We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn

    64 Maple Valley Rd, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 3C5, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$127
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good37%
    • Average7%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn
    Special Offer: Wander Where It's Free
    Hotel deals
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and City View - Non-refundable
      US$127
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$128
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$127
    Woody Island Resort
    114 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woody Island
     
    Days Inn Stephenville
    177 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stephenville
     
    Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
    203 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St. Anthony
     
    Fogo Island Inn
    365 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Joe Batt's Arm
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (68)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 68 reviews

    Reviewed 1 July 2017

    I stayed a total of 3 nights on two occasions during my week long trip to Newfoundland. Both times I was not disappointed. I had a double queen room that was very large. It also had a microwave and a small fridge, and coffee maker...More

    Thank sarahz911
    Response from Debbie L, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are so happy you enjoyed both of your stays here with us! We certainly welcome you back to our little corner of the island again soon. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy the hotel as much as we do.

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    Booked through priceline and got the room for $100.00 which I thought was very reasonable. The room was very clean, only down side is they have no elevator so pack light, and no continental breakfast. But has a restaurant.

    Thank Monte V
    Response from Debbie L, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 13 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Unfortunately we were unable to accommodate an elevator with our recent renovations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    Basic hotel chain, clean but needs some tlc. The pictures in the frames were annoyingly crooked lol! Also no elevator and no employee offered to help us with our bags up the stairs. Lots of towels and face cloths which is nice.More

    Thank Stacey R
    Response from Debbie L, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are happy to inform you our pictures are being replaced with beautiful canvas images similar to that around the rest of the hotel. Unfortunately we are still unable to produce an elevator for you but 1 flight of stairs might save you some time...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2017

    First of all, after booking this hotel one of my colleagues warned me that it was 'dirty'. I considered cancelling it but am so glad I didn't. It is definitely not dirty! If anything, it was shiny clean. The lobby of the hotel is very...More

    Thank NewfieTravellers1
    Response from Debbie L, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are certainly glad you did not follow your colleagues advice.....I think they may have been mixed up as well. We take great pride in our newly renovated hotel and our staff are some of the friendliest you will meet on the island. There is...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    The room was just like the Tripadvisor pic. It was a nice and quiet hotel. Great wifi service and staff were nice. My only complaints are; the window curtains were sheer white and no blackout curtains (the windows were the whole width of the room)...More

    Thank Traveller832016
    Response from Debbie L, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 3 April 2017

    Hello and thank you for letting us know about your stay. All rooms are equipped with blackout blinds, they are behind the sheers. If there is every an issue with a hotel room please let one of our friendly front desk staff know and we...More

    Woody Island Resort
    114 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woody Island
     
    Days Inn Stephenville
    177 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stephenville
     
    Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
    203 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St. Anthony
     
    Fogo Island Inn
    365 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Joe Batt's Arm
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Corner Brook
    • Also Known As
    • Mamateek Hotel Corner Brook
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Woody Island Resort
    114 reviews
    304.59 km away
     
    Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
    203 reviews
    316.36 km away
     
    Fogo Island Inn
    365 reviews
    284.89 km away
     
    Days Inn Stephenville
    177 reviews
    65.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jungle Jim's
    190 reviews
    .10 km away
    McDonald's
    22 reviews
    .21 km away
    Tim Hortons
    9 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Pizza Delight
    25 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Captain James Cook Historic Site
    110 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Torrent River Salmon Interpretation Centre and Fishway
    17 reviews
    6.56 km away
    Corner Brook Stream Trail
    93 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Steady Brook Falls Trail
    22 reviews
    7.38 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Wish sink was in with all tge rest of the bathroom amenities."
    Read review
    "Second floor harbour view"
    Read review
    "oh man if you could get a room with the view of Corner Brook it would be lovely. You do get a great view..."
    Read review
    "If you have mobility issues, specify when you are booking. There are no elevators."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing