We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast

56 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1B7 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 6 B&Bs in Wolfville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Wolfville, offering a quaint environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a seating area, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast offers a hot tub and free breakfast, which will help make your Wolfville trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Italian restaurants, In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located near La Torta Woodfired Pizzeria.

If you’re looking for something to do, Acadia University Art Gallery (1.2 mi) and The Old Covenanter Church (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast.

Enjoy your stay in Wolfville!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
131Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 24
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nancy G wrote a review Nov 2019
New Hope, Pennsylvania241 contributions94 helpful votes
We arrived right on time for our reservation. We were immediately asked to remove our rubber soles shoes as to not harm the wood floors (?). We were asked our preference of a time for breakfast - either 8 am or 8:30 am. Both seemed early to us because we were on vacation and like to sleep a little later. We obliged to taking off our shoes, and then carried our luggage up the stairway to the room. We had asked about a/c as it seemed stuffy. The gentleman laughed at us. We mentioned that we will just open the windows. After dinner I wanted to watch the TV in the living room. I began to turn the lights on and the TV. I went upstairs for just a moment to get a glass of wine. Upon returning downstairs all the lights were off as well as the TV turned off. I began to turn them on again when the hosts rushed in to explain that they were unaware I had wanted to watch the TV. They asked if one light across the room would suffice instead of the ceiling pot lights. I was also on my I-Pad, so I said that I preferred the overhead lights on. This did not go over well with my hosts. The next morning they were very cold to me. My husband was about 4 minutes late for breakfast, and I thought they were going to throw a fit. The breakfast was very good. Upon checkout I was handed a computer screen with three choices for a tip! This was a total surprise to me as the place was very expensive to begin with. I chose the 15% option, but I only did this as I was taken by surprise. My husband said I should have refused a tip. It was just a very awkward stay. We will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Edward Yeh wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic experience! We stayed 2 nights in the Orchard and Seaside rooms. They were incredibly spacious for a B&B. Besides the bed they have couches and coffee tables, gas fire places, and a 2 person infrared sauna box! Fun. The entire house is immaculate! Pam and Gordy are perfect hosts. Location is centered between many different areas to visit. So much so, we ended up passing the house on our way to the next stop often. Finally the breakfasts were delicious, and while we didn't have dietary restrictions we saw how some of the other guests did and Gordy is totally prepared with creative substitutes to make sure everyone enjoyed their breakfasts equally. Even parking was easy. 100% satisfied with our experience. Probably first time we can say that. I read some of the other reviews just now and can see how if you have different expectations you might have a different experience. Our goal was to eat breakfast, spend the day out, maybe return for an afternoon break, have dinner and wind down and go to bed. We like quiet in the house and we brought our laptop and the WiFi worked fine, so we could have watched Netflix if we wanted but we had other activities to keep us busy :) Agreed, don't plan for loud gatherings or a great TV experience, stay home for those or go to a sports bar.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NativeNY’er wrote a review Oct 2019
Calgary, Canada28 contributions52 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in September, my mother rented a separate room for one of these nights. Both the house and the rooms are beautiful. Unlike others I did not have any issue with the "rules" as a bed and breakfast is not like a hotel, I recognize we are staying at someone's house and I also recognize respect is a two way street. Gordon and Pam were vey warm and welcoming, we had some wonderful conversations with them and they provided a host of information to us upon arrival. The breakfasts were delicious and I truly appreciated Gordon's efforts to ensure that I enjoyed my breakfasts, even if that meant making changes (I'm a picky eater). Separate tables were set up for breakfast but they were within arms reach of each other which allowed for some wonderful conversations for those that wanted to join in (which everyone did). We were disappointed that the hot tub was out of service for the duration of our stay, we were so looking forward to relaxing at the end of the day and even packed our bathing suits with this in mind. I thought an email prior to our arrival advising us that the hot tub was out of service would have been appropriate and appreciated. Based on our initial conversation with Gordon we understood it was just a matter of cleaning and hoped it would be available for a part of our stay but unfortunately this was not the case. It is true that the rooms only offer a tv attached to a DVR but there was a television in a common living area that we could've used. This didn't bother us, we were on vacation and spent our evenings out enjoying one of the many places our hosts suggested. Finally, when we were checking out I was handed something similar to an iPad to enter my credit card information. A screen appeared which offered a "tip option", I was completely thrown as I had never experienced this when checking out of a hotel or B&B. The least amount (I forgot if it was 10 or 15%) would have meant a tip of over $100. I declined giving a tip (I would rather look cheap than feel stupid afterwards) and finished the transaction. Initially I questioned my decision but I felt that we had paid a fair price for our stay and that a gratuity wasn't called for or appropriate. It did bother me that a lovely stay ended in an awkward moment but I know that awkward feeling had nothing to do with any actions on my part. I searched other reviews and saw no mention of the gratuity issue from past guests so perhaps it was a one off or an error, (for example the tipping screen should have been bypassed before being handed to me.) That being said, I still wanted to mention it as it made me really uncomfortable and imagine others could very well feel the same way. Despite the few issues I still gave this lovely B&B five stars because anything less wouldn't be fair or appropriate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
vdeeg wrote a review Sept 2019
Stow, Massachusetts56 contributions25 helpful votes
This was not a bad B&B, but I give it an Average based on some of the other negative reviews about our host. We felt a similar vibe fearful of over stepping the boundaries. The home and room were very clean and good size. No complaints there. But, the web site states "flat screen TV's in Room". NOT !! Not only was it not a flat screen, but only DVD's could be played on an old 19" TV. No in room tv contact with the outside world. They did provide a good size flat screen down stairs which we did utilize for a short time to watch the US Open, but I'd rather be in the comforts of my own room. Room did not have its own refrigerator, but a shared one outside our room. Water cooler also outside our room was available to obtain fresh water. Nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No in room TV.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joanne wrote a review Sept 2019
