We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I've stayed at Days Inn before and they were ok. Never anything special, but ok. This one was a little less than ok. The room was mostly clean, but definitely needed a vacuum and they forgot to clean the room the day we were there. We were gone all day (8am-6pm) so it's not like they didn't have time. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller_cdn
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Sorry for the room not being cleaned, i did speak to the Cleaner and she apologised because that day she had some family issues. Hope to see you again. Azim Kassam

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celenaeho
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Hotel was average. Only stayed one night and was great for what I needed it for. Not sure I would stay longer than a couple of nights. Staff was nice but not overly friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennaCarter2003
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

thank you for your honest comments. Sorry that you did not finr the staff friendly. I will look into that. Thanks Azim Kassam

Freeland, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We booked this very late on our way home through Hotels.com. No fault of anyone but ours for not checking reviews. We were so tired and just wanted a convenient place to sleep. This Hotel is filthy and I was honestly afraid to even think about drinking out of the coffee pot in the room or try anything from their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry to know that you were very disappointed with your stay, I have looked into some of the issues and ractified them but some others I do not understand. Please could you call me at 905 528 3297 to explain them. Once again I do apologise. Thank you. Azim Kassam

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Not a very good hotel. Would not recommend to anyone unless they needed it for a couple hours. Bathroom floor was falling apart, smelled of smoke and they never made the beds or emptied the garages when they cleaned. The parking lot scared me. Run down. The internet kept cutting in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Apologise for what you experienced. We are trying to take care of items that you have mentioned. Please call me at 905 5283297 to understand you more. Thank you. Azim Kassam

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed one night in room 222 from July 9th-10th. When booking over the phone the front desk women was very unprofessional and sounded like she hated her job. Stay was fine. But when we checked out we left two mens shirts in the closet by accident. It took me three phone calls to get someone to look into this. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenicke
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Sorry to know about the service. Please could you let me know what day and time you called to ask for your shirts. Thank you. Azim Kassam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel close to downtown Hamilton. Rooms were very spacious and beds were very comfy. Complimentary WiFi was available. The Staff were friendly. No problems whatsoever. I didnt have the breakfast but it looked like they had a good range on offer. Very good value for money. Would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Appreciate your good comment and for staying with us. Thank you. Azim Kassam

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed only for one night but was pleasantly surprised with the room. It is clean and seems recently renovated. The bathroom was big with a wide sink and counter. The room had a coffee maker and fridge. I was on the first floor and had fast internet connection. Breakfast was standard, nothing fancy but I have seen this type of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Victoria P
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Azim Kassam

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed on an overnight trip in on June 6th. The room was adequate; beds were comfortable, room was clean. The bathroom seemed to have been recently updated. The continental breakfast wasn't very good but I really didn't expect much considering what we paid for the room. Checkout was fine because we didn't need a receipt (their printer was broken.) Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Excellent comments. Thank you. Azim Kassam

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
616 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
213 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 210 Main Street East, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Price Range: RM299 - RM410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the outside give an actual view of the outside world. A block of rooms on the inside of hotel would be awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles OHLTG, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 157bradb, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor away from the street and parking area”
 of 5 bubbles 217martinw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“No "good" rooms available!”
 of 5 bubbles IronmanMD, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try the second floor might not be so loud and might be able to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 22sylviap, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5