We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Spent 3 nights here on our trip through the Maritimes. We really enjoyed this place and have to disagree with others that it needs renovation. Our room was lovely and very up to date. It was very clean and the bed comfortable. The wifi worked well in the room and in the lounges. Really enjoyed the breakfast each morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjay3
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the lovely lady as we are very proud of her. Look forward to have you stay with us on your next visit down east. Regards, Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The setting of his hotel is beautiful, we were on the tale end of there season, so pool was closed, but really enjoyed our stay. The outdoor grounds are very large and pretty! We did not have a great experience with our dinner at the hotel our service was definitely lacklustre at best. Rooms were small but large enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. My apologies that your stay was affect by noise from other rooms. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The room was small and bathroom needs some serious facelift ( mold in corners, loose towel hooks).Looks like it hasn't been updated since 1960s. Outside of the building has some cracks in stucco.Pool was closed though we were told it will be open. Restaurant food was overpriced and average, suggest going to Digby. The resort has beautiful grounds and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it will greatly assist us in improving our overall guest experience. My apologies for the shortcomings you experienced with our product and service. Sincerely, Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights here in September. The property itself is lovely, but the hotel is old and tired. Our room was extremely disappointing - the AC did not work, the bathroom door would not close, and the rug was filthy and stained. We requested a mini-fridge which we received; however, it looked to be pre-1960 -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiree1995
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they will greatly assist us in improving our guest experience. Please accept my apologies that we didn't need you expectations. I wish we could have been the highlight of your trip to Nova Scotia. I hope that if you decide to return to the Digby area that you give us a second chance, so contact...

Annapolis Royal, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We live nearby so don't get to experience all the facilities that The Pines has to offer, however, we're always pleased to be able to visit the dining room. We enjoyed the last breakfast of the season this morning - excellent, as always, and made even more pleasurable thanks to the lovely Lisette. Excellent efficient and friendly service. We look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novasusana
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, especially regarding Lisette. We hope you pass along your experience to others in the local area as we love having guests from the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Coaldale, AB
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Great service by Jared & everyone that we met. Got a deal on a King Room which was lovely. Brunch was good and gave lots of options. Second night we had a heating problem & Jared stepped right up with a room heater. Did the trick & we were happy. The best was the bed & comforter I would buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharidCoaldale
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, especially regarding Jared. I hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Regards, Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Regina Beach, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night at this grand old beauty in Digby Nova Scotia. The cost was reasonable and included a full breakfast buffet. The hotel is a surprise in this working class town on the Bay of Fundy. The rooms recall the days of the grand hotels the CP rail used to build and the entire hotel has a rich...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanalott
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our history and how it enhanced your stay with us. Regards, Rene LeBlanc General Manager

East Midlands
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A lovely hotel on the outskirts of Digby. However, there is a steep flight of stairs to the entrance if you have big cases. However, I'm sure the hotel would help if needed. We had a lovely room overlooking the front of the hotel. The bed was huge. There were two chairs. There were great walks in the grounds with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated, thank you. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Beautiful hiking areas around the property and into a quaint town. The golf is on the iconic Stanley Thompson designed course which was a fun classic old style course with familiar elements I've enjoyed at Jasper Banff and The Keltic Lodge. The restaurant provided really fine locally sourced fare. We all lived it. Be sure to visit Mag Pyes bakery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrewskiT
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback. Stanley knew how to build a golf course. Hope you will visit our town and resort in the future. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have been visiting the area for a few years now, always during the summer. This was our first stay at Digby Pines - we'll be back. After other locations we were really happy to stay here. If you travel regularly and expect every convenience - you'll be disappointed but it's the best place we've stayed at so far and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannanMac
PRLB72, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
1.4 km away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
4.2 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
110 reviews
21.9 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
160 reviews
6.9 km away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
70 reviews
5.0 km away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa is a Nova Scotia resort with casual elegance overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The Nova Scotia golf resort is located just 2 hours from Halifax, Nova Scotia's capital city. The 100% smoke free resort features the best of Nova Scotia accommodations with 147 total guestrooms, including 85 well appointed rooms and suites in the main chateau. For a more intimate, secluded setting choose from among the 31 one, two and three bedroom Maritime cottages nestled around the spacious grounds. Each has its own cozy living room with a fireplace and veranda. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the Grande Lounge and meeting rooms. Digby Pines is the perfect spot for a Nova Scotia vacation with its breathtaking beauty, AVEDA concept spa overlooking the Bay of Fundy, gothic style outdoor heated pool, wooded hiking trails, lawn croquet, shuffleboard and fitness centre. Play a round of Nova Scotia golf at the par 71, 18 hole picturesque Pines Golf Course, one of Stanley Thompson's masterpieces. For a true taste of dining luxury, experience the cuisine of the Nova Scotia resort's renowned Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge, an award winning Nova Scotia restaurant. Casual meals are served at the 19th Hole Clubhouse & Eatery, offering a panoramic view of our award winning golf course. Digby Pines is also the perfect setting for a Nova Scotia conference with 6 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 250 - 350 dependent on event and set-up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 103 Shore Rd | Box 70, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Price Range: RM417 - RM1,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digby Pines Hotel Digby
Digby Pines Resort Digby
The Pine Resort Digby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There really are no bad rooms. However the upper floors will offer a better view of the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenD587, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles peterlQ9590ZK, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End room over looking the back lawn toward the water”
 of 5 bubbles ReenTS, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra for a basin view room”
 of 5 bubbles YEGcg, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a Bay view room”
 of 5 bubbles AM1154976, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay