We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Expedia.comUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent room with harbour view. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Didn't enjoy the Pub as the only venue place for dinner in the hotel, as it needs an overhaul. Main dining area was only open for breakfast. Surprised that there's no complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels offer that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBCaper
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello GBCaper, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have opportunities to make improvements. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely,...

Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney during a very busy tournament week-end. The hotel was very clean, bright and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. Especially, Warren Tobin, who went above and beyond with his outstanding service. He made us feel like family. We would definitely recommend this hotel based on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudyandMolley
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear RudyandMolley, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind compliments with us. We were so happy to hear that you felt like family during your visit, we are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are doing just that! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Philippa...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location with a nice corner view of the river and Sydney boardwalk. Reception was an un-enthusiastic welcome and remained pretty soulless for the remainder of my 3-night stay. Room was comfortable and clean enough. A pretty spacious room with a good view, however a settee was placed with its back to the window and the desk faced the far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Bill B, We appreciate the time and effort you took in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible. Comments such as yours give us the opportunity to understand our areas in need of improvement. Thank you for sharing both positive and negative aspects of your stay, we look forward to your...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid $165.00 for zero sleep. This past Friday (so two days ago) we stayed here to catch flight out at 545am so had to be up by 4am. We have a 2 year old so just went to bed when he did at 8pm. All was well u till about 11. Usual expected hotel sounds ds1qawww before that and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlebug12016
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello littlebug12016, I would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as a property. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Good location on the water, close to Centre 200, free parking, free wifi. Bar/restaurant on site. Older hotel, rooms are a little "tired" but it was clean and comfortable. Tiny bathroom could use updating and some TLC. Very good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenmorcanada
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Glenmorcanada, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is feedback such as yours that helps us to improve. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Philippa Bryden Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Very nice clean hotel. Very Friendly staff. The restaurant "crown and moose" was very appreciated on premise. Micheal was the most exceptional service staff. Ask for Micheal when eating in the restaurant, he will guide you carefully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Kyle S, Thank you for your wonderful review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sydney. Sincerely, Philippa Bryden Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Israel
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We received a corner room with amazing views of the bay. The hotel is a bit outdated and could use some TLC. Our room was close to the internal steell staircase which was noisy, Hotel has a lovely bar and is 2 minutes walk to the irish pub "the governor's house" The stuff was very friendly and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni O
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Roni O, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent guest experience. We're glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and our Crown and Moose Pub. Please accept our apologies for the noise you had experienced during your stay. Sincerely, Philippa Bryden Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I booked two Queen beds in a harbourview room, nice view, spacious. I arrived 1130pm St. Paddys, so the Pub was hopping with a band playing. The hall seemed a little messy, pizza box was in the hall for a day... and post March break, a juice box and dip cup got missed by cleaners but they were on window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl G
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Sheryl G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments, we will ensure we use your comments to improve areas which may need improvement. Sincerely, Philippa Bryden Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Nice hotel and comfortable rooms. enjoyed a nice stroll along the board walk and was pleasantly surprised with the fitness centre. There was a pool available however I did not use it. Also, prices at the restaurant were pretty steep and the pub was closed for renovations when I stayed in February, so I had to leave the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Epochehns
PDG
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Rooms are very nice ,very clean most with good views. Beds are nice and soft maybe 2 soft for some But clean just the same. I'll be honest the lobby area is not the nicest looking. But we don't sleep in it. Nice bar/lounge restaurant in lobby area Crown and Moose but a bit pricey for most items there. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewolfpack
Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront, responded to this review

Dewolfpack, Thanking you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to have you return soon. Sincerely, Philippa Bryden Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.3 km away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#4 of 7 in Sydney
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.1 km away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
43.9 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
SaltSpray Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Address: 300 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Price Range: RM446 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Sydney
Delta Sydney
Sydney Delta Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a waterfront view room. Breakfast cooked to order, better than the standard buffet.”
ROVDO, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
littlebug12016, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a better view than others. The design of the building offers a decent view for most rooms.”
54kyles, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Harbour View is Fantastic!”
RudyandMolley, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the water side have more view”
dewolfpack, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$103
Booking.comUS$103
HolidayInn.comUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates