We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$94*
US$117*
US$94*
US$117*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
 Click to rate
Halifax, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at the hotel and our great experience the first time brought us back. I have to say we had a couple of issues each time we stayed and yet staff was quick to solve the problems to our satisfaction. Excellent customer service. First off the food in the T-Bone restaurant is really great. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Theresa R, Thank you so much for this awesome review. You have described the hotel and our service that we want to offer to our guest EXACTLY how it is. We are very proud of our staff and with your review it looks like they serve you well like they know how to do. We are looking forward to...

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel has recently undergone renovations. The floor I was on, had completed the renovation. The room was fresh, clean, and very pleasing with the choices for decorating. The bed was very comfortable and the number and style of pillows were perfect for a great night's sleep. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surf_seekers
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear surf_seekers, Thank you so much for this awesome review. We appreciate you have taking the time to write about your experience in our newly renovated room. We are very happy about the turnout and you are right the beds are SUPER comfortable!!! Looking forward to your next visit.

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Very Disappointing experience staying in this hotel. Me and my boyfriend traveled to Moncton for celebrate the Patrick`s day,I am the front desk agent working in IHG hotel in nova scotia,so i booked the room in this hotel on that night,I thought it will be a great time,i called before i checked in,i was trying to tell them i want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZilZhu
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ZilZhu, I am very sorry about your recent experience at our hotel. Would it be possible for you to get in contact with me by email and we can talk about it more in detailed. We appreciate you have taking the time to let us know about your disappointment in your recent stay as we need to know how...

Kingston, Ontario
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

In Moncton for business and was booked at this hotel, I got the sense that most folks here were on business. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Had breakfast and was thrilled they had gluten free toast! Also ordered room service which was fast and delicious. Shuttle available for airport and anywhere you need to go in town. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianseekingsun
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review canadianseekingsun, We appreciate you have taking the time to write about your experience and that you had a chance to try our great restaurant t-bones. We hope you had a chance to try our pool, hot tub and steam room while at our hotel, the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown. Looking forward to...

Tide Head
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Made reservation ahead, but to get advertised price on website had to agree to prepayment with credit card even though we are IHG members. To check-in we had to pay a 150$ deposit to be refunded at Check-out, understandable I suppose. I think guests should be informed at time of making reservation that the location is under renovations, or at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408shellyf
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 408shellyf, We want to apologize for what you have experienced during your stay with us. Our renovation announcement is located on the first page of our website to inform our guest about the excitement and yes sometime about the noise that might happen. We are very sorry that we did not informed you of this at time of check...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and family for the night. It was a great spot, close to many places. Rooms were great, pool area was great. The staff love dogs and take care of them. Staff were friendly. Only complaint was our bathroom counter is too close to the toilet. Had to take the toilet paper roll off and sit it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you very much for this awesome 5 stars review. We appreciate you have taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your comments about the bathroom counter has been taking in consideration as we are doing renovation and we take all feedback to make our rooms more suitable for our guest. We are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, ended up here by accident!- got snowed out of town, warm welcome, great rooms, and everything you could need, bar and restaurant good, although breakfast overpriced , swimming pool and gym good, be warned of ongoing renovations on 7th floor! (If u want a lye in)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlier83_12
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear charlier83_12, Thank you very much for the nice 4 stars review. We appreciate you have taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel, the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown. We are in renovation on a couple of floors but we have made sure that these renovation are not affecting our guest during their stay....

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very good breakfast. Excellent service. The personnel is dedicated and the rooms are quit. No noise but the bedroom needs some improvement. Easy access from the parking lot. The pool is nice and clen. Very good restaurnt .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you have took the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We can see that our staff made you feel welcome in our beautiful hotel the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown. We are doing some improvement to our rooms and we look forward to your next...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Due to severe flight delays, we ended up at the Crowne Plaza overnight. The majority of a huge Sunwing flight supposed to be on our way to Dominican Republic ended up here. This has to have been a fairly stressful situation for the hotel but the hotel staff has been FANTASTIC! Very empathic and super friendly. I do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenoritaCanada
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SenoritaCanada, Thank you so much for this amazing 4 stars review. We appreciate you have taking the time to let us know about the service you have received from our staff during this unfortunate situation that happen to you and all the people traveling with you on the sunwing flight. Our staff are trained to understand different situation and...

toronto
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I recently spent one night at the Crowne Plaza while in Moncton for work. Looks like they have begun to renovated the hotel as the lobby looks great. Unfortunately i did not get a renovated room on the 3rd floor, room was a little run down and was in need of some updated, from what I understood, they had already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosato88
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rosato88, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your comments about our lobby as we are very proud of the look as well. We have only started renovation in our rooms in the month of January and the first phase should be done by mid-march. Next time you are in the area please don't hesitate to contact us and...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.6 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 29 in Moncton
895 reviews
1.1 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
1.5 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: RM422 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moncton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if construction going on over your head, told it was planned until July 2017 only after we checked out.”
408shellyf, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the elevators and ice/vending machines”
JennyMacMac, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room is a room.”
, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As of Fall 2016, try to get a room facing away from the nearby construction site”
  • The window in our fifth floor room was a little leaky-looking, but it didn't rain while I was th
335rikt, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King bed Executive suite is very nice.”
_paparollo, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$117
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates