We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Clean hotel, very nice rooms- stayed in 506, breakfast had a lot of selection. Pool was smaller and lots of children which meant it was quite loud sometimes and not a lot of room to swim. A bit of a drive to downtown but still close to lots of shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you were able to squeeze some shopping time in during your trip!

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed for one night while on our family summer vacation. The public areas of the hotel are very well maintained and this might be the prettiest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. It may also be the most staffed - I saw more people at the front desk and with housekeeping than I have ever seen at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLD1368
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your summer vacation with us and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we offer our guests. I do apologize about the slow wi-fi connection; we are currently working...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice hotel, rooms are not bad, hotel staff is excellent!!!! DO NOT order from room service as it comes from off-site and is horrible and over-priced. The area of the hotel does not have any other restaurants that are walking distance so if you want food eat beforehand. The mini-bar is also empty. The pool is very small are really...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971trinag
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were met with friendly, courteous staff. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the room service Mavericks' Steakhouse provides our guests. I would certainly like to...

Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is our third time staying at this property in the past five years and it still rocks. The hotel is in a great location – close to the highway (TCH), gas stations, grocery stores, Walmart and restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient and the hotel is clean from top to bottom. Hampton’s in Canada tend to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelBug05
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to see that you and your family were able to enjoy all aspects of the hotel (including the waterslide!). We can't wait to host you again on your next trip to Moncton!

Reviewed 27 July 2016

One of the nicest Hampton Inn & Suites I've stayed at, hardwood/laminate flooring in the rooms is a nice change from the standard carpet you find at most other hotels. The whirlpool suite that I stayed in was very nice and has a "faux fireplace" as well as two lounge chairs.The staff are very friendly and courteous. Really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodl119
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our King Whirlpool Suite during your stay and were met with friendly staff! We cannot wait to host you again soon!

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

First Impressions: Upon arrival my wife checked in while I parked and unloaded our luggage. There is plenty of parking, and all spots are within close proximity to a Hotel entrance. The lobby is inviting with a nice water feature that separates the breakfast and lounge area from the main lobby. This met our expectations of the modern Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorax001
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! We loved seeing all of your comments and shared it with our team. I did look into your concern with the mattress and was assured by Brand Support that all Hampton Inns are required to have the same mattresses so as to create consistency within...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Hampton staff are very well trained. They were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local sites and restaurants. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The complimentary was was a nice bonus. Great experiwnce

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617terrenceb
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I am so glad that you were welcomed to the property and that our staff was able to help you with all of your needs! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Toronto
Reviewed 26 July 2016

From the moment of our arrival we had exceptional service, the hotel was very clean, the room was clean and perfect. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, lots of staff cleaning off the tables and chatting with you. When checking out we were offered a "lunch to go" bag. One extra step that the Hampton Inn had to offer. Excellent staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBrawny
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the clean rooms to the exceptional customer service! We cannot wait to host you again soon!

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We just returned for the 4th time to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Moncton,NB.It's a tradition for me to take my grandchildren there for a couple of nights each summer.We used to go to Crystal Palace,which unfortunately closed,and to Magic Mountain,the Zoo,etc.We love this hotel.The rooms are spacious and the bool with the water slide id enjoyed immensely by...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your FOURTH (wow!) stay with us and that you continue to return; we love repeat guests!

halifax, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Love the area, close in everything, store etc...free parking< excellent. i recomend this hotel to all my friends and relative. guarantee we be coming back here again. good experience....it will be good suggestion if the amenities will be transfer to the vanity rather than place above the coffee machine? just saying...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly G
Ashley J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so happy that you found our location to be perfect for all of your shopping needs! I did look into your suggestion to move the amenities in the room and unfortunately it is a Hilton standard for them to be placed in the cubby hole.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.4 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
868 reviews
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
353 reviews
6.6 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
538 reviews
6.5 km away
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
#3 of 28 in Moncton
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: RM454 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Complimentary coffee in downstairs lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles CelesteSavoie, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LotsoTravelling, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We ended up with a King Sized bed in an accessible room. It was away from the elevator and was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianMaple12, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Emily at the desk or the manager and they will try to accomodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles s1rw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors situated to the front of the hotel offer a nice view of the shopping district.”
 of 5 bubbles moc446, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5