We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homeward Inns of Canada

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homeward Inns of Canada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homeward Inns of Canada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Somerset, England
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Pearl, the receptionist, was very helpful and checked us in quickly. She upgraded us all so that we could be close to our friends which would make unloading the luggage easier for us. Our room was huge will lots of extras and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We were given breakfast vouchers for a nearby restaurant which saved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyB57
Midland, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Gotta say although it's not a five star hotel. It is great hotel for your dollar. Came in at night. The receptionist Pearl was a real treat. Helpful and hospitable. For our family it was just what we needed. A clean room to lay our heads. Free internet was a bonus. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Large sign outside says $89.95 with two breakfasts. When I asked for the room, I was told "that is for only one bed." It doesn't say that on the sign and two men checked in behind me and got two beds for the advertised rate. The wi-fi in the room I was given didn't work. The offered another room where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estesq
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great location only minutes from Downtown and close to the University. Everything you need is within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. 2 Queen beds, A/C, clean rooms and a great receptionist named Pearl who greeted us with a warm welcome and smile. She was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also included. Great value for your money. Thanks Pearl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneShady
Toronto
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have to be honest. This hotel was not my first choice, but all of our favourites were booked. The Inn is a motel style configuration where you can park your car in front of your room and there are chairs by each room to sit outside. The rooms have the typical amenities that we needed plus a ceiling fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeerParkMom
Royal Oak
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First of all, this is a motel in a gravel driveway sandwiched between a McDonalds and a Tim Hortons with a view of the Trans Canada Highway. Not all the rooms have parking places in front of them. Our double was so crowded there was hardly a place to stand. The hangers are on a rack attached to the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKRoyalOak
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Motel is located only a 15 minute walk from downtown. It is also right next door to Tim Hortons, and near lots of other restaurants like McDonalds, Subway, A&W, etc. Our room was small, but comfortable and clean. The wifi was inconsistent. Staff were nice and helpful. Included were two vouchers for free breakfast at a great diner just up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carin F
new york
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I titled this review the way I did because those are the only two things to recommend this place. The walls looked like a 2 year old had ran wild with spackle; the refrigerator in the room had to be wiped out for us even to put bottled water in; the carpet and upholestery on the chairs were dirty. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredearly
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

New Brunswick
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This spot was decent for a somewhat dated motel. Location good and close to highway and within walking distant to food. Layout of property was different. Rooms at rear not visible from front street and hidden. Part of the rear parking and driveway were dirt. Not really enough room to drive up to room, numbers 105, 106 & 107. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagtown
North Bay, ON
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family and i were travelling back to ontario from nova scotia and needed a place to stay late at night. When i walked in i was greeted by the receptionist, Pearl, her friendly smile and great attitude were so refreshing at that time of night! She offered us the best rate she could for a very clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beauty_face

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
2.1 km away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
532 reviews
7.7 km away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
186 reviews
1.6 km away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
80 reviews
0.4 km away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Keppoch Inn
Keppoch Inn
#10 of 12 in Antigonish
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Homeward Inns of Canada

Address: 41 James Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Price Range: RM308 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeward Inns of Canada 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeward Inns of Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeward Inns Of Canada Hotel Antigonish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homeward Inns of Canada staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
10 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homeward Inns of Canada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheep and clean”
sigwilson, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room beside the Tim Horton's drive through if you want to sleep in!”
1920House, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
andreasC9218DX, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from the donut shop”
R5078XXmarkb, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the back side and it was quiet.”
SteveKinNS, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5