We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graham's Pioneer Retreat

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(17 reviews)
“digby neck”(10 reviews)
“gravel drive”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Graham's Pioneer Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdigby neckgravel driveoff gridwonderful cottagebalancing rockpeace and quietlobsterstayed two nightsgreat viewgeneratordavesolacegazebosealsshorebay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I only stayed one night at Graham's in Felicity cottage (2 bedrooms) to go whale watching the next day (about 1 hour from Brier Island). Originally we had planned on a one bedroom, but were upgraded. The cottage has a perfect unobstructed view of the...More

1  Thank Aurora B
Response from Linda3591, Owner at Graham's Pioneer RetreatResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed Felicity Cottage. I know you would have enjoyed Solace Cottage as well. All of the cottages have unobstructed views of the ocean and the main land. We look...More

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is our third trip to Graham's Pioneer Retreat, and it definitely will not be our last! We found it by accident during our honeymoon in 2006. We loved it so much, we invited another couple to join us in 2009. The four of us...More

1  Thank Mary W
Response from Linda3591, Owner at Graham's Pioneer RetreatResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind review. When we first opened, in 2002, we had no idea how technical the world would become. We knew children were spending more and more time on gaming devices and less time seeing the outside world...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Extraordinary hospitality with a spectacular view.This describes our stay at Graham’s Pioneer Retreat in April 2014. It was the Easter weekend and an Easter card and chocolate eggs were waiting for us in the cottage when we arrived! A few hours after our arrival, Linda...More

Thank lolaschroeder
Response from Linda3591, Owner at Graham's Pioneer RetreatResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear when guests enjoy what we offer. We realize that our amenities differ from what others try to achieve as standard. Everyone needs quiet time. The view helps fulfill a sense of inner peace. We...More

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I had endured a tragic year. At the age of 48 my dear brother had passed away in his sleep from heart failure. That is something one never gets over. Not long after, I had an operation that did not go well....More

1  Thank Linda W
Response from Linda3591, Owner at Graham's Pioneer RetreatResponded 12 July 2014

When you arrived and told me of your pain, my heart broke. I feel so fortunate that we are able to offer this place that is so many things to so many people. A place off the beaten path, next to such a magnificent body...More

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went and stayed at the Solace cabin in June this year and my husband had to pry my hands off the railing of the beautiful deck to get me to leave. We only stayed two nights and it was an amazing, quiet, peaceful place...More

Thank Jolayne M
Response from Linda3591, Owner at Graham's Pioneer RetreatResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to hear when our guests/friends enjoy our little get-a-way. After the hustle and bustle of city life we offer what Mother Nature gives us. There is nothing like that first cup of coffee watching the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Digby
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Graham's Pioneer Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All cottages have a spectacular view of the ocean"
Read review
"Rock beach with beautiful view"
Read review
"All four cottages have lovely features just ask Linda and she will tell you all about them."
Read review
"Serenity Cottage is great for a family and has a wonderful view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing