We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roses Heritage Inn

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(28 reviews)
“rose blanche”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
72
64
24
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
64
24
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrose blanchechurch parking lotmilitary roadantique furniturebeautiful antiquesglorious dayshearts delightparadise roombreakfast roomsignal hillstairs are steepperiod piecesbalcony overlooking the harbourthird floordowntown stdirectly across the street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Roses Heritage Inn is in a very good location. You can walk to Duckworth or Water Street, easily find places to eat, and shopping. Our room was very nice however we had some problems due to the lack of staff available. There is no...More

Thank Ora J
Response from Carole F, Guest Relations Manager at The Roses Heritage InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We had Lynn there every afternoon during your stay which is our norm. With two large buildings you probably just didn't see her but we are always close the phone to respond to any issues that arise. Our breakfast starts...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

i love the heritage style and location and the breakfast was good but......We were switched (although made it sound like an upgrade) to the Comfort Cove. Say no to this. The suite is in the basement and the room smelled so horrible the two nights...More

Thank Robin W
Response from Carole F, Guest Relations Manager at The Roses Heritage InnResponded 1 week ago

We are so dismayed to learn that you had an odor in your room and you were less than delighted with your stay. . When Karen asked you if everything was fine you said it was. We could have moved you to the top floor...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for five nights in May. Karen and Val were fantastic hosts and ensured we had everything we needed. We stayed in Paradise, which is at the front of the house. Very nice room, clean and tidy, BUT the city bus stops right outside the...More

1  Thank MandMonthefly
Response from Carole F, Guest Relations Manager at The Roses Heritage InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We were able to contact the operations manager at Metrobus. He was very helpful and considerate. We resolved that teh bus will not idle in front of the Roses anymore and if there isn't a passenger at the stop they will not stop there on...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed in the Admirals Cove Room/Suite and was absolutely in love with this room. Beautiful antiques, comfortable bed, ample wardrobe space. There is a set of old-style sliding solid wooden door to separate the sleeping quarter and the living room quarter. Living room quarter...More

Thank Heather M
Response from Carole F, Public Relations Manager at The Roses Heritage InnResponded 16 March 2018

Your comments made our day! Thank you for your kindness. Also we renovated that bathroom this winter but kept the prices the same! Special treat in your room on check in but make sure you identify yourself to us! Warm regards, Carole, Karen and Val.

Reviewed 17 February 2018

this is actually 2 buildings side by side. loved all the old wood stairs. these old homes have been converted to B&Bs. so they have some noticeable updates such as bathrooms and kitchen serving areas that are not original. so if you don t mind...More

Thank Brian K
Response from Carole F, Manager at The Roses Heritage InnResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for your review. In it's day it was built by a merchant father and son that had a lot of visitors from Europe so it was always sort of a guest house, thus all the bedrooms.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. John's
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sa12017
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carole F | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we do but keep in mind the rates are higher for that. Our beds are super comfortable. Our place is downtown with cheap parking. What dates do you need? I'll send you a quote. if you look under The Roses you can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"say no to the basement room (comfort cove)"
Read review
"we stayed up at the top.close to the serving kitchen. but could be busy in the summer time."
Read review
"we stayed2 different times 2 different rooms both wonderful"
Read review
"Some rooms look over the street, some to the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing