We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murray Premises Hotel

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (62)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“exposed beams”(21 reviews)
“towel warmer”(16 reviews)
“george street”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Murray Premises Hotel
Announcement: Accommodator of the Year!
Offers from Murray Premises Hotel
Announcement: Accommodator of the Year!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Murray Premises Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
351
188
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
188
60
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed beamstowel warmergeorge streetelectric fireplacehistoric buildingjacuzzi tubwater streetcontinental breakfastcookie cutterboutique hoteldowntown stfree parkinghard boiled eggslarge bathroomthird floorbars and restaurantsbagels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed here for one night with my significant other. The room was amazing. Very homey and comfortable. The view of the harbour from the rooms is obstructed, but the location of the building means you are only a short walk away. Close to many...More

Thank hogsnogz
Response from Steve D, General Manager at Murray Premises HotelResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you very much for the great review, we truly appreciate it! I am so happy that your stay with your partner was enjoyable and that the prime downtown location of our hotel was a benefit to you. We are very pleased you'd feel comfortable...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Booked a 6 night stay in the Murray Premises after reading good reviews and was not disappointed at all. Friendly staff and very good location for exploring St Johns. Situated just across from the harbour area and well served with good restaurants and bars. Would...More

Thank Bob S
Response from Steve D, General Manager at Murray Premises HotelResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much for the warm review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you staying for such a long duration with us, and we are delighted to hear the experience lived up...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The room was very nice. The bathroom was nice. A couple of covers were missing on the air jets in the tub, but nothing that was a real issue for us. It's a historic building and...More

Thank ninner
Response from Steve D, General Manager at Murray Premises HotelResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we really appreciate it. I am glad that you found your guest room appealing, and were pleased with the bathroom space. Thank you for sharing that positive feedback. I do apologize however for the unfortunate...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked this hotel for 2 nights as a romantic getaway. We thought it would be perfect as it was downtown and we would not have to pay for taxis to get to the downtown area. But unfortunately we had to park our car at...More

Thank Annette E
Response from Steve D, General Manager at Murray Premises HotelResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for submitting your review, we really appreciate your feedback. My apologies that your romantic getaway did not go 100% according to plan. We have had so much positive feedback about Valentine's Week that it's disappointing to hear that not all guests had such...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

First stay. Warm and friendly staff. Unique rooms but not all that quiet - could hear footsteps above and voices adjacent to my room but not excessively so. My main complaint, however, is that there is no work-out facility. Overall, I will stay here again....More

Thank pentangle
Response from Steve D, General Manager at Murray Premises HotelResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for sharing this warm review, we really appreciate it! I am so happy your first stay at the Murray Premises Hotel was a positive one, and that you plan to return when visiting St. John's again in the future. My apologies...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. John's
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (62)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robertabH3479SZ
10 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Tony M | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately, we had a ride from a co worker that was in town.
0
Votes
Nicole S
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DaNLTravellers | Reviewed this property |
Would think so but would check with hotel
0
Votes
Reid2
25 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Localmo | Reviewed this property |
We went the first 2 weeks in October; Great! Cool with beautiful Fall colours. Don't know if St John's experiences the misquito and Black Fly issues of Minnesota. If so, would recommend, 2nd week of September (still warm... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a quiet room and don't expect a harbour view."
Read review
"St Johns parties late into the night, a room facing the water (and now towards George st.) may be quieter."
Read review
"Some rooms had an ocean view which is always nice if you can get it."
Read review
"I would say if you want to choose a good room, go to another hotel.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing