business travel and each time is better than the previous. They are always taking the service level to another level.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susann893
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am so happy that we continually meet and exceed your expectations with every visit; we certainly appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you appreciate the little extras we offer our guests as well.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I love the location of this hotel, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, and the breakfast is very nice. We alway get a room with fireplace and jacuzzi, which unfortunately on this trip is located across from the elevators There are a number of parents here currently who are allowing their children to run up and down the halls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keanmi
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to write a review of our property! I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us! We certainly value your continued business and want you to know that we do not take these complaints lightly. Our King Whirlpool Suites are located just off the elevators, however we do have two King Studio Whirlpool Suites...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a suite, very large and comfortable, price reasonable. If prices continue to be this competitive with other area hotels I would stay here without a doubt. My wife and I each received a complimentary beer on arrival. Good variety for breakfast. All staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcD7946WX
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love seeing all of the comments our guests leave as it is the truest measure of how we are doing! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our suites and that you enjoyed our complimentary arrival beverage and our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.4 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
862 reviews
6.7 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
528 reviews
6.5 km away
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
#3 of 28 in Moncton
438 reviews
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: RM445 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LotsoTravelling, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We ended up with a King Sized bed in an accessible room. It was away from the elevator and was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianMaple12, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Emily at the desk or the manager and they will try to accomodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles s1rw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors situated to the front of the hotel offer a nice view of the shopping district.”
 of 5 bubbles moc446, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If all rooms were like ours, any would be great :)”
 of 5 bubbles angeloftheheart, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay