We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is clean, friendly, spacious and has a free breakfast ( can't beat that ). The beds are super comfortable too. It was also quiet. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room and lots of drawer space for unpacking. There was also an extra pillow ad blanket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edshoney
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Edshoney, Thank you so much for submitting your review. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will work hard in ensuring this consistency. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in Saint John and will continue to strive hard in serving our guests to the best of our abilities. We hope to see...

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night while travelling through the area. Nothing really too special here - average room and mediocre service. Bfast was alright and overall this place did the trick for one night when all you need is a place to crash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We appreciate you taking your time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was only average, as we strive to go above and beyond. We are dedicated on working harder so that all of our guests will have a wonderful stay with us, and hopefully you will feel this on your next stay....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to Champlain Mall and offers plenty of choices for food within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Saint John.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for staying with us. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't believe in all my years on business in Saint John, I've never stayed in this area. I love this part of the city, this is a newer Hotel and I love Best Westerns for value, convenience and comfort. Free breakfast is a huge bonus. Booked through Expedia, received an excellent rate as a result. Next door to several shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banjetta
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Banjetta, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you chose to stay with us and discovered all of our amenities surrounding our hotel. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We work hard to ensure that our guests...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, not as advertised. This hotel is showing its age. While the rooms were clean and the front desk staff were courteous, the hotel leaves much to be desired. The rooms were quite small for a new motel, the heat is off in every room before you arrive (including the gym, brrrrr), the room heat is blasted in by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we take all of your feedback to heart and will work on them to improve our services. Our pool had a small defect in the filter tank, which is now rectified, so it is back up and running. We have taken...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a conference I had to attend nearby. The first night when I checked in, the TV remote was missing, and the heating was not working properly. They did rectify the problem the next day, but was shocked they did not do a quick inspection on the room before giving it to me or any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that you experienced a bad stay with us. We are dedicated to working on our mistakes and will work hard to ensure that this does not happen again. We do appreciate your time to express your concerns, however I do encourage all of our guests to...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were headed back to Nova Scotia from Boston and it was getting late. I booked a room at the Best Western Plus in St. John and found a very comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. The only thing we did NOT like was the pillows. They were very firm and large and it was not easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyraBHalifax
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Myra, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we also really appreciate your feedback on the pillows. We will take this to heart and work on that. We would love to see you again in the near future, and hopefully correct the pillow issue by the...

Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We wanted to drive the Fundy Trail and see the St. Martins Sea Caves on our fall color trip to the northeast this October. We spent one night in this hotel in Saint John, and really enjoyed our brief time there. The hotel was easy to get to from NB Route 1 and near a shopping center with several restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhioLinda
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The Fundy Trail to see the fall colours sounds wonderful - it must have been so beautiful. St. Martin's Caves is always a great choice. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will...

Grand Falls, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location and ease of access. The check in went quick and the rooms were very clean and beds were excellent. They serve breakfast from 6AM to 10 AM they provide a coffee maker and fridge in the room. They have a beautiful pool and gem room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren M
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darren, We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is the most important part of our day - to ensure that our guests have a great experience while staying with us. We hope you get a chance to come stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Best...

Ottawa
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is typical Best Western Plus. The location is right in the middle of a newer area of Saint John. You will need to drive to get to the ocean or uptown. Close by are restaurants and chain stores. The staff however are extremely helpful and friendly and actually helped us a few times to find things in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abj_1983
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear abj_1983, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that all of our effort were appreciated by you. We love having you here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Jasmine Mosher

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
4.6 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
536 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
5.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
9.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: RM377 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our suite with a king sized bbed”
 of 5 bubbles Edshoney, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the parking lot in front of the Hotel, it was very quiet, perhaps since the non-tourist season is over.”
 of 5 bubbles Banjetta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles miked004, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jmc55ma, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles 754eduardd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay