We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wasn't to sure about this property when we drove in. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the decor of the room. We had a room in the main building, in the 2nd floor. It had a king size bed, a little nook with a sink, small fridge and microwave, a tiny, but functional bathroom and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KimShennan
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay at our hotel in the waterview king suite and appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing...

Brockport, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay here for about 1 month on business. The owner and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. For example the fridge in my room was small and older and when i asked Tony about it he brought me a brand new fridge the next day. When I was there in January 2014 they were in the process of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff S
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2014

my wife and I stayed there last Saturday night. the service was good and very welcoming, but the property has a lot of garbage and the waterfront side has not been maintained in regards to grass cutting and landscaping. the renovations seem to be like putting lipstick on a pig, but I guess that's the way they are going. our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jamntam
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the service, the rooms, and found our hotel welcoming. Also, we appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing various renovations to...

walnut
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently spent one night at this motel. They are working hard on room improvements. Musty smell in some of the rooms. We had a wonderful view of the bay and marina. Nice deck to relax on. Best part was the over the top excellent customer service. Such a kind wonderful team that tried to accommodate our needs. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaWalnut
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the Waterfront and found our property location convenient. It is also a pleasure to hear you had a positive...

Akron
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cheryl, the owner/mgr, was very welcoming & hospitable...she kindly kept the office open until our 10pm arrival (end of a 9 hour drive). Construction & renovations are in progress and she asked us to please ignore the piles waiting for a dumpster. No problem! The view of Collins Bay from our room was peaceful and the sun made the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa J
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the Waterfront and found our property location convenient. It is also a pleasure to hear you had a positive...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for the weekend with a group of four friends in two rooms (junior waterview suite and regular room). Pros: Very friendly owners, obviously working hard to renovate the place, clean, across the street from a Tim Hortons and next to a good bistro, beautiful location on waterfront of Collins Bay. Cons: Though the rooms were reno'ed, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PolarLawyer
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed the Waterview Junior Suite and our Classic Two Double bed rooms! It is also a pleasure to hear you had a very...

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this hotel online for my families first visit to Kingston, I thought staying on the water just outside the city would be relaxing . On our way up I decided to call the hotel to confirm my reservation and double check the check in time and while speaking to the lady who answered the phone she told me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda O
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback about our hotel. It is regretful to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Lets review the points you raised because they are very important. You mentioned about making your online booking with us and were not able to stay with us on the day of...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this hotel in a pinch online based on the title photo and a couple of reviews. I was thoroughly disappointed with the condition of the room. Arriving at the room door, the matter of security came into question as it appeared the door had been kicked in one or more times and then somewhat repaired. This "non smoking"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WANDERLUSTinME
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. It is regretful to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Lets review the points you raised because they are very important. Firstly, you mentioned about the online title photo and reviews which influenced your decision to book with us....

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the room was amazing and everyone was nice. i was told the motel was under reno so it will look new soon. our room was the king suite and was brand new. vary nice room. we had our own deck and the people next to us was by far the nicest people ever. it was a room for 2 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nicholas, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed one of our brand new boutique hotel rooms for 2013- the Waterview Junior Suite! And we are also pleased to know you had...

Woodlawn, Ontario
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This motel is owned and operated by a family who were so friendly and willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable. They have been working hard in upgrading the rooms. Ours was recently renovated and tastefully done. Very clean room, beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was a bonus. The property is on the edge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ann, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and services during your stay, especially the ambiance of the Kingston waterfront! Since the beginning of 2013, we have been slowly...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
4.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
5.6 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
374 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
856 reviews
4.7 km away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: RM342 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
402shirleyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lake view, farthest from road/train”
mlynek82, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have bay views.”
AllanA660, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pick the downstairs suites unless you like living like a hobbitt”
315donb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid”
JerseyShoreGoer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5