We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenwood Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$97*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Greenwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Greenwood Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
norris arm
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved staying at this hotel..the staff went beyond their call of duty to make accommodations for me... thank you so much will def. be back and recommend this hotel to friends, also loved the location, all amenities around it..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mconnors73
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was pleasant but rooms are looking worn and outdated. The check out time is great. When you have younger children 12:00 noon is great. Staff were very friendly. Hours of restaurant and swimming are really accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daler362
La Scie, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean rooms and well maintained. Workers at the hotel are all very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Definitely will stay here again in the future. This hotel is very close to all amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannondeonk
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my son just stayed 3 nights for a provincial hockey tournament. Check in was great, rooms were good, food in restaurant was excellent, staff very friendly and accommodating. It was a great 4 days. My only suggestions are you should add a power bar to rooms by bed to handle today's technology of phone chargers, laptops etc., turn...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206kevin
joleneengland, Front Office Manager at Greenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. Last week was a busy week for all and we're glad that your stay was close to perfect. A power bar is definitely a good idea with so many items needing to be charged. The issue with the pool temperature has been addressed...sorry it was cool while you were here. We...

Baie Verte, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, and friendly staff,kids love the pool! It a nice location not far from mall. It has a nice restaurant with great food, they do offer room service which is good!it was a nice night away with the family .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_patient83
joleneengland, Front Office Manager at Greenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!! We love it when our accommodations offer the getaway that you're looking for! Our pool is definitely a great asset for families, and we would have to agree that the Crown & Moose has a wide selection of tasty dishes! We hope that when your return to our picturesque city you will choose...

Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a late check in but the restaurant was open till 10pm , which was great ! I had prompt service and they quickly served up my wings and salad and cold beer . I know , easy items but the wings were cooked just right and the Caesar Salad had lots of dressing and parm . Perfecto !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanmQ8667XX
joleneengland, Front Office Manager at Greenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to rate your service! It's satisfying when a guest can check-in and relax with a good meal and drink that's served just right. We're glad that your experience was a great one and look forward to you coming back again soon!

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there on business in March 2017 and wasn't terribly impressed. The room was ok but my bed was bad. The springs are gone on one side of the mattress so when you sit on the side you sink into it. It probably hasn't been flipped in a while. The internet is terrible and based on the cable installation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epoch33
joleneengland, Front Office Manager at Greenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize that the internet connection wasn't working properly during your time with us. We did have a few days last month when there were some connection issues. We're glad that your meal and interactions with staff were pleasant. Although you have indicated that you will be trying...

Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel now multiple times. And we are NEVER disappointed. Clean and tidy , a little dated (didn't bother us in the least) but reasonably priced. Staff are accommodating and VERY friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm so glad that your experience with our staff and accommodations was up to your standards. Our hotel is a little dated, but I'm happy to let you know that we are currently updating furniture, drapes, carpets and wall vinyl. Perhaps when you stay again our staff will...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed with our stay at this hotel on our march break with our kids. Should only charge $80 for a rooms like this. Carpets were stained all over. Furniture was so dusty i had to ask manager to send cleaners up . Unfortunately had 7 people so couldn't find anywhere else to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpower
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize that your room wasn't adequately cleaned upon check-in. We're glad housekeeping was able to rectify the issue when management was made aware. We would like to assure you that our hotel standards are well above what you experienced and that your complaint will be...

Vancouver
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My room was clean and quiet. Had a great bed but there was no extra blanket in the room. The gym was great. New treadmills and two high end spin bikes. Great assortment of free weights. Walking distance to a number of funky coffee shops who roast their own beans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewster S
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests' feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our gym facilities. We have to agree that our location is great for anyone wanting to get out and see our picturesque city. We look forward to your return!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.3 km away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 5 in Corner Brook
223 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
55 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 5 in Corner Brook
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
51 reviews
7.9 km away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
105 reviews
8.3 km away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service property offers 102 comfortable and modern guestrooms. Our rooms are appointed with plush pillow-top mattresses, 32" LCD televisions with high definition channels,coffee makers, Lodge-net movies,and complimentary wireless high speed internet. The downtown property features a restaurant/ lounge, indoor pool with fitness center, business center and a guest parking garage. We are located within minutes of Corner Brook's business, health and recreation facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenwood Inn & Suites

Address: 48 West St, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2Z2, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Price Range: RM484 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenwood Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Greenwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Corner Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenwood Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greenwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Checkout the suites ... Great room for the price.”
B8233AGmichelec, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as far away from the banquet/special events room are better for sound level”
susansC7954UE, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 134 -- nice room”
TISH_A_MOM, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ballroom floor on a weekend are noisy.”
598SueM, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No difference to my knowledge.”
novascotiaflower2016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$97
Orbitz.comUS$97
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates