We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Fraser Tower

Booking.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$143*
US$172*
US$143*
US$172*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Fraser Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Fraser Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Clean, decent 3 star place that charges way too much for what you get but you can't do much better in Yellowknife. The continental breakfast is bare minimum and they can't get staff to clean your room sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsS2497IW
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are working to improve every day and hope to offer you a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Jenni

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Pro: Spacious and clean room. Full kitchen. Complimentary breakfast (but rather basic). Friendly staff. Con: Poor sound insulation, can hear water dropping sound from time to time which disrupt sleeping (remember to bring ear plug), location is a bit off downtown considering extremely low temperature outside if walking (about 10 minutes walk to superstore)

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisC764
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed all that Yellowknife has to offer. I am sorry that you had trouble sleeping and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jenni

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Okay hotel. There is no bar or dinning options, but that's okay because it got us into town. There is a nice gym for working out. We had very highs and lows at the hotel, none of which was the hotels fault. On night one, as expected, people come in late from aurora hunting. However, the kids that were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize for the noise on your first night but am happy to hear that you experienced some great aurora right from your room. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jenni

Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

An older building, but it's nicely updated since I last stayed there. We stayed in a two bedroom suite as my boyfriend and I were travelling with his father; the other option was to book two seperate hotel rooms in one hotel. Aside from the cheap, outdated motel in town, this was the best deal, and much nicer! Comfortable beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TristaNault
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jenni

Fort Smith
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Wifi down, not one available kids channel, left a day early and charged full stay as front desk didn't know how to adjust amount, said manager would fix and call us back, never did..waiting for cc statement to see if it actually was done as when we call he (the manager) is never there.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913richardu
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues with your card as well as our internet. We have addressed these issues and hope to improve moving forward. Sincerely, Jenni

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The rooms are comfy and spacious. We sleep late after the aurora tours the previous night and we missed the scheduled house keeping service around 10 am. We called the front desk from 11 am till 8 pm for many times for towels and garbage disposal but no one attend to our needs. The front desk staff is not helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slangmui
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the service you received from housekeeping. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that the aurora was out in full force for your visit! Sincerely, Jenni

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The front desk handled our reservation, needs and questions with great courtesy and consideration. The guest internet service was functional for only one of our 6 nights stay. This is of great concern for business travellers, and for all who wish to keep in touch with their friends and families.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globe_travellers007
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize for the internet as I am sure it was very frustrating. We hope to see you again and hope to improve. Sincerely, Jenni

Reviewed 8 February 2017

We booked this hotel with Arctic Tours Canada in a package. It is good value. And you get free breakfast - good selection of foods. And also free tea selection from downstairs in the lobby. We had 2 rooms. Both were spacious, and clean, but note hotel is old-fashioned style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback, we are looking into renovations as we speak and hope to announce something soon. Sincerely, Jenni

Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel is very much showing its age. As a hotel that advertises as suite/apartment style rooms, the kitchen utensils (cookware, plates, glasses, etc) is minimal and very cheap feeling. Rooms are generally quiet; the hotel is a mix of apartments and hotel rooms. There is a "continental breakfast" that consists of breads, cold cereal, packages of instant oatmeal, some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank z2000000
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your experience at our hotel. We are working to improve our breakfast and internet and hope to have some renovations in the upcoming year. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve. Sincerely, Jenni

Fort Smith
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Excellent service overall, I would recommend the Coast Fraser Tower in Yellowknife, NT. Service was excellent, the view from the room was excellent, free breakfast and coffee was fantastic. The value for the room was excellent, room was very clean and huge.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenm938
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your loss. We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances and appreciate the feedback. Thank you, Jenni

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
1.0 km away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
405 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#4 of 10 in Yellowknife
29 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Yellowknife
Super 8 Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#6 of 10 in Yellowknife
97 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
#8 of 10 in Yellowknife
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the heart of downtown Yellowknife, Coast Fraser Tower prides itself on spacious apartment style suites with spectacular views of the Yellowknife skyline and exceptional service. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast for all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Fraser Tower

Address: 5303 52 Street, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 1V1, Canada (Formerly Fraser Tower Suite Hotel)
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Price Range: RM626 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Fraser Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Fraser Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Fraser Tower Hotel Yellowknife
Coast Fraser Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Fraser Tower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Fraser Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1304 top floor... 2 bedroom suite...large and quiet. Offers a balcony and great view overlooking the lake and Yellowknife.”
LauraLaf, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Previously stayed at room 1201”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would face the Lake.”
jackg508, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spacious room”
Slangmui, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable suite and bed. The bathroom is in need of updating though it was very clean. ”
Globe_travellers007, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
TripAdvisorUS$143
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates