We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last week with my young family, I arrived late with my 3 children and husband. I welcomed by a young man named Kyle. He has fantastic customer service skills, nothing was too much for him. He went out of his way to meet my many requests. He is an asset to your company! Thank You Kyle! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you so much for the amazing compliments. I will be sure to pass on your thoughts to Kyle and the rest of our staff. I am sure they will appreciate them as much as I did. Please come back any time and until then We'll keep the Light on! Clayton Kemp General Manager

Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at Motel 6 for one night as a family. Room was modern and clean. The bed spread did appear to have some stains but we never use them anyway. Mattress was quite firm but okay. Good quality pillows. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels and hygiene products. Small flat screen television. Free wifi worked well. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Lori D, Thank you so much for your review I'm so glad that Thank you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again when next in the area, and remember our staff is available 24 hours per day to help out with concerns or answer any questions you might have! See you soon! Clayton Kemp General Manager

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Coffee and muffins are great for an early morning breakfast. The room, Fridge and microwave were very clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and very welcoming. I am planning on staying there again soon next month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudha_Janardhanam
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Sudha_Janardhanam, Thank you so much for your fantastic review we are always happy to have you! We look forward to your next visit and until then We'll keep the light on! Clayton Kemp General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Relatively new hotel. Spacious parking space and modern rooms (uncarpeted which is good for asthmatic person like me). The customer service requires improvement. The rooms are not well kept. A bit out of the way to major shopping or restaurants. You really need a car to get to this place and nearby restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainforest1028
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Rainforest1028, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Guest feedback is very important to us as we strive to better serve our valued guests. We look forward to speaking with you further to better understand your experience. Clayton Kemp General Manger

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is clean and not very expensive. It is close to the main hwy. 401 so it is not hard to see and find. The parking area is shared with another hotel next door but there is plenty of space. It is a bit out of the way for food if you are looking for a nice restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrappydoo2014
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Scappydoo2014, Thank you for Choosing Motel 6 Kingston! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything that you needed nearby. Clayton Kemp Genaeral Manager

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Modern with no carpets and no odours. The room was spacious and clean. I was surprised the floor was warm without carpet. The night desk person was helpful and pleasant. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room as well. Unfortunately, I don't recall if there was a continental breakfast or not. The price was affordable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C123221
Motel6Kingston, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear C123221, Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you had a great experience with us! Clayton Kemp General Manager

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Nice newer hotel, very clean property. Nicely located close to the 401. Drive downtown was only 10 minutes. Close to lots of shopping such as Frontenac Mall. Coffee and muffins available in morning. Only issue were the thin walls. We had a young couple next door and they were not very discrete during their love making. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fidels98
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Fidels98, Thank you so much for the 5 Star review I'm very happy to hear you like enjoy our property. We look forward to your next visit! Clayton Kemp General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We come to Kingston quite often but it's our first time staying at a hotel. We chose Motel 6 because we needed a place close to the 401. (We stayed 4 nights) It is very clean, modern .. Has all the main necessities. Nice good size bathroom . Nice main room with a little bar fridge and microwave. Nice tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne P
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne P, Thank you for the fantastic review. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel; clean and comfortable, we look forward to your next visit! Clayton Kemp General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had two rooms when we were northbound and two other rooms when we were southbound. Each time after spending a night in this facility each person had a sore throat, cough and phelgm. While we were in Canada between the two visits the problem went away for each of us. There is a complimentary commercial cupcake for "breakfast." The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Lee L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! I'm glad you found the rooms clean and inexpensive, but sorry to hear that you were under the weather during your holiday. Clayton Kemp General Manager.

Toronto,
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night during labor day weekend. The hotel is right off the highway and is easy access to downtown Kingston. The hotel was full so we couldn't check in before 3pm, It looks very new and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious, and it looks quite modern. The check in/out staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MozzyToronto
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear MozzyToronto, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us please come back again soon. Clayton Kemp General Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
93 reviews
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
820 reviews
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
169 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: RM261 - RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Dodge

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles susanpC1085DP, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They Motel is organized with room selections. Pets on 1st level makes the most sense. (Ease to outdoors) All rooms are quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles als243, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lorid300, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sudha_Janardhanam, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance so as to reserve the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Scrappydoo2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5