We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glynmill Inn

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Glynmill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glynmill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Stephenville, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked this hotel expecting it to be an older building. We had a suite and we pleased with the room. It was very clean and comfortable. They have a breakfast special in the morning which was a great deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob709
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Glynmill Inn. Our breakfast special is a favorite of our guests nice to hear that you took advantage of it. It is a great deal! I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Corner Brook and look...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel has been around for a long time and it shows. It's tired and needs a major renovation! It's location is wonderful, the front desk staff were great. The dining room service staff were ok, but the food was atrocious. The kitchen is staffed with cooks and not one chef to be found! This could be such a "grand"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baduff
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So sorry you did not have a positive experience in the dining room, I would appreciate discussing this further as it is important to us to ensure we meet our guests expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me. Our hotel is in excess of 90 years young and maintenance...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A grand looking inn feels like at least a 4 star hotel for sure. It is located by a trail and a pond. We checked in Thanksgiving weekend and the colors around the inn was spectacular. The hotel was probably 40 years old but was very well maintained and very comfortable the first step we walked in. It has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alick T
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review! We really appreciate hearing the feedback of all our guests. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. You did pick a wonderful time to visit as Fall is a beautiful time at the Inn. The Inn is actually over 90 years old as it first opened in 1924. On March...

Bermuda
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Spent just one night here but enjoyed comforts of this olde world spot ( once if memory serves me .. spot for Exec's of Pulp Mill ). Large room , well appointed. Dining good. Lovely walk trails from hotel and town within easy walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringOnion
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We really appreciate it. Yes your memory is correct, the Inn was initially constructed in the 1920’s, as the Armstrong-Whitworth Company Limited of England decided that their senior staff required living quarters that would enable them to feel at home while they were supervising construction of what was, up to that time, the...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our room was modern, clean and bright. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Four of us wanted to play cards and the management kindly allowed use the use of a meeting room. Restaurant downstairs serves an excellent seafood chowder. Close to downtown, this is the perfect place to stay while in Corner Brook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kestrels666
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciated hearing the feedback of all our guests. I agree the seafood chowder is delicious! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Corner Brook and I hope that we can see you again soon.

Wexford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

my wife and i were on a tour of newfoundland..our last few days were spent at the glynmill inn..first of all it's a lovely setting ..near a stream and walk to the town of corner brook..secondly , the people were the best..rebecca or "becky" in the pub was great.. the service everywhere was sincere and caring.. the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Corner Brook. We will certainly pass along your kind remarks to our staff. I am sure they will be very happy to hear that you appreciated their efforts during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We visited Corner Brook on our group tour. Glynn Mill Inn was delightful. our suite... yes suite... was spacious and well equipped as well as very clean. it was our last stop on a tour on which a couple hotels were quite depressing. So this inn was a refreshing change. it had large beds which were super comfortable, a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid91044
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Wow.....what a great 5 star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We really appreciate it when guests take the time to write very detailed postings of their experience during their stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with such a positive experience. I hope...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to give this hotel a try during an overnight visit to Corner Brook.Found rooms well appointed nice clean bathroom and very comfortable beds.Wpuld not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickcardo
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive review. Glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Inn. We really appreciate the comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and quality of your bed. Hope your visit to Corner Brook was a pleasant one and we hope that we may see you again some day.

Ontario
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I fell in love with this quaint and charming Inn. The rooms are small but very comfortable and homey. The Inn is well situated with a good restaurant and a Pub. We ate in the Pub, as all the food is prepared in the main kitchen and we did not feel like a formal meal although the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OntarioPilot
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to explore some of the walking trails around the property as they are a wonderful feature of the inn. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were fortunate to get the last hotel room available in Corner Brook the night we stayed, and it was a nice surprise. I am partial to older properties, and this did not disappoint. The room had a separate sitting area with a comfortable sofa bed and mini fridge. Very clean, with beautiful woodwork. Beware the snack basket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A M G
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This summer has been extremely busy; so glad you had the opportunity to stay at our “Registered Heritage” property and you were pleased with the cleanliness and woodwork. We do have 2 entrances nearest to the front desk reception, one of which does have a ramp for easy access to...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Corner Brook
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
108 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 5 in Corner Brook
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
54 reviews
7.7 km away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Carriage Room
The Carriage Room
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Glynmill Inn

Address: 1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Price Range: RM433 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glynmill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glynmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynmill Hotel Corner Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glynmill Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St. Anthony, Canada
Clefeland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glynmill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we were assigned was just fine. Sorry I can't help with the other choices.”
myraevans1942, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Id in your price range, ask for the Tudor Suite.”
Photolady73, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“End suites are large and quiet.”
DapperDon2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Friday nights musical performances are always good. No musical performance on other nights.”
  • Room with a view
Positively4ever, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors were very quiet”
261DanielB, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates