We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coastal Inn Halifax

Show Prices
#22 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coastal Inn Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coastal Inn Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I had a one week stay at this hotel. It was in a perfect location for all highways access and only 10 minutes to downtown Halifax. Free breakfast was good, although we had to eat in our room as there were not quite enough tables for everyone. Free DVD rentals at office. Beds were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAVandGPV
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi GAVandGPV We are so glad you enjoyed your week long stay with us while touring around our city and province. We hope you were able to visit all the attractions of interest and we will make sure to share your comments about Matt and TeeJay with them and the rest of our team! We are very pleased you found...

Colton, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good location, great staff (way to go Stacy!); very good free hot breakfast, free dvd's movies, indoor pool, close to an IMAX Scotiabank cinema, downtown area can be reached by car or $1.75 bus. Metered parking downtown is free after 6:00pm and on weekends or holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickTickCanton_NY
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi RickTickCanton Thank you so much for your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor! We are glad you found our location convenient for your needs and thank you for mentioning Stacey by name! We will make sure to share this with her...

Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

After flying all night from Edmonton and spending the day touring downtown Halifax we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Coastal inn was what we wanted. Lots of parking, comfortable room and bed and a good continental breakfast. Hotel staff friendly. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammaDonna-8
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi GrammaDonna8 Thank you for your kind works with regards to your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to see you found your room and bed to be comfortable especially after the long day you had! Thank you as well for mentioning the comfortable room and good continental breakfast. We truly appreciate all comments our guests have and...

Bluffton, Sc
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Off the highway, close to Peggys Cove. Nice reception area with cute decor. Looked very similar to Country Inns and Suites. Books to read. Small breakfast area with hot and cold breakfast. Eggs a bit strange. Crowded breakfast area. Only a couple of regular restaurants In large shopping area close by. Lovely room and shower. Nice setup: microwave on nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laffininbl
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities in your room convenient. Our location really is great as it is approx 36 km to Peggy’s Cove and 10 km to the downtown. We hope you were able to get a...

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall a really good stay here. Comfy beds and a quiet hotel. Breakfast was the basic fair with hot and cold items. Hotel is a little out of the way but an easy 10km drive to downtown. This was to our advantage for the tourist items along the coast and to bypass the city traffic. There is a mall approx...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ktharg
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi Ktharg Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and found us conveniently located to restaurants and shopping and close to downtown and the tourist attraction in and around our city. Thank you also for mentioning our comfy beds...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Best stay in our two week vacation. We were not looking for budget but location. Found this was perfect, the room was a suite and it was clean, had the best bed and pillows on our trip, nice and roomy, bathroom was large. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Would recommend this highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLCanadianGirl
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi Loralea, We are so pleased you had a great experience when staying with us recently and thank you for posting your reviews on Trip advisor! We are glad you enjoyed the comfy beds and pillows as we know how important it is for our guests’ to enjoy a good nights’ sleep while away from home! We will make sure...

New Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Second stay at Coastal Inn Halifax. Excellent room! Only complaint was that breakfast was not enough food in the morning. Breakfast is from 6-10. By 9:15 there was nothing left, and not refreshed. Other than that, everything else Was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette C
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi Colette, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments with regards to your recent stay with us! We are so glad you returned and had a great stay and hope you were able to find everything you needed for your back to school shopping trip. We apologize for the breakfast running low as we had...

Fort St. John
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Extremely helpful staff. Excellent bed and sound sleep. Breakfast was very good and lots of selection. Price was affordable and we were treated fantastic. Room very clean and neat. We stayed in a king room no noise and on the top floor. This is a great place for family as it has a excellent pook

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistercedric
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi MisterCedric, Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed such a positive experience with us from our helpful staff, comfy beds and our in-door pool! Thank you for mentioning you found your room neat and clean. I will make sure to share your comments with our team as they love...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Of our east coast (budget-friendly) adventure this was my favourite place we stayed. It was a little more expensive than some of the other places, but well worth the little extra. The beds were amazingly cozy. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Wifi and TV worked perfectly. They had a great looking pool (that we didn't have time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your great review and lovely comments! I will make sure to share them with our team as they all love to read what their guests have to say! We are glad you found our beds so comfy and our staff super friendly. Our continental breakfast is a great way to start your day...

Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended this place was awesome had a nice warm pool and the rooms were really nice best part are the beds very nice to sleep on me and my girlfriend both agreed and the hotel is very close to the Halifax shopping centre again highly recommend this to anyone staying in Halifax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungryman202
CoastalHalifaxGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Halifax, responded to this review

Hi Hungryman 202 We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us! We are so happy you found the beds to be the best bed you ever slept in as we know how important it is to have a good nights’ sleep while away from home! We...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
233 reviews
The Garden South Park Inn
#24 of 28 in Halifax
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South End
Waverley Inn
Waverley Inn
#12 of 28 in Halifax
518 reviews
Future Inns Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traveling on business or with family, we offer the perfect blend of casual charm and the comforts of home. Guests love the blend of comfort and convenience of our spacious guest rooms and two room suites, free Coastal Plus breakfast, free wireless internet service, free movies, free local calls and morning newspapers, indoor pool, exercise room and outdoor patio provide all you need to make your stay exceptional, and at a price you can appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Halifax

Address: 98 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada (Formerly Lakeview Inn & Suites Halifax (Bayers Lake / Exhibition Park Partner))
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Price Range: RM421 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Inn Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coastal Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn & Suites Halifax (Bayers Lake / Exhibition Park Partner) Hotel
Lakeview Inn And Suites Halifax (Bayers Lake / Exhibition Park Partner)
Lakeview Hotel Halifax
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coastal Inn Halifax staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coastal Inn Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If booking on a site make sure you are paying in canadian. My mistake”
 of 5 bubbles VivianW863, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size beds are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles jegbd, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms appear to be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles duschinsky, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are driving, it is nice to be on ground floor as patio doors open up to your parking space.”
 of 5 bubbles GAVandGPV, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles laffininbl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5