We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
 Click to rate
Conception Bay South, Newfoundland and Labrador
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great place to stay. We always stay here when visiting Cornerbrook. The only thing I would suggest if staying here is to bring some larger cookware. We had to purchase a frying pan and a larger pot to cook meals here both times we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134jillv
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We keep a few extra bigger pots, pans, cooking sheets at the front desk in case some guests require them. Please come to the front desk next time you stay with us and ask us for what you need as we may be able to help!

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We arrived later than expected but someone was still at the reception. Our room had a double bed, very clean, lots of storage space if you wanted to spread things out and get organized (like smaller bags for hiking etc), and a full size fridge.Very clean bathroom with strong shower. Staff was helpful with directions. Surprise to us in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryd2642016
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great stay with us! We are glad that the room suited your needs. Enjoy your stay in Newfoundland.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was a great start to our excursion of Newfoundland. The 4BR studio was ideal for our party of 4. The Grenfell University is ideally located in Corner Brook, close to stores, petrol and bars. Had a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgerra_365865
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Have a safe trip in Newfoundland.

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our family of five did not book accommodation in Corner Brook until the day we arrived. We had few choices and decided to stay at the Memorial University. It was a very nice place to stay. There were four bedrooms with single beds, and a bath and a half. It worked very well for our group. It was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ A
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to send your comments. We are glad you had a good night of sleep and hope to host you again in the near future when you are in Corner Brook.

Innisfil, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I thought the room was fine.It was very warm and no fans. I thought it was a little too pricey but a great experience. The TV was not working so the night was a little long but that was fine. Everyone was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chopki_217641
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

We are sorry that the TV was not working while you stayed with us. We had a major power outage in another building where the cable main switch is located. Hopefully you could use the free WiFi and watch something on a device. Thanks for staying with us.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was a great facility to stay at for the night! We loved the kitchen for coffee, tea and breakfast cereal! The suite was clean and tidy. A little warm when we first went in - left windows opened and the place cooled down!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thanks Cheryl for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on campus and we hope to host you again.

St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The rooms were neat and tidy but the T.V. did not work and we were without computer and phone service for a day. Over and above that it was fine. The grounds were neat and clean. I don't have anything else to say about our stay only that we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcorcora
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

The free WiFi was down for 24 hours due to a planned power outage in our main building on campus. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. Our internet is normally very reliable. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The campus rooms were nice, clean and modern. But the kitchen unit we had was not well equipped, the beds are very uncomfortable to the point where you woke up during the night because of being sore. The location is good for access to grocery stores and is not too far of a drive from Gros Morne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasi369
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not find the beds comfortable. They are university residence beds and tend to be harder than maybe you are used to. We hope that you had a good stay in the Humber Valley area.

Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle, Quebec
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were pleased to find the rooms comfortable, clean and had everything needed for our stay. After a long ferry ride and then 2 hours on the road, we were concerned about trying something new...but we were pleasantly pleased with the accommodations!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcelr_311200
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

We are glad that you gave our summer accommodations a try and enjoyed your stay. We often have people checking-in early in the morning after a night on the ferry. We are happy to do it when possible.

St. John's
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Rooms were clean and provided everything necessary for a good night's sleep. For an affordable night's rest in Corner Brook, there are few places that compare with Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris05645821
Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay on campus. We hope to host you again next summer!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
1.1 km away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 5 in Corner Brook
223 reviews
1.4 km away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Corner Brook
100 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
105 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 5 in Corner Brook
138 reviews
7.8 km away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in western Newfoundland's scenic Humber Valley, Grenfell Campus invites you to experience clean, affordable and comfortable accommodations, great service and world renowned hospitality. We offer two types of accommodations: The chalet style apartments include a fully-equipped kitchen, a living area, 4 private single bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. The traditional style residence rooms include one shared bathroom per two private bedrooms and a full refrigerator. A common kitchen and lounge area is available on each floor. Other features include laundry facilities, free local calls, free parking, free internet access. Ask for the new Residence Complex to stay in a brand new building that just opened to the public in September 2013. We operate from from May 3 to August 18. Weekly and monthly rates are available for some room types. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Address: 20 University Dr, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 5G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Price Range: RM150 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland 2*
Number of rooms: 540
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't.”
daniellemcg2014, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable bed, minimum dishes for cooking, very small bathrooms (toilet in separate space). Overall, very satisfactory for the price.”
5maureen, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor is probably not as hot. Ask for a fan at check-in.”
LuckyBarb, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the new building, stay in the chalet, our friends had a much better experience there than we did. ”
elsaf1, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a double bed”
TedS679, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5