We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The front desk staff were not overly friendly on the greeting, but efficient. The Inn's lobby was nicely updated in decor and clean. The room was a smaller room, but worked for just the 2 of us. The bed was one of the best hotel bed I've slept in in forever, really comfy! Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steph G
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had stayed there a few years ago and it was good. This time we were a little disappointed. The breakfast was not very good and the bed was not very comfortable. It was clean, the bathroom was really nice but Im not sure if I would go back, it was just average.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane G
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. The beds in our rooms are our specialty sleeping on a cloud mattress from Sealy and were the same years back. We are sorry to hear you have an uncomfortable stay. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My kids and I enjoyed our stay very much. The pool, food and room was excellent. We ordered two movies, a bit pricey but worth it to keep them entertained in the evening. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 805krystlec
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Fingal
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed in a king suite and it worked perfectly for us. Our grandson had the pull out couch and my wife and I the comfortable king bed. All 3 of us slept like a log. The pool was good but small and for some reason the lights were out so the evening light was all we had. Easy access...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveU240
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

it worked out for our wedding party only thing is I wanted the room next to my daughter as she was the one getting married and they couldn't do that for us so that was the only problem we had kind of disappointed with that

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darlene1w
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that our team was able to make a positive difference in your daughter's special day. Our team tries their best to accommodate all guests requests however on sold out weekends it becomes difficult. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Sabrina

St-Hubert, quebec
Reviewed 23 August 2016

in general we were very satisfied of this trip.Although a few things made us a bit desapointed especially the WIfi that worked bad(very slow and were disconeected a few times) Also the coffee at the restaurant was very bad.Breakfast was ok.Also like I mentionned earlier in other comments, the staff was excellent and were very helpful.Room was very clean but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angelos665
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the staff at the hotel. Our team at the Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly and accommodating yet professional. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Sabrina

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel public areas are average to good - our room was very good. The food service was deplorable - you should be embarrassed by this, whether the food is prepared in-house or supplied by a local restaurant! If we have occasion to visit family in Barrie, we will look elsewhere for room accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertmR6812UM
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are regretful to hear that you found our restaurant food deplorable. Everything we serve is made in house. We will surely pass this message onto our chef. Thank you for your comments. Best regards, Sabrina

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room had two queen size beds which were comfortable and clean. There is free wi-fi in the room and a desk at which to work. There is a restaurant in the inn. There is a free continental breakfast. For an extra $4.99 you may order bacon and eggs as well as have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake12242016
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your stay a comfortable and convenient one. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Dinning room always serves a great dinner. They have decent room packages and decent values. The dinner was far off the charts. Great food and better value. This resturant needs to be on you gotta eat here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edwardcS6907JA
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this message onto our restaurant operator. We look forward to serving you in the future. Bets regards, Sabrina

Sudbury
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything was excellent during our stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, etc. The only thing I would recommend is to improve the WiFi internet service, as it was often very slow. Aside from that we had no other issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q5864XCmatthewg
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Our wifi service is the best we can get in the Barrie area and are trying to find ways to improve it! I will definitely pass this message onto our team. We hope you will visit our hotel...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,064 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: RM342 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only 1 small elevator, stay on a low floor and use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4806NZlindaw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of different types of rooms available. Rates are posted online and can be booked in that method.”
 of 5 bubbles 228brianw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Average Stay”
 of 5 bubbles 244DianeG244, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and found it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jake12242016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the highway (west) side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles andreagordon55, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5