We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Save
Share
380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$148
View deal
Travelocity
Cambridge Suites
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the waterfront district in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1837Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,004
  • 525
  • 185
  • 83
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cbu19tst wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Canada1 contribution
It was really a bad experience while staying at the hotel. We already mentioned during our arrival that we are vegetarian but we got to eat non veg for 4-5 days due to which i got allergic and sicker also. I got some spots on my skin and fell sick.Totally wasted my money and loss to health while staying there .I will also share my experience with each one around me and will share in Cbu community and other indian communities. If you have any queries contact me on: 9029192146
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Bianchini, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Responded 8 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback cbu1tst, Sorry to hear about your experience, your meal plan was arranged by an outside vendor that you selected, our hotel did not have any involvement into preparing your meals. We hope you have reached out to the outside vendor to discuss your concerns. We appreciate hearing from you, Doug
Read more
123lauriemac123 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The room that we were given was in very poor shape. Everything was well past its use life and it was very uncomfortable. The carpet was frayed, the wallpaper was peeling from the walls, You fell into a hole that was difficult to get out of when sitting on the living room furniture, and the toilet was so low that it was more like a child's potty. The bedroom tv was too big for its enclave and was placed sideways into the wall. You couldn't see the whole picture. We just checked out early.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Bianchini, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Responded 13 Apr 2021
I am so sorry you were so disappointed with your recent stay with us. Your comments and recommendations are very much appreciated and will be used to help betrter serve our guests. Hoping you will return when renovavations are completed, I assure you that you will have much better stay. Best Michele
Read more
alliebennett16 wrote a review Apr 2021
Dartmouth, Canada2 contributions
Great stay, clean room and friendly professional staff. My main tip would be to make sure you look up the local Sydney number to avoid paying more through a third party booking service. Other than that, the Cambridge Suites is a great place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Bianchini, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thank you so much...and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Michele
Read more
pamX4904TL wrote a review Apr 2021
Cole Harbour, Canada1 contribution
Courteous staff promptly checked-in the Bussey Auto Brokers Female AAA Hockey Team for Provincial Semi-final Championship games in Sydney. Restaurant menu was decadent; service excellence. Appropriate upholding of COVID-19 protocols.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Bianchini, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Responded 5 Apr 2021
From our team to yours...thank you so much! Michele
Read more
jennahastings2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I was in the area as my grandmother is unwell. I drove up with my mom but I still had to work so I stayed in a hotel to focus on my work only to find out that they were doing construction starting around 7. I was unable to sleep in and it was hard to concentrate on my work during the day. Just wish there was a disclaimer before I booked that construction would be going on. Staff was friendly and location was great. Just didn’t suit me for my trip this time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Bianchini, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Responded 15 Mar 2021
I am sorry your stay was not as you expected. When making your reservation you shoud have been informed that renovations were underway. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be used to help better serve our guests. Hope you will choose to stay again. Michele
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge suites - sydney hotel sydney, cambridge hotel sydney
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Sydney Downtown Development Association (0.2 km), Cape Breton Centre for Craft and Design (0.2 km), and Sydney Merchant Mariners Memorial (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doktor Luke's, Flavor, and Governors Pub & Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cambridge Suites - Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites - Sydney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jost House Museum (0.8 km).