We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
 Click to rate
New jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The perfect location in Burlington. Walk to 20 restaurants or along the lake. I had the “corner king room”, which offered great views of the lake and park. The room looks brand new, and it was very comfortable, with a large flat screen TV, and good work desk. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The afternoon I arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyguy314
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel is well decorated. It's recently been retrofitted. It looks clean, however, my husband woke up in the middle of the night to a bed bug crawling on his head. He didn't think much of it, squished it and went back to bed. Went to look for it in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb01ab
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was brought to my attention and I want to clarify that it was not a bed bug in your room. We take this very seriously and have in place pest control that come in immediately if there are any concerns or reports. The report is clear that...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the renovated rooms are comfortable and tasteful, and the hotel setting ideal, the entire stay was marred by almost non-existent internet (despite it advertising "fast broadband internet"). We checked out early and went to stay at another local hotel with fast and reliable internet. So, if you want to have internet connectivity at all, stay away from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbak2017
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear the internet was not working at a fast enough speed . We do have a tech support 24hrs and not sure if they were able to assist you. We are currently upgrading our internet services and should have no issues once...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traveled for business and this hotel was surprisingly better than most that I've stayed in. I asked for a higher floor when booking and glad that I did because I had a great view of the lake (Lake Ontario). The indoor pool and gym area was also a nice surprise as it was modern and kept very clean. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wal-TravelCOM
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your view while staying at Waterfront Hotel. We are very proud of our location and glad you had sometime to explore the area. I am sorry you are unhappy with the parking charge but glad to know it is not a breaking point for you to return...

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here midweek for a family event so it was relatively quiet. The location is good for the Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville area with plenty of things to see and do in the area. The hotel itself faces Lake Ontario offering a pleasant 180 degree view. I suspect most rooms will give you some view of the water. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canada27
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great hotel. The rooms have been redone as well as the lobby. The rooms have a fridge which is a plus. Parking is not a lot. If you get a bay view room it is very nice and better in the summer The hotel has a restaurant on site and there are a few restaurants across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199Dave2013
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am glad you enjoyed the renovated rooms... I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast and I will be sure to share this to improve our choices. It’s always good to know what guest like so we can improve our services. We hope when returning to Burlington you stay with us again.

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is annold.one.butnyou wouldn't know it due to the renovations they have done. I've stayed here many times, sometimes on an older floor and somtimes on a renovated floor. The renovations were decent and the rooms are nice. Can't beat the view if you get the waterfront view. If you ask for a room with a fridge you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rippedoff595
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the review. We have completed the full renovation of guest rooms and I am glad you stayed with us. The views are amazing and I am glad you enjoyed the food from the restaurant. We hope to see yousoon.

Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to a major snowstorm we stayed here for a night over the March break. We live locally, so we liked that the hotel was downtown, close to our home. The idea being if we were stuck in a snowstorm for a couple of days, might as well be able to swim with the kids and order room service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLadyOntario
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am sorry to hear it was not memorable. Please call me directly to discuss on my cell phone 905-537-817

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be fooled by the modern look of this hotel. This is one of the worst hotels in the Halton region. They double charged for a 2 night stay, even when we booked through our corporate selections. The room we stayed had a buzzing sound from the wall outlets and it was impossible to sleep or switch rooms because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajan_van_Sandall
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Waterfront Hotel. I would be more then happy to assist in looking up the charges on your credit card for you. Please call me directly to discuss on my cell phone 905-537-8175. I look forward to speaking with you.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed at the Waterfront Hotel for a hockey tournament last weekend and it was a nice hotel. We were in the lower level, which the front desk told me was newly renovated. Our room was across from the pool which was nice. It was quiet in the lower level, I was a little concerned being on the ground level,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed the facilities and the surrounding area. We hope to see you soon.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
161 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
8.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront Hotel-Downtown is a landmark in the city of Burlington, Ontario, on the shores of Lake Ontario. With spectular panoramic views and all the conveniences of downtown within steps of the hotel. A perfect getaway with inspiring waterfront parkland and trails, unique shopping, museums, exquisite dining and world class festivals situated less than an hour from Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington

Address: 2020 Lakeshore Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7R 4G8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: RM516 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burlington
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner King Room is good option”
Jerseyguy314, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced east towards the condo construction site that is being built next to the hotel.”
jb01ab, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best view is over the Burlington Bay In the Summer would be awesome”
199Dave2013, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a corner room overlooking the water and boardwalk. It was even beautiful during the snow fall that I experienced.”
amitchella, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a room with a view and ask for a room away from the restaurant.”
jotes2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5