We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

    605 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J3, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$51
    US$49
    SAVE US$2
    US$51
    US$49
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good34%
    • Average23%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “bagels” (13 reviews)
    “room was clean” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$51
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (367)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 362 reviews

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    The front desk staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were being renovated & we were lucky enough to get a completely updated room. It was very fresh & clean & beautiful. (I have read other reviews which state otherwise, so perhaps they stayed in...More

    Thank beck303
    Response from rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - WaterlooResponded 23 August 2017

    Dear Beck303, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our many freshly renovated rooms! We work hard at providing exceptional experiences for all of our valued guests. We hope to host...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    staff not trained to change billing from credit card to debit had to wait for manager to come in 20 minutes later missed an important meetingMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 720alk
    Response from rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - WaterlooResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear 720alk, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your honesty and constructive criticism. We strive to offer our guests the best and most convenient service. I apologize for the trouble you encountered. Your feedback has allowed us to...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2017

    FIrish is coming off the furniture....fridge kept things cool, not cold....peeling paint...but the worst thing was the disgusting mold on the underside of the toilet....couldn't figure out why I was Wheezing!More

    Thank lynda6688
    Response from rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - WaterlooResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear lynda6688, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is through guest feedback that we can continuously improve our property and level of service. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have very strict...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    We arrived to find that the pillow cases had blood on them. We felt very uncomfortable about the lack of cleanliness and worried that the sheets had not been washed properly. We told Management and they changed the pillow cases but appeared unconcerned. We tried...More

    Thank John R
    Response from rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - WaterlooResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear John R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where improvements can be made....More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank rachbrdl
    Response from rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - WaterlooResponded 1 June 2017

    More

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
    524 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    311 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
    582 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Region of Waterloo >
    • Cambridge
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Hotel Cambridge ,
    • Travel Lodge Cambridge ,
    • Cambridge Travel Lodge ,
    • Cambridge Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Ontario - Region Of Waterloo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    311 reviews
    17.61 km away
     
    Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
    524 reviews
    4.52 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
    582 reviews
    3.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Grain Of Salt
    268 reviews
    .22 km away
    Beertown
    286 reviews
    .15 km away
    Blackshop
    304 reviews
    .07 km away
    Saffron Restaurant and Bar
    37 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Riverside Park
    90 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Fashion History Museum
    34 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Playfit Kids Club
    21 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Shade's Mills
    11 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bev S
    5 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Barry P | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I can't help as we don't walk anywhere
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "Ask for a newer renovated room I suppose."
    Read review
    "We were second floor and it was quiet"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a patio door on the ground floor. Makes life so easy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing