We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nothing fancy but ticks all of the boxes for facilities. If you are staying in this region you obviously have your reasons and needs and I would assume that they don't require 5 star hotels etc. That being said the service of the staff was 10 stars, the staff were so accommodating that it made me deviate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilkevin
Cathcart, ON
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location a few times for an annual conference and while being a great spot for conferences, the rooms are dated and in much need of updating. The staff receives a 10 as they bend over backwards to ensure your stay is optimal. The restaurant wasn't bad, but there are options close by within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkykate
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sparkykate We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference and that our hotel and staff are great. We will do our best to improve our rooms however we did update the carpet, vinyl, lighting and pictures in 2012. We understand that updated rooms are what our guests are looking for and so we will try to make...

Angelholm, Sweden
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Not the best location, not the best hotel, but nothing really bad about it. Except for a few decent restaurants in the immediate neigbourhood, there's absolutely nothing to see within walking distance. The hotel itself is dated and kind of boring, but the room was clean and large. Brekfast vouchers only allow continental breakfast, so no warm food. AC and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CU_Karin
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear CU_Karin Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and the restaurants across the street. Sorry to hear that you felt our hotel was boring and nothing to see. We are located 5 minute walk to...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am a big fan of Holiday Inn hotels and have used them in many locations; always found them good value and well-run businesses. Sadly this hotel was not quite such a high standard. On the plus side the hotel is conveniently located by the QEW, staff gave a warm welcome, there is plenty of free parking and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear NowlookatmeBanburys Thank you for review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and that the staff gave you a warm welcome however sorry to hear that you felt the hotel is a bit tired and that the room was not "fresh". We have brought your concerns to our Executive Housekeeper's attention for her...

Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I have to admit I usually stay in Toronto, but they were full, so I stayed here as my colleague lives locally, the hotel to be honest is a little tired and could do with a good update, but the staff are very nice, and the breakfast is very good, so my stay was very acceptable, and I will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
London, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in September 2016, it was the worst hotel experience I've every had. We had one roll of toilet paper for two women, two towels for the whole stay, dirty sheets on the pull out couch and to top it off when I pulled back the bed sheets there was blood on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryans0236
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ryans0236, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know about the condition of the sheets and the level of assistance received may have...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great staff hotel is a bit dated however the service was wonderful. The restaurant has a breakfast buffet by most standards it is okay but a bit pricey. The supper menu is doeable and I was there on business so I had to stick close to the hotel for the 4 days so I was after convenience rather than upscale....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southpawpoet
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Attended this hotel with a hockey team, and it was the typical hotel that is starting to look tired. Mind you, the location is great, the hotel layout was fine, but it could have been cleaner and fresher, especially after we paid a premium for the room. The beds were awful, like sleeping on newspapers. I am sure that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear billy b, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be great. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our hotel condition specifically our beds and rooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be...

Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I booked this hotel because the hotel my work usually stays at was booked solid. The front desk staff wasn't friendly when I was checking in and this hotel is one where there are outer rooms and then inner rooms (w/ no windows) that have a sliding glass door to a walk way that overlook a general common area. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk032689
BurlingtonManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear mk032689 We are very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay. We are sorry that your room did not have an outside window as all of our outside facing rooms have a window that opens and yes the inside rooms, facing our Atrium, have a sliding door to the Atrium area. We appreciate getting your...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed here one night with my daughter. It was Labor Day weekend, so there were very few rooms available in the area. That is probably why the price was so high, way out of the range I would usually pay. I booked online, and the rooms with a single bed plus a pull-out couch (the least expensive) were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 14 in Burlington
143 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 3063 South Service Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: RM391 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Burlington Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet ask for a room on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparkykate, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked car park and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NowlookatmeBanburys, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the outer rooms not facing the middle activity room.”
 of 5 bubbles ryans0236, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer lobby level rooms wherever I stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Southpawpoet, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“outside access was a benefit”
 of 5 bubbles 128billyb, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay