We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. Frequent visitors to the Saint John area, but the first time we had stayed in this particular Best Western. Easy to find. Away from downtown, more in the shopping district, but set back some from the main road. Very clean property, inside and out. Happy to see a member of staff actually sweeping debris from the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjandarh
Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We wanted to drive the Fundy Trail and see the St. Martins Sea Caves on our fall color trip to the northeast this October. We spent one night in this hotel in Saint John, and really enjoyed our brief time there. The hotel was easy to get to from NB Route 1 and near a shopping center with several restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OhioLinda
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The Fundy Trail to see the fall colours sounds wonderful - it must have been so beautiful. St. Martin's Caves is always a great choice. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will...

Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When taking the Digby/ St John ferry, this hotel is a great stop. Very comfortable & clean with a super breakfast served early enough to get a jump on the day. There is a Costco close by so you can save enough shopping to pay for a night in St John.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradd W
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving us a generous review. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our location, and it sounds like you had a very productive stay in Saint John. Have a safe trip back home, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first, I found it far and a bit complicated to find. After a couple of times, it got easier. The service was good and I enjoyed my stay, except for the reason I was there, I will probably stay at the Best Western in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noellar815
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Noellar, We truly hope that your visit at the hospital went good. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us, so I am sorry to hear that we were not easy to find. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope everything went good for...

Oromocto, NB, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there with our grandson's hockey team. Location was great - walking to Tims and major shopping. Not downtown so very easy access in/out. We had your breakfast area for our team party (pizza and medals) and had a room where the kids could play mini-sticks. That was AWESOME!!! The kids had a fantastic time and so did the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavellel
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carvellel, Thank you very much for your generous rating. We are so honoured to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and services. It also sounds like your grandson's team had a fantastic time and enjoyed themselves very much. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that you got to...

Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few months while we were waiting for our house to be finished. We found that the hotel was very clean and accommodating. The location was conveniently around shopping malls, grocery stores and many restaurants. They offered a variety of choices for breakfast, such as fresh fruit salad, eggs, ham, bacon, sausages, hash browns,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 757grace
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Grace, On behalf of everyone at this hotel, I just want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while your house was getting ready. Your family is so wonderful, and we really appreciate all of your kind words and generosity during your stay with us. We truly appreciate every word, gesture and treats. It was a pleasure...

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to hospital great value, clean rooms, breakfast not so much wish hotels would stop advertising free breakfasts and messing up my business expenses .but the rooms and service could match the delta.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffcK4802DY
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. We are so honoured that you chose to stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that we did not wow you with our breakfast, and would love to know what you would like to see in our breakfast when you...

Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I travel and stay at a variety of hotels in Atlantic Canada, and have been doing so for over 20 years. The staff at all levels of this hotel are #1 in service ! you can tell that they genuinely are concerned about the wellness of your stay and it shows through out the establishment from the time you pull...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob_w_doucette
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you so much for your kind words and always choosing to stay with us when you're in Saint John. We are very privileged to have someone like you stay with us. All of us really appreciate your encouraging words, consistent loyalty and kindness. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Service was excellent! Every person who served me at the front desk was friendly, and willing to go the extra mile, eg. phoning for a taxi several times, helping connect with Wifi. A complimentary chilli was offered for supper the day there was a blizzard. Hot breakfast provided was excellent. The room was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WENDY A
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and that we made your stay more comfortable. It was one of the worst storms we have ever experienced, but we certainly tried our best to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. We really appreciate your...

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Greeting was very friendly after a long day of work. Treated well as a gold member. Free room upgrade. Was given two bottles of water and complimentary fresh home baked cookies. Thanks for great stay. Definitely will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 909cassius
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cassius, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We were ecstatic to read your review, as the front desk clerk who checked you in remembered who you were, and it made her happy to hear that you appreciated her customer service. Our team member that bakes all of the cookies in house will be pleased to hear that...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
4.5 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
541 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
922 reviews
9.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
280 reviews
5.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Drive, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: RM427 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 317. Almost across from the elevator. We heard no sound once we were in our room.”
jjandarh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved our suite with a king sized bbed”
Edshoney, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the parking lot in front of the Hotel, it was very quiet, perhaps since the non-tourist season is over.”
Banjetta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the suites!”
miked004, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the parking lot.”
jmc55ma, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5