We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

133 Kearney Lake Rd, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 4P3 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (88)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (217)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 32 hotels in Halifax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We Welcome You to the Chateau Bedford HotelLooking for Halifax hotels near Bedford? Look no further than the Chateau Bedford, located at Exit 2, off Highway 102. Our hotel in Halifax is just a short drive from many attractions in the Halifax Regional Municipality. When you stay in Halifax, Nova Scotia hotels, stay at the Chateau Bedford. Just minutes from historic downtown Halifax, our hotel is near the Hemlock Ravine Park and historic Peggy's Cove. Are you a prospective student visiting colleges near our hotel? Halifax has many nearby colleges and universities, including Dalhousie University, St. Mary's University and Nova Scotia College of Art and Design University.Among hotels in Halifax, the Chateau Bedford is the best solution for your business needs. Our hotel is located near Bayers Lake Business Park, Atlantic Acres, Lakeside Industrial Park and Ragged Lake Business Park. Our business centre offers copy, fax and print services as well as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. For the corporate traveler looking for event space, our hotel in Halifax, Nova Scotia features two meeting rooms.At our hotel in Halifax near Bedford, you can enjoy swimming in an indoor pool and burning calories at our fitness centre. With the high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel, you can keep in touch with friends and family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
618Reviews5Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 207
  • 47
  • 17
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Barry B wrote a review Dec 2023
Halifax, Canada16 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing hidden gem! Super friendly staff, comfortable rooms and an amazing breakfast. Definitely worth the stay and probably underpriced! Stayed with me and 3 teenagers and we all enjoyed everything the property had to offer
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen R wrote a review Dec 2023
Quebec City, Canada8 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful Hotel I had asked for a quiet room on 3 rd floor and on second night Hotel had skaters in on Same floor banging and running up and down corridor Front desk stated they would Advise them and no change The adults near room 315 Were loud and heard the woman cursing 🤬 Hopefully the next time management will be more successful in crowd noise at night❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t share with Rude adults with skaters lol
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cari_from_Canada wrote a review Nov 2023
St. Catharines, Canada2 contributions
Rooms were spacious, clean. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included, which was eggs (scrambled and omelette), bacon, sausage, hash browns, pancakes, bagels, bread, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice. All throughout the day, you can help yourself to coffee and tea (with real milk/cream, not the powdered stuff). Lovely pool area and fitness center. Right off the highway, and next door to a Tim Horton's. Excellent hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rodney wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
bed bugs.. I left never returned... left my stuff in the trash bin out back. never come here. I highly recommend this hotel otherwise when they fix the problem with the BUGS I will contact for a refund but I doubt i'll see one. never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bugs !!! , Everything else was nice.. I guess.. Also the state of the bathrooms. Blood in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Daurie, General Manager at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take all guest concerns seriously and strive to address them promptly. However, after a thorough review of our records, we cannot find any information regarding a guest named Rodney staying with us in the month of November. We apologize if there has been a misunderstanding, but without specific details such as your room number or dates of stay, it is challenging for us to investigate and take appropriate action. We regret to learn about the concerns you raised in your review. It is disheartening to hear about issues like bed bugs, as the comfort and well-being of our guests are our top priorities. We would like to emphasize that our rooms undergo a rigorous inspection by our housekeeping manager before being made available to guests. This includes a comprehensive check for any signs of pests, ensuring a clean and comfortable environment. We encourage guests to communicate any issues they encounter during their stay directly with our staff, as it allows us to address concerns immediately. Unfortunately, we have no record of your concerns being reported to our team during your supposed stay. Had we been informed, we would have taken immediate action, including involving our pest control company and providing you with a detailed report related to their inspection. Regarding the mention of blood in the bathroom sink, we want to assure you that we take such matters seriously. However, without specific details, it is difficult for us to investigate and address the situation accordingly. We understand your frustration, and we would appreciate it if you could provide us with more information about your stay so that we can conduct a thorough investigation. If you could contact us with details such as your reservation name, dates of stay, and room number, we will make every effort to address your concerns and, if necessary, take corrective action. We value your feedback and take it seriously as we continuously strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests. We hope you will consider reaching out to us directly so that we can work towards resolving your concerns and regaining your trust. Best regards, Chateau Bedford
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SDAK wrote a review Nov 2023
Moncton, Canada5 contributions
Definitely my new favourite hotel in the area! Spacious rooms, a pool, a wonderful breakfast and convenient location. Close to shopping and restaurants..Tim’s next door 🎉amazing stay! The bathroom area has a nice deep tub and a great shower..lots of counter space too! Beds and pillows are definitely 5 Star quality!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
btheri858549 wrote a review Oct 2023
Cape Breton Island, Canada1 contribution
Everything was great, very clean, I was a little surprised that breakfast was not all self serve however; staff provided a good portion of breakfast and it was great. Staff very friendly. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Bed was comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
katewals wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We went to the Chateau Beford for a weekend to visit family and see hockey games. Upon arrival there was a strong odour of sewer and waste in the lobby and hallways. The staff were rude at the front counter. We decided to stay because there were no other placed available but it only went from bad to worse. The staff are beyond rude and not accommodating what so ever. We mentioned the smell in the building and room and were told it wasn't their problem. The room itself was old and well used but we could of made due except we found bugs in the bathroom. The hotel is also being used as a homeless shelter on the first floor .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Daurie, General Manager at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 16 Oct 2023
We have no record of your stay at our hotel. We take pride in the upkeep of our lobby and have never received complaints about any sewer smells in the past. Furthermore, we can confirm that no complaints were lodged with our staff this weekend concerning the cleanliness of any rooms. In response to your accusation regarding our first-floor guests, we want to state categorically that it is entirely baseless and we vehemently deny it. We encourage you to reach out to our hotel directly to cross-verify these details as we believe there might be some confusion or a mix-up with the hotel you are referring to.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wetherstone P wrote a review Oct 2023
Midland, Canada200 contributions96 helpful votes
Had two rooms at the Chateau Bedford - one for our daughter and her family (husband & 2 girls) and one for us "old folks" so we could make a morning flight home. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was a hit with the kids and the free breakfast was one of the best we've ever had! The front desk staff were super friendly at check in. Easy drive into downtown to view the waterfront and quick trip to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
perla492023 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Very clean , staff very nice and location very closed to amenities The pool very nice and the game room for the kids were very happy to entertain Breakfast is ok for the morning rush and healthier and clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
C A wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
One of the cleanest hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying at. Pillows are amazing! Love the full white on the bed! So clean! Front desk staff is amazing and so professional and polite. Excellent breakfast! All around an awesome visit!! Thanks guys!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Halifax area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 540 - RM 836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express halifax / bedford hotel halifax, holiday inn halifax, halifax holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Halifax / Bedford
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax Regional MunicipalityHalifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHATEAU BEDFORD, TRADEMARK COLLECTION BY WYNDHAM: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 323 Photos (Halifax, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Mind Hack Room Escape (7.4 km), Fairview Lawn Cemetery (5.0 km), and Emera Oval (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Studio East Asian Gastropub, Eliot & Vine, and Fredies Fantastic Fishhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Chateau Bedford, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mont Blanc Cannon Site (7.6 km) and Deadman's Island (7.5 km).