We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Special Offer:Get 2 FREE PILLOWS
Hotel packages
Offers from Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Special Offer:Get 2 FREE PILLOWS
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
166
196
92
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
166
196
92
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbacon and eggsjacuzzi suitefamily weddingcounter spacebed was comfortablenice roomwould stay here againclean hotelyogurtoff the highwayfridge and microwavenapoleonfireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We recently stayed at the Monte Carlo. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We found two of the staff a little curt. The wifi was not working well all weekend and when I went to the desk to ask about it, the...More

2  Thank CurlyOntario
Response from Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie SuitesResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a comfforbtale stay however are disappointed to hear that not all of our staff were pleasant and helpful and will surely be passing this onto our general manager for training...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

In Our jacuzzi only half the jets worked room 221 and the blackout curtains didn’t cover the whole windows so light would get through. Also, the noise from other guests (above room and kids in the hall) was annoying. Other then that it was good....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryan461
Response from Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie SuitesResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are regretful to hear you had problems with your in room jacuzzi. Please do let our staff know of any issues, including noise or lighting, and we will gladly switch you over to another room. Best...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We were most pleased and we decided to stay an extra night. Accommodated us by allowing us to remain in our initial room. Much appreciated. First night had been booked through Expedia at an excellent special rate. Second night we booked through Monte Carlo website...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serge et Pat M
Response from Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie SuitesResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Having a large group with 12 kids (aged 8-13) stay with other guests can be tricky. The amenities were good and the included breakfast was petter than most with an upgrade to bacon and eggs for $5. The rooms...More

Thank Ryan H
Response from Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie SuitesResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our hotel can normally accommodate more than enough parking spots but it was unfortunate that that evening it seemed like every one of our hotel...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great Location, Tasty Egg Benny room was comfy and king bed was comfortable. Good location for lunch as our meeting was close to food amenities. Friendly staff and very Helpful when a situation arised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnsI7874WL
Response from Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie SuitesResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina M. Online Content Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barrie, Canada
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barrie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barrie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Constance S
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Sabrina M | Property representative |
Hello, it would be approximately $25.00.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd floor king suit"
Read review
"ask for a room at the back of the hotel to be away from highway noise."
Read review
"Check for cleanliness, this was in very clean"
Read review
"only 1 small elevator, stay on a low floor and use the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing