We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Corner Brook

    47 Main St, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$85
    View Deal
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent4%
    • Very good27%
    • Average18%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible38%
    14 Aug 2017
    “No amenities in room, okay for one night”
    8 Aug 2017
    “Fair assessment”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, Rm # 203. The caulking around the tub was coming off and there was black underneath, otherwise the room was clean and appeared newly painted. We were shown another room due to the tub issue but...More

    Thank SylRickTraveler
    Response from hotelcornerbrook52, Desk Agent at Hotel Corner BrookResponded 15 August 2017

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We will certainly be fixing the caulking around the tub and thank you for letting us know about the issue. We are doing many renovations this year and we plan to have a fridge in every room by the...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is in need of a complete rebuild. Amenities? There was just the TV. And coffee machine. No fridge, no microwave, no air conditioning. we had to borrow a hair dryer from the front desk as well as a bag of ice. Room was...More

    Thank William T
    Response from hotelcornerbrook52, Desk Agent at Hotel Corner BrookResponded 11 August 2017

    Thank you for your review. Please see my reply on Booking.com in regards the same review/night stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and we do apologize that your stay was uncomfortable. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further concerns. We hope...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    First room we were shown stank of cigaret smoke. 2nd room was not clean awfully furnished though we were told it was updated! Noisy children running in hotel above us on stairs and outside our window. No ramp to roll suitcases. Awful mattress and old...More

    Thank SLRPV2012
    Response from hotelcornerbrook52, Front Desk Agent at Hotel Corner BrookResponded 10 July 2017

    I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact us so we can investigate into these issues further.

    Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel our first night in Newfoundland. It was comfortable and inexpensive. It was being renovated but was clean. We booked it for our last when we were flying out. We had breakfast in the cafe and found the food acceptable. Definitely not...More

    1  Thank Don164
    Reviewed 28 August 2016

    The best I can say was that the young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful.I did not want to put my feet on the floor and if I had a sleeping bag I would have used it. This hotel needs some serious...More

    1  Thank Anne R
    Clode Sound Motel
    31 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlottetown
     
    Fogo Island Inn
    389 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Joe Batt's Arm
     
    Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
    212 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St. Anthony
     
    Woody Island Resort
    120 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woody Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 39
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corner Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Corner Brook
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Woody Island Resort
    120 reviews
    306.87 km away
     
    Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
    212 reviews
    316.46 km away
     
    Fogo Island Inn
    389 reviews
    286.42 km away
     
    Clode Sound Motel
    31 reviews
    294.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harbour Grounds
    130 reviews
    .28 km away
    Chez West
    37 reviews
    .25 km away
    Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill
    175 reviews
    .38 km away
    Gitanos
    126 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Captain James Cook Historic Site
    126 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Corner Brook Stream Trail
    100 reviews
    .54 km away
    Corner Brook Caves
    17 reviews
    .30 km away
    Corner Brook Museum & Archives
    15 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    FaytheandDan
    7 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from hotelcornerbrook52 | Property representative |
    Unfortunately at this time there are no fridges in the rooms however we will be installing fridges over the upcoming year. There are no microwaves in the rooms however there is a microwave located in the main lobby for... More
    0
    Votes
    westcoast1966
    9 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from hotelcornerbrook52 | Property representative |
    Yes we do have Free Wifi on the premisis with 4 router points strategically placed around the hotel for a strong connection. We will be upgrading this system further during our ongoing renovations!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a renovated room, #203 is one of them"
    Read review
    "No good rooms"
    Read review
    "We chhose one close to dining and exit/front desk,"
    Read review
    "go to another"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing