We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockwood Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ontario
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rockwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

May 1 2015 Thanks for another great gals weekend. The hosts are welcoming and helpful, forgot some spices at home..they came to the rescue. The nasty comments from some guest prior...new beds and they are great, 5 star. Thanks again for not only the help, but for your hospitality. Barb Murray Hamilton, Ontario

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie K
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Wow, excited because I just booked my next family cottage vacation at Rockwood Resort on beautiful Georgian Bay. We've been spending a week in the summer and also try to take a boys fishing trip to Rockwood in the fall for the past five years. Can’t wait to get back to enjoy the beautiful water, fishing, great view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spent out first vacation in Ontario here. What a waste!!! The view is beautiful but that's about it. They don't supply toliet paper!!! I've never heard of this EVER!! They say there fully equipped haha. No sheets on beds but blankets. Figure that one!! The cabins are not bad. But they are the most unfriendlest people ever. They should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherry1919
rockwood r, Owner at Rockwood Resort, responded to this review

We are very surprised and deeply sorry to read your feedback. We understand you were disappointed and wish we had an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you during your visit. That said, we’d like to address a few of your comments. Our website provides details concerning bedding and consumable supplies in the cottages. We also make efforts to explain...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been going for an annual vacation to Rockwood Resort since 1987. It has been a treasured trip I enjoyed as a teenager and now my children look forward to every year! The owners, Leslie and Reima have become wonderful friends who go above and beyond to make the trip the best experience possible! All of the cottages have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsy B
Toronto
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently returned from another fabulous week a Rockwood Resort. Our family of five has been staying at Rockwood for the past twelve years. The location is absolutely gorgeous - a sheltered bay within a bay, on Georgian Bay with small (granite) islands peeking out of the water at various points. The views just cannot be surpassed! Every cottage has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happygoluckyTO
Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We came up for a family holiday requiring three cottages. The cottages were spotless and had everything you would need (except food & fishing essentials) for a great holiday. The fishing was excellent within 500 m of the docks. The rental boats were great. Caught pike, bass and perch in great numbers. The name Rockwood should let us know that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindyLou1214
Twinsburg, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have been staying there for many years.I have been a guest there as early as May and as late as November.I have stayed in almost all of the cottages.I have never been disappointed in any of the accomodations.My wife has been with me on many of our trips,and she has enjoyed every stay.This is COTTAGE country.I have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom P
Toronto
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had a wonderful time. Leslie the owner is a wonderful host and is always around willing to assist guests. I rented a 2 bedroom cottage, the same one I have been renting for several years. It was so nice to just relax, sit around and go fishing. If you like fishing this is the place to be. Thank you Leslie,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I spent this past Thanksgiving weekend there with friends. This area was where this family has spent many decades enjoying the beauty. How VERY disappointing were we all with the cottage we stayed in. The mattresses were NOT fit to sleep on. We had to drive into Parry Sound and purchase air mattresses. The cottages stove did work but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy B
rockwood r, Owner at Rockwood Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your feedback about the cottage, and a bit surprised, since cottage 8 is one of our most requested and popular units because of it's size and large deck with wide open views of the water. We have upgraded the mattresses and addressed the issue you mentioned with the stove. We apologise that the cottage was...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a beautiful resort on a nicest part of Georgian Bay. It sits up high with the cottages nestled into the rugged rock face overlooking the Bay. Gorgeous is the apt word. There are beautiful white pine, canoes and other boats, and clean simple cottages. The hosts are amiable and helpful and very friendly. This is a dog friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank artistvalerie

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
14.6 km away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
82 reviews
819.8 km away
No photo provided
Select Inn
#1 of 1 in Manitouwadge
7 reviews
854.6 km away
Circle Route Motel
Circle Route Motel
#4 of 4 in Schreiber
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
116.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
113.8 km away
Riverwood Bed & Breakfast
314.2 km away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxtongue Lake
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Rockwood Resort

Address: RR 1 | Nobel, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rockwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire about access to cottages to avoid having to climb the rocks to get to front door which could be a problem in rainy weather. Some cottages have screened porches.”
 of 5 bubbles LindyLou1214, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All of the cottages have something special to offer.Every one is different,every one I`ve stayed in has brought a smile to my face.”
 of 5 bubbles tomp151, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“There is not a bad cottage in the resort. There are 11 cottages and all have a wonderful view of Georgina Bay. A few cottages have new screened in porches which are wonderful to keep the bugs out, especially in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles cathym652, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
“My suggestion would be to ask for a written guarantee that you will be getting a cottage that has not only furniture you can sit on comfortablly but a mattress that you can sleep on. OR better yet, choose a resort in the area that provides those two basic essentials”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB293, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles artistvalerie, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5