Fredericton, Canada137 contributions42 helpful votes
We were 3 couples for an overnight stay. Beautiful rooms and were able to enjoy a drink on the nice front porch. The only negative point is that we were told that we should be quieter because there were other guests. It wasn't even 9 p.m. the 6 of us were in one of the rooms playing cards and we were not noisy at all...just normal chatter. The guests in the other room were not even there at the time. So all that to say, we would not return. We've stayed at other B&B's in that lovely town and never been told that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nfwdlf49 wrote a review Aug 2019
Pembroke, Massachusetts32 contributions33 helpful votes
The Inn exceeded our expectations offering spacious rooms that were meticulous, nicely decorated and included a sauna. Also there is a hot tub located in their private backyard. Our hosts, Pam & Gordie were extremely friendly, provided us with a delicious breakfast and lots of information on the wineries & restaurants in Wolfville. We enjoyed our stay and recommend highly to anyone visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon T, Owner at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Thankyou for this wonderful review. We enjoy our work very much and strive to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable time at our Bed and Breakfast and the surrounding area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarce64 wrote a review Aug 2019
Halifax, Canada23 contributions5 helpful votes
While the bed and pillow were very comfortable and the place was very clean the owners lacked warmth. As we checked in we were given a long list of rules to follow and felt we were kids in a school trip. It was 40C the whole time we were there but they would not let us keep our AC on if we left our room. They say they have TVs but they are not hooked up to service so you can only watch DVD’s and cannot even check the weather or news. They offer a military discount but when my husband stated he was a veteran they said he couldn’t have the discount. My husband nicely commented that they would get a lot of customers with the large amount of retired military in NS. He was rudely told it was his business and he could do what he wanted. We had friends that lived locally and we wanted to sit and have a glass of wine with them in our room which was a suite. We were ambushed by the owner who said they couldn’t be there. When asked if we couldn’t have friends over for a short visit she threw her hands in the air and said “fine, they are here but if they fall or hurt themselves we aren’t responsible and won’t pay”. This was said rudely and was embarrassing for us and our guests. Our whole stay had us on pins and needles and we couldn’t relax. We would have left and stayed else where but we knew they would never give our money back. We have stayed in numerous B&Bs and they are always warm and relaxing with anything you might need. We asked if they had ice and it was like we asked for the moon. A grump “I’ll see if I can find any”. The whole stay ruined our 30 year anniversary get away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Quiet place but poor owners
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon T, Owner at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Responded 12 Aug 2019
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. The evening that the guest booked he inquired about the military discount and was told, at that time, that he did not qualify. However, he still inquired the day he arrived. We had chosen to give a discount to active military as a gesture from us because these men and women can be gone from their families and loved ones for many months at a time. We do ask our guests to turn off the a/c in the rooms when they are going out for hours. Other guests are quite understanding of this request. The a/c is twice the capacity for the room so the room takes only a matter of minutes to get to a comfortable temperature. We inform our guests that if they wish to watch local channels, news, weather, and sports the TV in the breakfast room is there for them to use. The TV in their room is only attached to a DVD player with DVDs available to view. Very few guests use the TVs at all. If they need to check on the news or weather they normally use their devices. Our wifi signal is quite strong and reliable. There is a sign in full view at the foot of our stairs stating that "only guests of the B and B are permitted upstairs.” We had to initiate this policy because of past incidents. These guests were fully aware of our policy yet they proceeded upstairs with their friends ( strangers to us ) without hesitation. When questioned, the husband scoffed, laughed and went into the room without an explanation. Friends of guests are always welcome to visit as we have a comfortable common room as well as a covered veranda for them to entertain. As it was, two of our white towels were ruined with red wine. When asked about ice we told the guests that there should be ice in the small fridge, if not we can get some from upstairs. We do this all the time for guests and it is not an imposition. We have never spoken to guests nor do we ever intend to in the manner implied.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J B wrote a review Jun 2019
Kelowna, Canada112 contributions30 helpful votes
The Inn was operated by a pleasant couple, Pam & Gordon, and, they gladly provided information about Wolfville and the surrounding area. There were several restaurants within walking distance from the Inn. The room was clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. Breakfast was excellent! In fact, it should be described as a gourmet meal. There were no additional charges for breakfast, wi-fi, or parking. Good value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cheryl M wrote a review Jun 2019
Langley City, Canada15 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed one night while traveling through the area. We stayed in the room with the king bed, and it was spacious, very clean, had all the amenities, and was extremely quiet. It’s obvious that hosts, Pam and Geordie take real pride in their place, and making everyone comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, and the front porch was lovely for enjoying coffee. The B and B is located on Main Street, less than a two km walk into town. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jill C wrote a review Nov 2018
Fredericton, Canada13 contributions6 helpful votes
The hosts and their home made for a lovely visit. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast served was tasty and a good start to the day. We walked everywhere since the location was close to the downtown area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wolfville area.
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaSouthwest Nova ScotiaWolfville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IN WOLFVILLE BED AND BREAKFAST: See 125 Reviews and 24 Photos (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Grand Pré National Historic Site (2.9 km), Annapolis Cider Company (1.5 km), and Wolfville Farmers' Market (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Noodle Guy, Le Caveau Restaurant, and Naked Crepe Bistro.
Are there any historical sites close to In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grand Pré National Historic Site (2.9 km), Prescott House Museum (3.5 km), and Acadian Deportation Cross Memorial (5.1 km).