We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    5203 52 St, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 1T8, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in YellowknifeSee available hotels in Yellowknife
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (2)
    Overview

    • Excellent80%
    • Very good10%
    • Average1%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (27 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews b b home away from home self contained down town great hosts close to downtown stayed nights faith ken suites fridge rates
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    We had a fantastic visit in the B&B. Ken and Faith are wonderful and ready to provide everything their guests need. The room was very well equipped, the way they do the free breakfast works very well and we never felt we missed anything. The...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope we meet again one day!

    Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

    Actually I booked Airbnb but it was terrible.. so suddenly I was looking around the other b&b and then I contacted Embleton in the deep night. But Faith welcomed us sincerely :) Most of all, the room was super clean and lovely. Highly recommend for...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    Thank you for the review it is appreciated so much! I hope we get to meet again one day! Travel safe ladies! Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

    Reviewed 15 September 2016

    Faith and Ken truly put their guests first. This is clearly seen in the design of their place and their easy going manner. We never asked a question they couldn't answer. We stayed 6 nights in a luxury suite and appreciated Faith restocking the fridge...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    We are over joyed that you had a great stay. We work hard and really appreciate feed back. We enjoyed meeting both of you! Thank you for your kind overview it is appreciated! Hope we meet again one day! Ken and Faith

    Reviewed 2 August 2016

    The stay was awesome, it was like staying at your own place. They have BBQ's to use and you can come and go whenever and the location was close enough to the main down town to walk. They were great hosts, they made sure we...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    Thank you for the kind words regarding Al's Hideaway! it is really appreciated!

    Reviewed 26 March 2016

    We had the Northern Room. Beautiful place, clean and affordable. Faith and Ken keep their place very clean and welcoming for every guests. We will definitely go back again on our 2017 trip. The only draw back was maybe because it was summer vacation, but...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Arctic-Rose, Owner at Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

    Thanks for the kind words! Its appreciated. I'm confused about toys and bikes being in the way. Rarely do we have children here. When they on occasion visit they are told to keep these items away from sidewalks and entrances to guests residents. Some guests...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zehabesha Traditional Ethiopian Food
    121 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Fat Fox Cafe
    38 reviews
    .41 km away
    Thornton's Wine & Tapas Room
    131 reviews
    .09 km away
    Gold Range Bistro
    81 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northern Frontier Visitors Center
    477 reviews
    .84 km away
    Prince of Wales Northern Heritage Centre
    337 reviews
    .89 km away
    The Legislative Assembly Building
    145 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Down to Earth Gallery
    48 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Embleton House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "use the website and it will give you a good idea about the rooms."
    Dimitris I, 2 months agoRead review
    "We stayed in the Sunshine suite...very bright and cheerful and on first floor."
    Pataec, 6 months agoRead review
    "I would go for one of the rooms with your own bathroom just for convenience."
    brettimler, 7 months agoRead review
    "Found the AC too strong especially where our bed was situated the AC was right above our heads, we just..."
    Danielle1960, over a year agoRead review
    "If you don't want to share kitchen/bathroom choose a studio suite on 'B' side"
    Beth B, over a year agoRead review
    "I like the sun room the best."
    Racquel F, over a year agoRead review
    "All are quiet"
    mozecuse, over a year agoRead review
    "Room 4 or 5 at Apartment B comes with fireplace (for winter season)"
    VTAS, over a year agoRead review
    "There are regular rooms, with full facilities, and suites. We stayed at the suite."
    Len R, over a year agoRead review
    "Sunrise room"
    Clayton W, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Capital Suites Yellowknife
    Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife